Originally posted by jonathan543@Jan 30 2006, 01:45 PM

and wad i meant is using engine brake to slow down after u wack the bike on a high rpm is very stressful on the engine koz the 2t flow is decreased when u closed the throttle. and u noe wad happens inside the engine during dat.:sweat:

Stressful ? LOL, like that if i rev high cannot engine brake ? den how ? clutch in den jam front and rear brake? if engine bike spoil ?

lol, comon la bro. u making me laugh engine brake cannot use for high rpm den low rpm ? lols..

ok so, if dont use engine brake to slow down since its stressful how ar...

Anyway engine brake is to stop in time and lower the speed in a proper and safer way.

if jamming brakes den wait till low RPM den engine brake u never know when ur wheel will lock anytime...

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

OK, lets have an outing to view fireworks at Marina tomorrow. The fireworks will start at 9pm so we have to meet earlier than that n especially our group whom r always late even riding an Aprilia. How on earth u guys can be late always...???!!! Next time ride bicycle n stick aprilia logo on it then maybe I believe the reasons.....

For those who wants to go, we have to meet at Marina South at that Disco in front food court at 7pm. At about 7.30-7.40pm we start to ride into the Marina South Park n take the fireworks view from there then at at about 9.30pm we go rounding.

CNY outing to view fireworks at Marina South on 30 Jan 2006 Monday. Time 7pm Marina South Disco entrance... that food court. Park in front of that food court there.

All bikes of any make n model may come. Look out for aprilia n thats us.

1. Dannis 90214262

2. jonathan 91452560

3. Jazzyme (lazychoo will be late so i need a ride there tonight)

4. JL, (will call dannis b4 midnight den see u guys @ where)

pending

1)benguin46

2)quikslvr (if my gear shifter is fixed can go)

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by effee@Jan 30 2006, 06:19 AM

was at yishun dam or seletar dam? dunno lah, the dam after jalan kayu :p with another RS125 today around 1am...saw 2 more RS125 park further down, 1 FU plate something...anyone of you guys here?

FU is me! Stop and say hi next time, ok? You guys riding 03 and 05 right? Seen you guys a few times. :) Happy Chinese New Year!

The secret of success is knowing whom to blame for your failure.

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jan 30 2006, 02:17 PM

hahaha.....

funny, bro if use this tatic u so call claim i install fan better right save petrol.

if ur main purpose is about cooling down engine, install a god damm fan.

im no bike expert nor what eva from what i know using common sense

when u throttle as in rev up ur bike engine starts producing higher rev's and increase heat produced by the piston.

ONLY when u close the throttle the heat decrease the rubbing of heat slows down.

funny but ur thingy might be true ? well its a wasted of petrol.

my call for u. Install a Fan.

well bro... the coolant wun be able to conduct the heat away faster & better than the petrol mix in & exhaust out, though they needed to be working together.

and yes, installing a fan would make ur cooling system more efficient on low speeds, dat is, if u can find a space to install it. :smile:

but dat'll drain ur power, dats the last thing u want when ur into drag racing with nsr150s yeah?

no offenses la bro... but maybe u might ask ard those ppl whom been racing with experience on 2t bikes, on why they're been blowing their bikes at the end of the race... or read up on the internet. we're learning new things everyday man!

oh pls... juz a gentle reminder... :giddy: i've simply commented on ur using quite abit of engine brake to slow down at the end of the strip & din blow dat much to cool off, i din comment on how fast u should be or how u should control ur throttle, etc.

and do read my post carefully. i said when clutching in & throttle'll cool off the engine koz the engine is not under load! when clutching in & open throttle is encouraging more 2t flow to the engine & in turn cooling it. i emphasised on the words" clutching in", "engine is not under load" & "more 2t flow"!

wad i'm concerned is about learning how to take care of my engine & loving the ride. :thumb:

pls disregard my comments & my posts should u're still adamant on ur point bro. i'm not forcing u to make my point too. it's ur prized ride, ur hardearned cash. :nono:

]

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jan 30 2006, 02:26 PM

OK, lets have an outing to view fireworks at Marina tomorrow. The fireworks will start at 9pm so we have to meet earlier than that n especially our group whom r always late even riding an Aprilia. How on earth u guys can be late always...???!!! Next time ride bicycle n stick aprilia logo on it then maybe I believe the reasons.....

For those who wants to go, we have to meet at Marina South at that Disco in front food court at 7pm. At about 7.30-7.40pm we start to ride into the Marina South Park n take the fireworks view from there then at at about 9.30pm we go rounding.

CNY outing to view fireworks at Marina South on 30 Jan 2006 Monday. Time 7pm Marina South Disco entrance... that food court. Park in front of that food court there.

1. Dannis 90214262

2. jonathan 91452560

pending

1)benguin46

Sorry guys, won't be joining tonight. Ride safely!

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jan 30 2006, 02:23 PM

Stressful ? LOL, like that if i rev high cannot engine brake ? den how ? clutch in den jam front and rear brake? if engine bike spoil ?

lol, comon la bro. u making me laugh engine brake cannot use for high rpm den low rpm ? lols..

ok so, if dont use engine brake to slow down since its stressful how ar...

Anyway engine brake is to stop in time and lower the speed in a proper and safer way.

if jamming brakes den wait till low RPM den engine brake u never know when ur wheel will lock anytime...

basically engine brake can be only safely applied on 4strokers. maybe u can read up on http://www.howstuffworks.com to chk out how 2t & 4t engines work. even on earlier posts on the aprillia thread.

on high rpm, u can either slowly ease off ur throttle(still not very gd), or practise gd habit of clutching in, blow abit & apply ur brakes. and applying brakes means modulating ur brakes. not jam them! of course in case of emergercy use engine brake la... and piston seizure dun juz happen in a snap... it occurs very slowly overtime. slowly there'll be seizure marks started to appear on piston & ring, then one fine day thud! hardearned cash's going down longkang liao. :faint: parts are not cheap bro.

and again i emphasised.... if my points are making u laugh, pls disregard them bro. it's ur prized ride, ur hardearned cash. :thumb:

]

come on bros . . . relax . . . its Chinese new Year leh . . . everybody happy happy . . . its just some misunderstanding so lets forget about it lah . . . its just everybody got different riding habit only . . . :cheer:

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Originally posted by Jie Liang@Jan 30 2006, 02:26 PM

1. Dannis 90214262

2. jonathan 91452560

pending

1)benguin46

Guys, Dannis is very keen to meet up and watch the fireworks tonight, so he tasked me to give you guys a gentle reminder to turn up on time. He no longer has access to the net, so if you are keen to join this outing, kindly SMS him at 90214262. Those who are going, please SMS him as well to confirm your attendance. =P Ride safely guys, and enjoy the fireworks!

Originally posted by andytankk@Jan 30 2006, 04:03 PM

Guys, Dannis is very keen to meet up and watch the fireworks tonight, so he tasked me to give you guys a gentle reminder to turn up on time. He no longer has access to the net, so if you are keen to join this outing, kindly SMS him at 90214262. Those who are going, please SMS him as well to confirm your attendance. =P Ride safely guys, and enjoy the fireworks!

hehehehe . . . got something on around 7pm so I will call him later bro . . . maybe I will meet up with JL . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

Originally posted by jonathan543@Jan 30 2006, 03:00 PM

basically engine brake can be only safely applied on 4strokers. maybe u can read up on http://www.howstuffworks.com to chk out how 2t & 4t engines work. even on earlier posts on the aprillia thread.

on high rpm, u can either slowly ease off ur throttle(still not very gd), or practise gd habit of clutching in, blow abit & apply ur brakes. and applying brakes means modulating ur brakes. not jam them! of course in case of emergercy use engine brake la... and piston seizure dun juz happen in a snap... it occurs very slowly overtime. slowly there'll be seizure marks started to appear on piston & ring, then one fine day thud! hardearned cash's going down longkang liao. :faint: parts are not cheap bro.

and again i emphasised.... if my points are making u laugh, pls disregard them bro. it's ur prized ride, ur hardearned cash. :thumb:

jonathan543 :thumb: correct

blipping the throttle intoduce more petrol and 2t into the combustion chamber.. petrol goes in , used the heat inside the chamber to vaporised thereby cooling the piston and block... coolant only remove the heat from the block ....not as effective and immediate as petrol cooling effect... for example, if u use a bigger mainjet , u will find tat ur cruising temperature will drop by 2-4degrees ..

hmmm... all this blowing to keep ur engine cool.. how come i dun hear racers from motogp do tat?

john maybe u can email those racing teams about wad u have in mind about the engine braking thingy....

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

1. Dannis 90214262

2. jonathan 91452560

5.Luciferwayne (got dinner tonight, so i will meeting u guys at a later timing, will call dannis to see wher u guys r..)

pending

1)benguin46

http://img120.imageshack.us/img120/3593/e0fs0995lj4.jpg

Burn Rubber & UR Soul

jun 04 - mar 05------>Yamaha Wr200 FQ3550Z

jun 05 - sept 06------>Honda RVF 399cc NC35 FP 658 Y

sept 06 - may 08------>Yamaha R6 600cc '06 FBA8609M

may 08 - dec 08 ----------> Honda CBR600RR '08 & Honda Wave I

1. Dannis 90214262

2. jonathan 91452560

5.Luciferwayne (got dinner tonight, so i will meeting u guys at a later timing, will call dannis to see wher u guys r..)

6. Samuel (might come slightly later...will call dannis)

pending

1)benguin46

Originally posted by speedkills@Jan 30 2006, 05:50 PM

1. Dannis 90214262

2. jonathan 91452560

8.ah^_^pek^_^lah(with GF)

pending

1)benguin46

happy near yr

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

1. Dannis 90214262

2. jonathan 91452560

7. benguin46

8.ah^_^pek^_^lah(with GF)

pending

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

think some of ya shud jus read this up..

waste of the data if it's jus sittin in the other forum and no one is not reading it...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

ok guys..

pic..

sorry took so long..

never took alot as the batt was flat during the event..

:weep: :weep:

yours truly..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/ARC%20track%20day%2027%20feb/P1020201.jpg

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

macerena

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/ARC%20track%20day%2027%20feb/P1020197.jpg

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

yours truly again..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/ARC%20track%20day%2027%20feb/P1020195.jpg

macerena again..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/ARC%20track%20day%2027%20feb/P1020193.jpg

wan

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/ARC%20track%20day%2027%20feb/P1020191.jpg

dunno who..

all aprilia rider look the same..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/ARC%20track%20day%2027%20feb/P1020188.jpg

a very good rider on kawa machine..

if its green, its mean..!!!

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/ARC%20track%20day%2027%20feb/P1020196.jpg

amba and maryjane..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a187/wacko250/ARC%20track%20day%2027%20feb/P1020203.jpg

tats about it then my batt goes flat..

cheerios..