• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jan 24 2006, 02:35 AM

edwin!! piston jam? den how u push yer bike all the way jus now?

most prob its either a piston cease or ring KO... nevermind , small matter only ... give me reasons to change a block and some tweaking ...

haiz, rather a bit stupid cos i was telling CCS and jazzy BF tat my setting is wrong yet go whack ... too lean liao my jettings.. knn ... tot my jettings already MONSTER size liao , now mus up jets till super monster size :cheeky:

no point :cry: over something alread happen .. cos i already planing a top job cum block change in june , its jus something tat happen sooner..

now thinking how to tweak and play ard my new block and carb system .... thinking of adding something very wicked to my bike.. :D

guys i buanged -_-" lucky abrasions n a broken lil finger

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by xxes123@Jan 24 2006, 03:25 AM

vik very happy :confused:

nevermind got chance to laugh at him next month and next next month , every month... cos he the MBK... :lol:

hey my chinese bro...man how r u?...im ok down here..its just that im afraid that i might lose all the money that i put for the Pasir Gudang Karrot movie...

im almost there gonna finish the movie until i heard that my indian carrot crash his bike at Ayer Rajah...damn this should not end like this...

im still proud at my indian brother...nobody can beat him at pasir gudang ever since he became the pasir gudang karrot...im really proud dude im serious..

wat ever it is..he will be my Karrot Hero in my flopped movies..

so u dont ever bully him ah..im warning u...if my indian carrot reading this msg...it makes him feel really comfortable..don worry my indian brother i will support u till the end(if i got time lah!!) but wat makes me weird was how come the rider that been the best in pasir gudang can kena buang kow kow...was he realy concerntrating in his riding or did he saw some valapcious aunties wearing green bikini on the road sites? alot of questions came to my mind after this indian carrot (oopps) sorry THE PASIR GUDANG KARROT crashed his carrot at AYE...i really feel pity for him...but neve mind..about the movie making bussiness...i will try to change the story a bit...so my fellow aprilians..dont worry..the big budget movie of the year..emmm the one they called the movie that gonna be the block buster of the year..also the one and only movie that can kick the KING KONGs ass out of the theater.......THE PASIR GUDANG KARROT will be cooked in theaters soon. miss my indian brother so much...

An idle mind, is the devil's playground

hey andrew, ya take care man~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by wan23@Jan 23 2006, 07:53 PM

At last somebody helping me..hahaha Thumps up man... :thumb:

i am lending my bike to vik to challenge edwin la.. not u.. haha

but i think there isn't a need to lend him the bike now.. haha

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by andytankk@Jan 23 2006, 11:35 PM

OMG Jerertan. Becareful dude.

They can revoke your license if you get into too many accidents.

omg i didn't knew about it man!~

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Jan 24 2006, 05:13 AM

guys i buanged -_-" lucky abrasions n a broken lil finger

hey what happened men? Lucky only abrasions but broken lil finger must be OUCH! So yr bike OK?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by xxes123@Jan 24 2006, 03:03 AM

most prob its either a piston cease or ring KO... nevermind , small matter only ... give me reasons to change a block and some tweaking ...

haiz, rather a bit stupid cos i was telling CCS and jazzy BF tat my setting is wrong yet go whack ... too lean liao my jettings.. knn ... tot my jettings already MONSTER size liao , now mus up jets till super monster size :cheeky:

no point :cry: over something alread happen .. cos i already planing a top job cum block change in june , its jus something tat happen sooner..

now thinking how to tweak and play ard my new block and carb system .... thinking of adding something very wicked to my bike.. :D

can i find out from you what settings you have? worried that my bike may seize on a long trip coming up soon.

what carb size, exhaust system, main jet, idle jet, air/mixture screw settings do you have? anything else relevant? how did you know that your settings were lean? How hard did you whack your bike? Did you check your plugs before seizing?

Sorry ah, so many questions all at once.

Originally posted by mike1024@Jan 24 2006, 10:10 AM

can i find out from you what settings you have? worried that my bike may seize on a long trip coming up soon.

A very pertinent point is that xxes123 runs ridiculously lean 2T settings, which means minimal piston/block lubrication.

Originally posted by muser@Jan 24 2006, 11:04 AM

A very pertinent point is that xxes123 runs ridiculously lean 2T settings, which means minimal piston/block lubrication.

ok.. that's the silly thing now - how to determine how lean/ rich the 2t pump settings are? carb lean/rich can figure out by bogging/ rpm variations, but 2t? plug fouling/piston seizure? kinda expensive way to find out, eh?

monitoring the exhaust pipe? recording the consumption?

should i be worried if my exhaust end is perfectly dry, and not smoky at all (almost 4t like) when the engine's nice and warm?

i also have a piston sieze recently. was wacking 5th gear around 9 to 10 rpm around 150km/h as the road was coming to an end i close mi throttle quite a lot and suddenly a thud sound. using 145 main jet on 34mm carb 2 and a 1/2 turns i believe it got nothing to do with mi 2t as mi tip of mi endcan has a drip of 2t. izzit because of the idle jet? too small cause i believe i clsoe to aroudn 1/3. izzit due to closing of throttle too fast? now changing piston and block haiz.

did you experience any symptoms of leanness before you went whacking your bike? e.g. revs dun wanna drop properly, and/or revs climb very quickly with low torque?

Did you do a plug chop, or at least open up and take a look at the plug colouration?

how long were you running at the open throttle?

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jan 24 2006, 11:20 AM

i also have a piston sieze recently. was wacking 5th gear around 9 to 10 rpm around 150km/h as the road was coming to an end i close mi throttle quite a lot and suddenly a thud sound. using 145 main jet on 34mm carb 2 and a 1/2 turns i believe it got nothing to do with mi 2t as mi tip of mi endcan has a drip of 2t. izzit because of the idle jet? too small cause i believe i clsoe to aroudn 1/3. izzit due to closing of throttle too fast? now changing piston and block haiz.

if you suspect that it is an overrun problem, then the thing to have checked was the idle jet setting (?). could you recall the off idle response - did the rpms bog, or did it climb well; did it drop well, or did it drop very slowly down to idle?

a question: to prevent overrun seizures, would clutching in help?

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jan 24 2006, 11:20 AM

aiyoh...Bro...I already told you not to whack with your 145main liao wat...If want to whack, go higher main jet size. :sian:

If you really want to whack, must whack with technique...ease off the trottle slowly. I think the seizure is due to the lack of fuel and 2T. When you close throttle, fuel is only coming from the idle jet settings. Similarly, when you close throttle, 2T feed to the engine is at idling amount too...

Mike: with your 145main, 3.25turns out for fuel mixture screw, dry exhaust tip and no smoke.... :goodluck:

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Originally posted by gonggong@Jan 24 2006, 12:34 PM

aiyoh...Bro...I already told you not to whack with your 145main liao wat...If want to whack, go higher main jet size. :sian:

If you really want to whack, must whack with technique...ease off the trottle slowly. I think the seizure is due to the lack of fuel and 2T. When you close throttle, fuel is only coming from the idle jet settings. Similarly, when you close throttle, 2T feed to the engine is at idling amount too...

Mike: with your 145main, 3.25turns out for fuel mixture screw, dry exhaust tip and no smoke.... :goodluck:

140 main now. needle clip in top position. what you mean by good luck?

she's gonna blow? :giddy:

145 engine bogs at 3/4 throttle, heck, even 142 also bogs.

needle clip 1 position down will have flat spot at 5.5k... bogging at half throttle.

plug comes out with slight dry black colour - too rich what. dun scare me lar you :p

think i will go with richer 2t pump setting, or add 2t to tank.

Originally posted by alanhim@Jan 24 2006, 08:48 AM

hey what happened men? Lucky only abrasions but broken lil finger must be OUCH! So yr bike OK?

hmm i was on cte on way hme entered at orchard entrance the 1 beside the istana.. traffic was quite heavy. entered the tunnel.. was on the extreme right lane aka lane 1.. going at abt 60 odd as traffic was heavy.. suddenly a cefiro juz swerved out into my lane n i tried to swerve right but there was the wall.. end up his car hit the back of my bike n i skidded on my left side.. right side totally ok.. bike wise the dmgs i can see visibly is only the left fairing badly scratched chain n sprocket gone, clutch leaver gone other damages i nt too sure.... when i fell down i immediately got up wanted to sit so i walked to the side took of helmet.. the guy asked if im ok i juz said "can help me pick up my bike.." lol.. den nex thing i noe 2 police vans came n asked if im ok n if i wanted to shift to the left lane i said ok thx.. 1 sp rider stopped n help me push bike.. den emas came -_-"

injuries wise went to ttsh did a chest x ray, left hand, left knee.. left hand last finger broken den chest wise seems ok but the doc wants an xray specialist to take a look at it.. n 10 days mc... weeeeeeeee

another arrow goes down.. please god.. i dont wanna be next!! andrew.. glad ur ok.. now i noe.. aprilia cannot travel at 60km/h or else kena accident.. andrew.. next time better stay away from cefiro.. i tink yer bike really don like cefiro hor.. haha!

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Benguin46@Jan 24 2006, 02:09 PM

another arrow goes down.. please god.. i dont wanna be next!! andrew.. glad ur ok.. now i noe.. aprilia cannot travel at 60km/h or else kena accident.. andrew.. next time better stay away from cefiro.. i tink yer bike really don like cefiro hor.. haha!

the moment i fell the oni worry was hoping the 2 tp behind me doesnt catch up n i kept looking at the arrow.. hahhaha.

haha.. sekali sway sway u buang already den they stop next to u help u stand up n pickup bike.. den later.."boy, yer arrow illegal u noe""i got no choice but to fine u" haha!

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by LordCani@Jan 24 2006, 01:07 PM

eh... how to determine whether ur jettings are lean or rich ah. As in are there any symptoms like rpm comes down slow or anything?

heh. go to ARC forum maintenance section

lean: open throttle: revs climb very quickly, but no torque, close throttle: revs dun wanna drop

rich: open throttle: revs dun climb quickly, sometimes with bogging sound. close throttle: revs drop normally.

err.. anyone want to confirm?