Originally posted by servoprax@Jun 5 2004, 08:49 PM

its da same paintwerk lar... only 2 in singapore...

anyway 2nite got outing !!! hehehe

call me for more detailsss

3 outings... but i only went for 1

other 2 i was sleeping

sorry man

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by CykeArtemis@Jun 5 2004, 10:52 PM

anyway also ask around ah, anyone got a replica oneseater to sell? or know of anyone with one? i looking for one b4 i getting my paintjob... (if i getting a paintjob)

thankx all.

wolfang is selling his single seat

can pm him to enquire

ah f*ck

had a little accident just now

my pony head butted the rear of a car (new car)... made a nice deep dent on its bumper

out came the driver, a middle aged man, and he spoke some hokkien and i thought that's it... he is going to give me 1 X jialat jialat. but he turned out to be quite ok. said he will try to get the bumper knocked back instead of changing the whole damn bumper. hope he mean wat he said. sigh. exchange those vital numbers, looked me up and down to see if i was injured, offered me a ride home when i couldn't start the bike (my kill switch was 'off'... wat a d*ck i am)

as for my bike, :nono:

-right fairing got a small scratch (actually it scratch my 'NGK' sticker, nothing on the plastics)

-headlight protector totally smashed

-speedometer glass cracked

-brake lever bent slightly inwards

-right front signal lights don't come on, rear right signal light just stay on

and if u are wondering... sequence of event

the road was wet so i increased the following distance. felt a 'click' when i depressed my front brake. no reaction from brakes. panicked. before i can step on my rear brake... BANG. went to a nearby carpark to inspect my bike then went home using the rear brake all the way. switched on my comp and posted this sickening post.

god damnit... hope someone has a spare headlight protector and that speedo glass

hai... next month pay i think bo liao

Messiah, no problem.

Figured everyone here hasnt have enough adrenaline going yet.

BTW, the same thing happened to me, about the front brake.

Turns out the pin which holds the brake pads in the calipers came loose.

My brake pad fell out, so when i depressed the brake it just went 'click', but it doesnt work.

Had to ride without front brakes over the entire weekend.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by bktan@Jun 6 2004, 12:28 AM

hey guys, how do u know ur rear wheel bearing are worn? how many Kms u guys do b4 u get them replaced? i've done 9000kms so far

my bike's rear wheel seems to be making a loud 'grinding' noise when i push it back and forwards with the engine off. the bike stil runs fine however, but the sounds looks like something's gonna go!

and also i realize my chain keeps hitting the chain slider, it wobbles a lot and thus rattles on the chain slider, is this a cause for concern?

help help :help:

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by Messiah@Jun 6 2004, 11:45 AM

ah f*ck

had a little accident just now

my pony head butted the rear of a car (new car)... made a nice deep dent on its bumper

out came the driver, a middle aged man, and he spoke some hokkien and i thought that's it... he is going to give me 1 X jialat jialat. but he turned out to be quite ok. said he will try to get the bumper knocked back instead of changing the whole damn bumper. hope he mean wat he said. sigh. exchange those vital numbers, looked me up and down to see if i was injured, offered me a ride home when i couldn't start the bike (my kill switch was 'off'... wat a d*ck i am)

as for my bike, :nono:

-right fairing got a small scratch (actually it scratch my 'NGK' sticker, nothing on the plastics)

-headlight protector totally smashed

-speedometer glass cracked

-brake lever bent slightly inwards

-right front signal lights don't come on, rear right signal light just stay on

and if u are wondering... sequence of event

the road was wet so i increased the following distance. felt a 'click' when i depressed my front brake. no reaction from brakes. panicked. before i can step on my rear brake... BANG. went to a nearby carpark to inspect my bike then went home using the rear brake all the way. switched on my comp and posted this sickening post.

god damnit... hope someone has a spare headlight protector and that speedo glass

hai... next month pay i think bo liao

oh no messiah!!

well glad at least ur ok...just be fortunate things didn't get worse. Well just take care and ride safe..guess the usual inspections round the bike is needed b4 moving off. i've never done that so far only during TP..heh..guess i'd better start doing it.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by Messiah@Jun 6 2004, 07:34 AM

ya 2nd hand...

did i buy it from you ? :sweat:

i found it on yahoo

yeah think it looks very familiar i sold mine over yahoo :smile: sorry to hear bout your accident though :thumb:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

messiah, glad to hear that you're ok and the driver didn't actually make a big fuss...

think you better think of how to settle with the uncle 1..

better call him to find out how much is it going to cost for the repair..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

LastDance :

'RS tech' on both sides, 1 X michelin sticker and 1 X aprilia sticker on it

think i bought it from u haha

eyz :

he said new bumper cost $500 - $600 :giddy:

but he said knock back maybe $200 or so haiz... still a lot of money leh..

don't know if he lying or not :help:

now my bike blind liao... no more headlight protector, light not focused properly

fspider :

were u at ideal on sat (5/06) ?

saw a 'oxydo' aprilia when i past by

Wat do u ppl think if a rs125 is sprayed wif a honda repsol colour?? do u think it look nice?? any1 noe how much it cost to spray n where to go spray?? cos i saw a yamaha malboro,ducati fila n the gauloises colur b4..so thinkin of doin a repsol in my bike..

last dance:

where u get that repsol pic?? very chio leh!!

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

hmmm... 200 ah...

i think should be ok lah... but how bad was the dent?? and is there any

scratched??

frankly speaking, the uncle really good lor.. knock from behind,

clear cut is your fault... he still consider to get it repair rather than

changing it..

just check whether the 200 dollar include repair and spray...

wait he said spray needs another sum of money...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

how bad ah... quite deep

today got outing

u come and see the damage on my bike then u imagine how deep haha

ya the uncle quite ok

but i can see his wife siting in the car -> :nono:

Guest CykeArtemis

considering the extent of the damage and type of bumper, 200 is around the price lah. metallic bumper need to knock out. if fibre one still need to patch, more expensive, but plus repaint shudn't be more than 200. got a place to recommend at tampines if he stays in e east. maybe check with him lor...

suay suay he kena chop means u kena indirectly chopped too...

you're uninjured i hope?

take care man...... :smile:

hey lacri, ur adrenaline really got kick leh.... haha luckily i watching vanhelsing on the tv and slightly induced into seeing such stuff... haha

anyway mebbe help lacri a little and start a chain:

Polo Shirt Order Update

---------------------------

Riders who are interested in getting a Aprilia member Polo Shirt

Front - Aprilia Owner's Club logo

Back - Aprilia emblem and some other customised design

Left sleeve - personal nicks (those with no nick can choose to leave blank or put name)

Price - $35+

Any further suggestions please bring them up to lacrimosae during the next Aprilia meeting. Thanks

1. W|ng (ahwing)

2. fibre

3. eyz

4. daojeff

5. CykeArtemis

6. bktan

7. messiah

8. Divine^ponytailz

9. kokakola

10. Navigator

11. Hunt

Things u want to see on your shirt:

just some suggestions den a bit later then narrow down.

don't be too general... =)

1. milo exhaust wif the plate at the side with APRILIA written on it.\

Originally posted by Messiah@Jun 6 2004, 05:26 PM

LastDance :

eyz :

now my bike blind liao... no more headlight protector, light not focused properly

fspider :

hey messiah...for all i know..knocking back a bumper costs roughly 200-300...so that part he is definitely not trying 2 play u out..did it once on me dads' bumper so roughly de price that u mentioned is right...afterall its a car...lolz...was there any paint removed? cause if so..they might need 2 respray de bumper...

well..thank god that nothing happened 2 u...

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/11/09/bikepics-1826024-full.jpg
Originally posted by Messiah@Jun 6 2004, 05:26 PM

LastDance :

eyz :

fspider :

haha confirm u bought from me.

u had stock exhaust on previously right? still using it? :smile:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by d3an_cain@Jun 6 2004, 05:38 PM

Wat do u ppl think if a rs125 is sprayed wif a honda repsol colour?? do u think it look nice?? any1 noe how much it cost to spray n where to go spray?? cos i saw a yamaha malboro,ducati fila n the gauloises colur b4..so thinkin of doin a repsol in my bike..

last dance:

where u get that repsol pic?? very chio leh!!

it's actually a RVF check it out at http://www.tygaperformance.com

i was thinking of buying a RVF and ordering their front and rear set but that would set me back a huge sum man :weep:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Jun 6 2004, 11:22 PM

haha confirm u bought from me.

u had stock exhaust on previously right? still using it? :smile:

haha... small world...

ya still stock but have a rs pipe at home... hmmmmmmmm.... tempting...

but $500 fine really puts me off

Originally posted by Messiah@Jun 7 2004, 12:14 AM

haha... small world...

ya still stock but have a rs pipe at home... hmmmmmmmm.... tempting...

but $500 fine really puts me off

hie all

Im gona sell my bike, so can u guys help me spread da word ? selling at 3k.

Da next bike will be a bonus qns.... maybe ride my wave for da time being. but seriously yes i wana sell.... :)

Guest strider
Originally posted by servoprax@Jun 7 2004, 01:25 AM

hie all

Im gona sell my bike, so can u guys help me spread da word ? selling at 3k.

Da next bike will be a bonus qns.... maybe ride my wave for da time being. but seriously yes i wana sell.... :)

anybody out there....need help...roughly how much does a full servicing cost??

Hello everybody!

I posted msg last nite budden seems like it got erased :( anyway, just wan 2 apologize 2 servo 4 missin' da outing. I went 2 watch The Punisher wif some of my girlfrenz.

:sorry: Sorry sorry... Servo u selling yer bike? Why? Upgrading? What model is it? I ask my frenz if they interested?

Messiah: so sorry 2 hear abt yer accident... Hv u seen a doc? Maybe u go fer a check up? Bike is important but yer life is too!

Originally posted by rachel_jenn@Jun 7 2004, 01:37 AM

Hello everybody!

I posted msg last nite budden seems like it got erased :( anyway, just wan 2 apologize 2 servo 4 missin' da outing. I went 2 watch The Punisher wif some of my girlfrenz.

:sorry: Sorry sorry... Servo u selling yer bike? Why? Upgrading? What model is it? I ask my frenz if they interested?

Messiah: so sorry 2 hear abt yer accident... Hv u seen a doc? Maybe u go fer a check up? Bike is important but yer life is too!

heelo rachel....

its ok... ders always a next time...

about my bike, well yes im selling. its in good condition. have a new bike in mind currently. hehe... its a y2k model. u can see my bike in one of the outing photo. its da pepsi one.