• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

take out the air filter better. Bike wil run smoother and faster.

Vocal: Me

Guitar: Mom

Bass: Dad

Drums: Grandma

Recorded at Screamin Loud HDB Studio Blk 666..Mix at Remix studio at my void deck...All equipment sponsor by My Neighbour...Producer (grandpa) Co producer (Dad) Music and lyrics by (Me)

hey anybody want to come out lah teh o_O

Recorded at Screamin Loud HDB Studio Blk 666..Mix at Remix studio at my void deck...All equipment sponsor by My Neighbour...Producer (grandpa) Co producer (Dad) Music and lyrics by (Me)

Originally posted by em7@Jun 28 2004, 01:19 PM

hey anybody want to come out lah teh o_O

Wah lau you very free... No need to work ah? Meet at night instead can?

And btw, to all:

Some guy messaged me on my hp, ask if i riding aprilia, want to be friends. Of course! All ride aprilia, all friends what... Even those that don't ride aprilia but like the italian pony, also friends what!

I didn't think anything of it until he messaged later: BTW, you are the only girl in the forum right?

My name is jude - which might mean pretty girl in some contexts - but i'm a guy lah!!!

Rachel is the only girl here! :lovestruck:

So guys, just so i don't get these weird messages again, remember: Jude is a guy's name! Saint Jude was a man; and in "Hey Jude", John Lennon wrote the song for his SON!

Of course I need to work, what I mean is night time after work...haha never work how to ride aprilia, how to feed her gear oil, 2T, and new toys????? How about T. Pagar prata shop, central and convenience for everybody??

take out air filter?? that's an invite to piston jam lei!

yea meeting meeting, get the rsv out again too!

Better to be loved, than to hate...

take out air filter?? that's an invite to piston jam lei!

Don't worry it won't caused piston jammed, u still have your air box cover, all along we never use filter, on the track or road still running good. Try it 1st.heheo_O

Guest CykeArtemis

em7, jus curious, the air box cover issit by itself can have a filtration system?

got,

if the stone is bigger than the airbox hole, then it gets filtered out

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

bernard, i just changed it~

did it at the Ideal place... with a Ideal price...

think it cost less than 10 bucks...

very cheap...

hahaha, jude!! tell us tell us who's that person!! show us the no.!!!

see who's this ABC!!!!

ahahahhahaha!!

SHOW US THE NUMBER!!

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

em7, relax man...

not everyone comes to check the website frequently...

if you wanna meet... you gotta state before hand...

moreover, the forum is in the process of upgrading...

not every one of us will get to see you msg...

best if you could tell us a few days in advance...

but but but... sometimes last min meeting can turn out quite happening~

hey hey

i've got this query whenever i starts my bike after it's been left that for some time...

after the bike starts, turning the throttle seems to make the engine

weak, as thou it's gonna mati...

but after leaving for some time, the throttle returns to normal...

my bike engine do not die off when it's left idling without throttling...

but just wanna know what the reason behind this??

carb filled with too much petrol?? i always turn off my petrol valve.

eyz: i think its a case of not enough petrol in the carb that's why it is doing the thing it is doing.

it defo happens on mine too. my theory is that because its left for some time all the petrol gets settled in the bottom of the float bowl of the carb, and since as there were no petrol flowing through the pipes then, the carb is running lack of petrol, so that's why it feels the same way as when u run out of petrol in your main tank.

any1 care to correct me?

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Originally posted by eyz@Jun 29 2004, 12:26 AM

hahaha, jude!! tell us tell us who's that person!! show us the no.!!!

see who's this ABC!!!!

ahahahhahaha!!

SHOW US THE NUMBER!!

Erm... Not too nice lah... But really :faint: man...

hey hey

i've got this query whenever i starts my bike after it's been left that for some time...

after the bike starts, turning the throttle seems to make the engine

weak, as thou it's gonna mati...

but after leaving for some time, the throttle returns to normal...

my bike engine do not die off when it's left idling without throttling...

but just wanna know what the reason behind this??

carb filled with too much petrol?? i always turn off my petrol valve.

i think it's quite normal, so called as cold start, maybe jetting too lean, maybe it will start better without air filter, hehe try out the NGk racing plug cable.o_O

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Jun 28 2004, 01:54 PM

Wah lau you very free... No need to work ah? Meet at night instead can?

And btw, to all:

Some guy messaged me on my hp, ask if i riding aprilia, want to be friends. Of course! All ride aprilia, all friends what... Even those that don't ride aprilia but like the italian pony, also friends what!

I didn't think anything of it until he messaged later: BTW, you are the only girl in the forum right?

My name is jude - which might mean pretty girl in some contexts - but i'm a guy lah!!!

Rachel is the only girl here! :lovestruck:

So guys, just so i don't get these weird messages again, remember: Jude is a guy's name! Saint Jude was a man; and in "Hey Jude", John Lennon wrote the song for his SON!

Huh? I'm da only ger here? I tot got a few ger in here mah... :giddy: anywayz... according 2 Lawrence, I might NOT be a ger... :confused: I could be one of those space alienz tat's pretend 2 be a ger so tat I could study da human race :offtopic:

^_^

Hey Jude, take a sad song and make it better...

been reading about air filter on apriliaforum.com

seems that most of them are using this brand pipercross panel filter.

may i ask what exactly is a panel filter??

what i know is that the panel filter is just a piece of foam.. and most

probably the foam will be stick to the opening inside of the airbox and

the air filter will be removed completely... am i correct??

em7, is it that??

what kind of plug is good for getting the extra boost by using NGK racing

plug cable?

yup.. just make my jetting leaner as the previous jetting drinks a lot of

petrol... 1L/14.5km.. gonna burn a hole in the carb...

anyone interested in getting the pipercross panel filter?

thanks got something for all of u soon . bbq at east coast soon free for u guy n gal . i got all the aprilia racing pit shirt for u all too at only $10. pls give me yr name soon. can pass it to u all on the bbq:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by rachel_jenn@Jun 29 2004, 01:03 PM

Huh? I'm da only ger here? I tot got a few ger in here mah... :giddy: anywayz... according 2 Lawrence, I might NOT be a ger... :confused: I could be one of those space alienz tat's pretend 2 be a ger so tat I could study da human race :offtopic:

^_^

Hey Jude, take a sad song and make it better...

is that you rachel?? ------------------------------> http://forums.hardwarezone.com/images/smilies/alien.gif

Yo eyz no idea about the panel filter but try without the filter and cut away the internal wall, start your bike and feel the rs powerrrrr! wow fly man. Using filter a lot of restriction, sometimes your bike will stuck stuck at 7000rpm, but when the temperature is running hot, then it will disappear. Hehe try it out. o_O

mayb i'll go get some big washing sponge and place it across the

opening of my airbox and i'll remove the air filter....

hee

working nite shift huh???

so free eh??

kaka

yah will try will try... but i think i'm gonna install some minor preventive

measure before removing the filter...

what about water getting into the filter???