• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Mar 8 2006, 03:20 PM

Jazzy,

Add you means, Kenny also must come mah.. You guys are a unit.. come together one!

They are super glue like Siamese twins liao. ha ha!

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 8 2006, 03:24 PM

sure. $5 for each picture.

Ask Ben to take la. Ben cheaper. 50 cents only! ha ha

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Mar 8 2006, 03:21 PM

Guys, Can someone pls bring a camera?? I wanna take pictures! Jasmine, can you help us out?

Camera I can bring along. BTW how come eat supper? Eat dinner la. You guys always like to come out so late! :giddy:

Originally posted by Sub Zero@Mar 8 2006, 02:19 PM

Congrats bro!!

Whose rs250 you're taking??

Sha's. (this dude does not really post in this part of the forum, know him from my mechanic) I've been eyeing it for ages and the price is right.

I also think it's in good original condition. Needs a few things done here and there but it should make a good track bike. Frame, swingarm, wheels, radiator etc are all nice and clean and not beat up. Engine seems ok. (needs the cobwebs cleared badly) Carbs and tuning needs work, front forks need to have their seals replaced and I need to fit good tyres but I think it's a perfect PG bike. Miss the track.

I find the 929 has too much power to enjoy it properly. Way more than I can really handle so it scares the sh*t outta me.

Always missed the way my 125 cornered. Want the same thing again... just with more power this time around.

Plus I love the way RS125/250's look.

hehe... and it's the same color as my GasGas.

http://www.bikepics.com/pics/pics/aprilia-rs250-99-bikepics-536920.jpg

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by jazzyme@Mar 8 2006, 03:35 PM

dinner cannot leh, i evening time got job training thingy.

pek chek, dun wanna work liao.

Your training from what time to what time?

Originally posted by alanhim@Mar 8 2006, 02:39 PM

Your training from what time to what time?

aahahha alan cooking snake soup again ah ??

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Mar 8 2006, 03:40 PM

aahahha alan cooking snake soup again ah ??

hahahaha........ told you liao it's not snake it's python soup! delicious! Want to have some? :hungry:

Originally posted by alanhim@Mar 8 2006, 02:54 PM

hahahaha........ told you liao it's not snake it's python soup! delicious! Want to have some? :hungry:

u sure its python or ITS ANACONDA

hahahhahaha

i wan some but can u help me keep it hot i wan the snake galls

hehhehe wif some martell plz :)

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Farewell Supper for Wayne on 08/03/06

Time:10PM

I'm organising a farewell supper for Wayne on wednesday night around 10pm.. Cheap and delicious indian/malay style food available.. After supper, a spot of rounding or whatever.. Please add your names below.. Cheers

1. LuciferWayne

2. Sub Zero 91820340

3. Dannis

4. Alanhim

5. Benguin46

6. M@trix

7. Jazzyme + Lazychoo

8. Dax

9. Isa

10.berukblue

Since its nearby i'll join in too...

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

FOR THOSE WHO ARE BLIND(EXAMPLE ALAN!!) PLS MEET ME AT WOODLANDS MRT TAIX STAND AT 9.50PM LATER TONIGHT FOR WAYNE'S GATHERING

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 5 2006, 01:01 PM

hi bro... are u lawrence? used to ride a silver 98 bent seat tubed gt lts bike? got organise a trip for tgp mass ride to ubin be4 rite? heheh...

Yeah....

You cycle too?

What bike do you ride and which group did you used to ride with?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@Mar 8 2006, 03:05 AM

thank you thank you...

next objective is to hit below 2mins

Wayne, how come you are the only one with the proper cornering position?

That's why you're faster than everyone else. Come on, dont be selfish. Impart the knowledge....

aye wanna gif some suggestions for rounding later?

if not we'll all be standing around asking each other "Go where?" and take up more time thinking of places rather thn actually going places

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Mar 8 2006, 04:51 PM

Yeah....

You cycle too?

What bike do you ride and which group did you used to ride with?

i used to go tgp forum, and mostly ride wit my grp, the westbikees.

haha wb almost died completely now since almost everybody got license liao....

i used to ride a red/silver linkages 1997 gt lts2. haha... remembered u koz gt lts are extremely rare dat time... since the rear linkages broke i've changed to cannondale ht liao. :cry:

]

i also cycle.... i always cycle to yew tee mrt..... then back..... wah tiring..... 10000cms..... kaoz.... my leg cannot take it man.. :hungry:

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Mar 8 2006, 05:05 PM

Wayne, how come you are the only one with the proper cornering position?

That's why you're faster than everyone else. Come on, dont be selfish. Impart the knowledge....

Because he is faaaaaaaaaaaaaast and we're all slooooooooooowwwwwww..... :p

Originally posted by jonathan543@Mar 8 2006, 05:36 PM

i used to go tgp forum, and mostly ride wit my grp, the westbikees.

haha wb almost died completely now since almost everybody got license liao....

i used to ride a red/silver linkages 1997 gt lts2. haha... remembered u koz gt lts are extremely rare dat time... since the rear linkages broke i've changed to cannondale ht liao. :cry:

Mine is a chrome finish 1997 GT LTS-DH World Cup Eric Carter's Edition, with a customised Rock Shox rear shock with a nitrogen piggyback for rebound damping.

I added gussets to the frame, between the top tube and down tube, as that is the weak point of most LTS frames.

Also welded on brake hose bosses so I could fit on a set of XT hydraulic disk brakes. Woot!

The LTS geometry are the best that GT came up with, until the I-Drive with its eccentric came along.

Glad to know of another LTS rider. One of the most coveted bikes from 1996-1999. :thumb:

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 8 2006, 06:00 PM

Because he is faaaaaaaaaaaaaast and we're all slooooooooooowwwwwww..... :p

Again, why is he fast, and everyone else slow?

The devil's in the details, my friend.

Watch Wayne's riding position and learn from him. If there's another chance of that in the future.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Mar 8 2006, 06:12 PM

Again, why is he fast, and everyone else slow?

The devil's in the details, my friend.

Watch Wayne's riding position and learn from him. If there's another chance of that in the future.

Hmm, well, problem is I don't really dare to lean over that far. I still have about 1cm of chicken strips at both sides of my tyres :p

This is my 3rd track session on a Sportbike actually (Today's my fourth :D ), so sportbike riding is pretty new to me, got alot to learn. :thumb:

Originally posted by Luciferwayne@Mar 7 2006, 03:11 PM

aiyah dun say out wad.. later all the girls wan ur autograph

i helping u leh.. u got wife cannot like tat

Its time for u to get ur suit.haha.Sorry cant join u guyz on track day n tonight meeting..Go alot of work to do..take care while u r in came n wish u all the best..C ya soon..

1st) sp feb 2001- march 2002

2nd) 125z march2002-jan2004

3rd) tzm dec2002-nov2004

4th) cagiva mito Nov2004-Aug2006

5th) gilera Oct2006-Feb2007

6th) Spark135 April2006-March2008

7th) Suzuki K7 600cc Feb2007-Jan2009

8th) Xr125 (Dec2007-Dec1009), Fazer6 (Dec2006-Feb 2010)

9th) R1 (oct2010-Dec2010), Suzuki K9 600cc (Oct2010-May2011)

Now) Aprilia Dorsoduro (Dec2010) Honda Cbr600 (May2011)

Originally posted by Axxis@Mar 8 2006, 12:56 PM

Hey dude... will be joining the Aprilia club once more.

I've agreed to purchase a RS250. Should have the transfer done this week.

Can't wait to take it to the track.

Haha Chris welcome back to the dark side!

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

Guys I've up loaded some pics of the meet up in the ducati thread.

:thumb: to organizers. Nice to meet you guys.

Items for sale

Ohlins rear shock spring 7.5 kg(mint)

Showa Fork w lower triple(used)

Stock FULL fairing 998s(used) w MS Prod Carbon Street Belly-pan

MS prod Carbon 998R tail fairing (used-DP#96938402B)

Bestem carbon belt (testastretta engine)

Ducati Corsa Screen-fabbri (new)

Oil Cooler (mint-#548.039.1A)

More parts than I can list here (mostly for 916 series)

(PM me for details)