• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by bktan@May 23 2004, 02:58 PM

ok guys back to aprilia:

whats u guys avg mileage before u changed the rear tyre? i've travelled 8500km and my rear is getting bald soon. what about u guys? me using the stock sportmax 207s currently.

intending to change to either GPR70 or Bridgestone 090. Anything else u guys recommend? il4 recommended me Pirelli Dragons.

Yo BK,

I think Pirelli Dragons are a good choice; they have served my RS 250 well in terms of durability and stability.

http://www.aprilia.com/portale/eng/img/helmet.gif

Apologies for not turning up for the outings over the weekend! Had some stuff planned beforehand and couldn't get away... So sorry man!

And special thanks to those who called and left sms! :thumb:

Will try my darnest to make the next outing. But i ride my italian pony a little (ahem ok, VERY) slow! So don't mind waiting long long for me ya? :sleep:

Take care all!

Fines will be issues to those who fly aeroplane..... muahahaha

Sorry, just kidding... :cheeky:

I also have a lot of other commitments, so we all understand that you may not be able to make it.

But that night Servoprax and I felt quite played out, coz only 2 of us turned up.

Pls dont flame me.... :sweat:

Updated!!

Riders who are interested in getting a Aprilia member Polo Shirt

--------------------------------

1. ahwing

2. fibre

3. eyz

4. daojeff

5. lacrimosae

6. CykeArtemis

7. bktan

8. messiah

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Fines will be issues to those who fly aeroplane..... muahahaha

Sorry, just kidding...

I also have a lot of other commitments, so we all understand that you may not be able to make it.

But that night Servoprax and I felt quite played out, coz only 2 of us turned up.

Pls dont flame me....

Updated!!

1. ahwing

2. fibre

3. eyz

4. daojeff

5. lacrimosae

6. CykeArtemis

7. bktan

8. messiah

:giddy: :giddy: so sorry to hear tt... oni 2 of u... well guess this is a bad sign... but i will try to go for the next outing/meeting... best is have at least a 3 days advance notice... cause have to plan for the next day... hope to c u all soon...:thumb:

Yamaha RXK (2003-2004)(FB****?)

Aprilia RS125 (2004-2004)(FM2834H)

Honda SP150 (2004-2005)(FR3462P)

Honda CBR400RRN(2005-2007)(FN2935L)

Nissian Latio (2007-2013)(SGU7413C)

Honda CBR600RR5 (2010-2013) (FZ3775U)

Kawasaki Z800 (2014-2018) (FBJ1955L)

Finally a brand new bike!

yeah....

sorrie bout the 'pang seh' lehz...

hmmz...maybe next time further notice lor...hehe...

somemore tt day i in t-shirt and shorts...abit paiseh to meet up also..

lol....

Time passes faster...

When you recall...

How much time has passed...

Originally posted by servoprax@May 23 2004, 02:55 PM

just an advice to those in da forum.

PLEASE DO NOT DISSSEMINATE INFORMATION ON MODIFICATIONS OF ANY SORT ON THE INTERNET ESPECIALLY IN THIS FORUM UNLESS U HAVE PERSONALLY MET THE GUY AND ASSESED HIS CREDIBILITY AND INTEGRITY.

DO NOT REVEAL SPECIFIC DETAILS OF MODIFICATIONS UNLESS IT IS PURELY COSMETIC OR AS PART OR A REPAIR PROCEDURE.

BE SAFE AS WHAT IS WRITTEN HERE IN THE FORUM IS PROOF THAT CAN BE USED TO AS EVIDENCE TO SUBSTANTIATE A CAUSE, CLAUSE OR CASE.

PLEASE DELETE ALL POST DAT HAVE CRITICAL INFORMATION MENTIONED ABOVE.

sori sori mistake on my part... i understand..

:cheeky: i jus din noe i cud be so thick..

its jus that its so true if u noe wad i mean...

once more i'm sorry...

1) Chin Kuan (1EYZ1) Tel: 92390400 Email: [email protected]

2) Barry (Cockster4) Tel: **blacklisted** Email: ...

3) Cruiser (SERVOPRAX) Tel: 94306230 Email: ...

4) Nicholas (RSY2K) Tel: 93691820 Email: Protected( No spamming)

5) Charleston (ViperRS125) Tel: 93860741 Email: ???

6) Kumar (Jimmy_25) Tel: 96937264 Email: [email protected]

7) Del (Raider) Tel: 92780246

8) Ariff (whiskey7sg) Tel: 98476006

9) Aaron (AHUCHUA5582)Tel: 98518579

10) Jeremy (CPW76) Tel: 93423367

11) Nigel (LORMAIGAI) Tel: 93620583 Email: [email protected]

12) Eric (Nsr150) Tel : 91775987 Email : [email protected]

13) Stefan (stefan_king)Tel 91850776 Email: [email protected]

14) Austin (AUSTIN174) Tel: 91737738

15) Norman (PASS_MOTION) Tel: 98435077

16) John (ACEVIPER107) Tel: 90625091

17) Rudin (BONESHAG) Tel: 94897264

18) derrick (ROTHMANS) Tel: 97326046

19) Andrew (dinobros) Tel: 91060310 email [email protected]

20) Warren (Warren84) Tel: 98530304 email:warrenla2hotmail.com

21) Murphy (NSR150) Tel:96909435

22) Zac (Aprilia_Y2K) Tel: 98756701

23) Bernard (bktan) Tel: 98770874 email:[email protected]

24) Alan(Archarrow) Tel: 98323504

25) Steve(daojeff) Tel: 93835822

26) BRyan (sh4dy-3mmm): 94859212

27) ZongHan (Navigator): Tel: 90071837

28) Alex (fibre) Tel: 91998979

29) Zhen Hao/ Dennis/ Patrick/ Hon (RS250) HP: 93821674

30) Lawrence (lacrimosae) Tel: 98632724

31) Kelvin (Greydium) H/P: 98388992

32) Bert (ahwing) H/P : 98234294

33) Andre (CykeArtemis) HP 98525524

34) Jude (Divine^ponytailz) Hp: 94360943

35) Darren (Messiah) Hp : 96494321

36) Eugene (kokakola) hp: 93631448 email: [email protected]

hey guys, pretty new to this forum, but i've read every single post in this topic :) anyway, hope to be able to meet up with you guys one day...

Originally posted by bktan@May 23 2004, 02:55 PM

yep servoprax is right. c'mon guys TPs read in forums too!!

even if we don't say, the TPs also know wat funny things were doing to our bikes, where we playing around, what funny things we do with our bikes

its just whether they want to catch us or not onli...

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by Kokakola@May 24 2004, 09:55 PM

1) Chin Kuan (1EYZ1) Tel: 92390400 Email: [email protected]

2) Barry (Cockster4) Tel: **blacklisted** Email: ...

3) Cruiser (SERVOPRAX) Tel: 94306230 Email: ...

4) Nicholas (RSY2K) Tel: 93691820 Email: Protected( No spamming)

5) Charleston (ViperRS125) Tel: 93860741 Email: ???

6) Kumar (Jimmy_25) Tel: 96937264 Email: [email protected]

7) Del (Raider) Tel: 92780246

8) Ariff (whiskey7sg) Tel: 98476006

9) Aaron (AHUCHUA5582)Tel: 98518579

10) Jeremy (CPW76) Tel: 93423367

11) Nigel (LORMAIGAI) Tel: 93620583 Email: [email protected]

12) Eric (Nsr150) Tel : 91775987 Email : [email protected]

13) Stefan (stefan_king)Tel 91850776 Email: [email protected]

14) Austin (AUSTIN174) Tel: 91737738

15) Norman (PASS_MOTION) Tel: 98435077

16) John (ACEVIPER107) Tel: 90625091

17) Rudin (BONESHAG) Tel: 94897264

18) derrick (ROTHMANS) Tel: 97326046

19) Andrew (dinobros) Tel: 91060310 email [email protected]

20) Warren (Warren84) Tel: 98530304 email:warrenla2hotmail.com

21) Murphy (NSR150) Tel:96909435

22) Zac (Aprilia_Y2K) Tel: 98756701

23) Bernard (bktan) Tel: 98770874 email:[email protected]

24) Alan(Archarrow) Tel: 98323504

25) Steve(daojeff) Tel: 93835822

26) BRyan (sh4dy-3mmm): 94859212

27) ZongHan (Navigator): Tel: 90071837

28) Alex (fibre) Tel: 91998979

29) Zhen Hao/ Dennis/ Patrick/ Hon (RS250) HP: 93821674

30) Lawrence (lacrimosae) Tel: 98632724

31) Kelvin (Greydium) H/P: 98388992

32) Bert (ahwing) H/P : 98234294

33) Andre (CykeArtemis) HP 98525524

34) Jude (Divine^ponytailz) Hp: 94360943

35) Darren (Messiah) Hp : 96494321

36) Eugene (kokakola) hp: 93631448 email: [email protected]

hey guys, pretty new to this forum, but i've read every single post in this topic :) anyway, hope to be able to meet up with you guys one day...

Welcome Welcome Welcome!

Welcome to the... erm, what was the term... Aprilian family?

Yes, look forward to meeting up too. But honestly, a bit scary meeting up with so many strangers... :giddy:

BTW, anyone stays North-east? Serangoon North! :bounce:

Welcome Welcome Welcome!

Welcome to the... erm, what was the term... Aprilian family?

Yes, look forward to meeting up too. But honestly, a bit scary meeting up with so many strangers...

BTW, anyone stays North-east? Serangoon North!

i stay north yishun... acutally quite near lar..

hahaha :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Guest CykeArtemis

hmmm, maybe we shud add our addresses to the contact list....

or someone free enuff to do webpage....

hehe....

i computer goondu, only know how to surf.... haha....

or wad does it take to be one of the subsidaries of aprilia.com?

e only asian country would be China, maybe we can be e second....

btw, anyone stay east? like near bedok or east coast kind of east?

Originally posted by CykeArtemis@May 25 2004, 02:48 PM

hmmm, maybe we shud add our addresses to the contact list....

or someone free enuff to do webpage....

hehe....

i computer goondu, only know how to surf.... haha....

or wad does it take to be one of the subsidaries of aprilia.com?

e only asian country would be China, maybe we can be e second....

btw, anyone stay east? like near bedok or east coast kind of east?

i have a server, so in terms of space, i can probably host the website... as for the design, shouldn't be a problem oso... wat kind of stuff you guys wan on the site?

Originally posted by Kokakola@May 25 2004, 06:20 PM

i have a server, so in terms of space, i can probably host the website... as for the design, shouldn't be a problem oso... wat kind of stuff you guys wan on the site?

hmmz....

i think...no need anything too grand ba...

maybe stuff like...memberz list...upcoming aprilian events...

tt'd be nice...~~

Time passes faster...

When you recall...

Well, since some pple are demanding for a list with address, lets start a new list with the area that we live in.

Some Aprilians may want to maintain their privacy, so not everyone may want to put their full address down. Moreoever, later TP want to fulfill quota read our list to stake out and catch those pple with mods.... :lol:

Servoprax - Just add in only the active members for this new list. Thanks.

Other Aprilians, pls add your nick, name, contact number, and area of residence.

Aprilians United

1. Servoprax -

2. lacrimosae - Lawrence (9863 2724) - Serangoon

Updated!!

1. ahwing

2. fibre

3. eyz

4. daojeff

5. lacrimosae

6. CykeArtemis

7. bktan

8. messiah

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Aprilians United

1. Servoprax -

3. ahwing - bert (98234294) - Tampines

Updated!!

1. ahwing

2. fibre

3. eyz

4. daojeff

5. lacrimosae

6. CykeArtemis

7. bktan

8. messiah

Time passes faster...

When you recall...

Aprilians United

1. Servoprax -

4. kokakola - eugene (93631448) - west coast

Updated!!

1. ahwing

2. fibre

3. eyz

4. daojeff

5. lacrimosae

6. CykeArtemis

7. bktan

8. messiah

just one question, wat does this polo shirt look like? asking coz i got a free one when i got my bike last year and wondering whether you're talking about the same shirt... :confused:

Guest CykeArtemis

Aprilians United

1. Servoprax -

5. CykeArtemis - Andre (98525524) - east coast (near bedok)

Updated!!

1. ahwing

2. fibre

3. eyz

4. daojeff

5. lacrimosae

6. CykeArtemis

7. bktan

8. messiah

hmmmz..... me swear i'm not a TP...... :cheeky:

i not trying to extract info and implicate anyone....

hehe.....

jus thought might be easier if we can jus meet up within each others' area... sorrie.... =)

Aprilians United

1. Servoprax -

6. daojeff - Steve (93835822) - yishun

Updated!!

1. ahwing

2. fibre

3. eyz

4. daojeff

5. lacrimosae

6. CykeArtemis

7. bktan

8. messiah

Aprilians United

1. Servoprax -

6. daojeff - Steve (93835822) - yishun

7. messiah - Darren (96494321) - Upper Bukit Timah

Updated!!

1. ahwing

2. fibre

3. eyz

4. daojeff

5. lacrimosae

6. CykeArtemis

7. bktan

8. messiah

Guest CykeArtemis

heyz....

apilia servicing:

anyone knows of any package? like full servicing? or carburator and something else servicing and so on?

any place to recommend? JB also can? price range?

thanx!

I've not seen any shops offering full servicing packages for aprilias

but most people do the following periodically:

1.change spark plug

2.clean or change air filter

3.change gear oil

4.tighten chain

5.clean powervalve

6.clean n tune carburettor

most of this can be DIY though

As for places to go, dun go to any c*** and bull shop, coz not everybody knows how to service aprilias

Most aprilians recommend IDEAL, but I would rather recommend first motor. pm me if u're interested to know why

The mechanic more friendly and focused in his work, but you might have to wait for a while coz its very popular hence busy shop

Their billing quite transparent too

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

sry ah.. i juz a noob here.. next year targeting my 2b license can any1 gif recommendations? i definitely goin for an aprilia instead of sp but i juz wondering wad range do aprilia haf for class 2b n wad are the models n rough prices of 2nd hand ones? help any1? pls? thanks in advance.

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R