Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 16 2005, 01:51 AM

Hahaha.. Dude, i studying at NUS liao.. hahaha.. good, good..

Dont worry, i teach for free one.. No charge..lol

let me then thank you in advance and promise you drinks. Your choice, coffee tea and me or tiger, cooper's, corona or even cabernet sauvignon or riesling if you so prefer *laughs* see u soon.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 16 2005, 01:51 AM

Hahaha.. Dude, i studying at NUS liao.. hahaha.. good, good..

Dont worry, i teach for free one.. No charge..lol

wah u dun teach him wrong things lei...later wash already spoil...hahahah :giddy:

Originally posted by mike1024@Nov 15 2005, 10:02 PM

ok, wait a minute now. staring at the design.. does anyone else detect a R1 like shape to this?

In my opinion, ever since the first YZF-R1 incarnation in 1997/8... most of the sportbike world has moved from the boxy or humpy 80s/90s looks and followed the original R1's sharp, tapered tail design. And when the 02/03 R1 came out with it's minimalist fairings, the bikes that came after it began to follow suit. Seems that Yamaha is sort of a trendsetter in terms of bike design, especially amongst Jap sportbikes.

The trend today is sharp, sleek looks with tapered tailboards.

Aprilia seems to be following the trend. It has moved from the boxy Extrema, to the more curvy Replica, then the humpy Y2K, and now the sleek and sharp 06 RS. Even the RSV has moved from the boxy/humpy Mille, to the sharp looking 1000R. Have to keep up with the sign of the times, or sales get left behind.

So far, I observe that only Ducati has sticked to their own design philosophy. The 999 still looks quite like no other bike.

Originally posted by speedkills@Nov 16 2005, 02:59 AM

wah u dun teach him wrong things lei...later wash already spoil...hahahah :giddy:

if he teach wrong thing and screw up the bike i make him drunk, planta him and then pokie pokie him jialat jialat :)

so true. even the CBR and gsxr looks so R1 like.

well only kawasaki has not changed too much. still, they seem to be following suit abit.

I have always thought that the sealed design ala ducati 906i.e. cagiva freccia looked best.

The 916 and mito was the sign of times. in fact, i'd say the ducati 916 set the trend, yammie followed suit and whilst the rest are just starting to copy it all abit, ducati is ready to set another new craze.

:cheeky: so late everyone still posting !

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by mnphosis@Nov 15 2005, 09:28 PM

hi, btw thanks to jie liang who accompanied me down to get my new rs125. Will look forward to joining u guys sometime soon. Only thing is that, i probably can't go as fast since its running in.

New fiery orange 05 model for me.

See ya and thanks again bros.

:cheer: ur welcome !

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

You buy a beautiful track-oriented bike but scrimp on maintainance, that's like getting a supermodel girlfriend and cancelling her gym membership. In a couple of weeks you'll be riding something you cant wait to be rid of.

20,000km, 30,000km.... Whatever makes you happy. Some people like having 300lbs couch-potato slobs for girlfriends/boyfriends. Who are we to judge?

I just prefer my bikes to be in top form all the time. Just like my mountain bikes. 100% race-ready any time. No point having an "All Show; No Go" bike.

Tank pads prevent scratches. Doesnt cushion the impact if your genitals decide to have a quick introduction with the tank.

Am looking for a transport bike at the moment, saw this Honda Wave which caught my eye.... hehehehe *rubs hands gleefully*

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Hmm, not really what i was expecting....

http://img499.imageshack.us/img499/6271/gprclock0ge.jpg

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

With it's sporting heritage and class leading performance on the road, the Aprilia RS125 has always had the respect of true motorcycle enthusiasts.

Whilst it's classic curvaceous lines originate from GP racing, Aprilia have recognised that the market has moved on and have produced some very stylish new clothes modeled on it's big brother the RSV1000R. Like all recent Aprilia models, the fairing has been extensively tested in their new wind tunnel to produce a design that is very aerodynamically efficient and not just very attractive.

Twin halogen lights on the front and the mimicking of the very latest 2006 RSVR rear complete the aesthetic package.

New lighter forged aluminium type wheels also follow the RSVR giving lower unsprung weight and even better handling.

The front forks have also been reworked, and the bike now has four pot caliper radial brakes with a 320mm disc, together with a radial master cylinder and steel braided hoses. Just the sort of equipment you'd find on the RSVR.

Also new is the dash with a multifunctional computer controlled from the handle bar switches giving a whole host of information to the rider, such as lap times. Very handy for the new Aprilia RS125 racing series using exactly these bikes to bring youngsters through to the GP circus.

This bike has serious sporting credentials, and now has a new oval section, racing silencer with riveted end plates.

The 2006 RS125 comes in two colours; classic Aprilia black and GP Aprilia Racing white, and will come in two forms; the 11kW leaner restricted form and the full power unrestricted version. Kits will be available to unrestrict the learner versions to full power ones once the rider has passed their test.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Nov 16 2005, 08:22 AM

You buy a beautiful track-oriented bike but scrimp on maintainance, that's like getting a supermodel girlfriend and cancelling her gym membership. In a couple of weeks you'll be riding something you cant wait to be rid of.

20,000km, 30,000km.... Whatever makes you happy. Some people like having 300lbs couch-potato slobs for girlfriends/boyfriends. Who are we to judge?

I just prefer my bikes to be in top form all the time. Just like my mountain bikes. 100% race-ready any time. No point having an "All Show; No Go" bike.

Tank pads prevent scratches. Doesnt cushion the impact if your genitals decide to have a quick introduction with the tank.

Am looking for a transport bike at the moment, saw this Honda Wave which caught my eye.... hehehehe *rubs hands gleefully*

well, trying to generate more light and less heat...

let's see - the manual does state a change of piston every 16,000 km.

i dunno. you're probably more experienced than me on this, so, given how hard you ride the bike, (how hard do you ride the bike? not being rhetorical here; i really don't know), if you notice that your pistons are due for a change at 10,000; then i suppose it should be changed.

but then there are people who hardly push past 8,000 rpm on their daily commutes. would you recommend that they also change pistons at 10,000km? i would think that that would be excessive. BTW, not talking about myself, cos i've only owned the bike for less than a week and now it's "in hospital".

maybe a question that could focus our argument more productively: how does one know that a piston is due for a change?

compression test

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

37hp mito

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by fibre@Nov 16 2005, 11:14 AM

37hp mito

I already posted on mito thread liao.. And you mean 37BHP right?? Think what Final Fantasy game ah? 37 Health Points.. :smile:

http://img499.imageshack.us/img499/3195/mitomedium6eh.jpg

Originally posted by speedkills@Nov 16 2005, 02:59 AM

Wat you mean by wrong things?? All i plan to do is teach him wash valve, and exhange mine for his liao.. Mine is seasoned valve, will work better..

Any comments of the new display???

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 16 2005, 02:32 PM

thanks jinhanz.

and as for the new speedo? Haven't even seen the old one yet so how to comment on the new one? But so far, looks very ordinary. shape abit weird only?

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Nov 16 2005, 02:32 PM

nice... and simple

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by mnphosis@Nov 16 2005, 03:44 PM

thanks jinhanz.

and as for the new speedo? Haven't even seen the old one yet so how to comment on the new one? But so far, looks very ordinary. shape abit weird only?

dude,

The old one is what you have on your bike!!!

Anyway, this display actually looks fricking similar to the one used in the R6... To me, it looks ok la.. I actually like the dual display that the rs250s and RSV have though..

Btw The 06 Aprilia RS125 comes in 2 colors as mentioned.. The ones you saw were black.. This is the white paintwork... Enjoy..

http://img499.imageshack.us/img499/4432/copyofapriliamilan200520009edi.jpg