Originally posted by eyz@Apr 11 2006, 08:27 PM

hey bro...

first, ya gotta get the club name rite..

not Aprilia Fighting Club, not Aprilia Funny Club...

it's Aprilia Riders Club aka ARC

alan, ya gotta check out wacko's post.. i think he changed the check-in time..

ya hor... ahaha... :sorry: ARC...

I type wrongly... Thanks eyz coz tell me n "correction" my word ... :cheeky:

http://i170.photobucket.com/albums/u241/danny2913/1.jpg

Where is RaaZ Now???

Life Is A Journey... Enjoy The Trip...

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

alan> check in for ME is 1400hrs..

i have to be there then to take the key and stuff and most probably will be sleeping as i just got back from my night shift..

if anyone of u wanna come early, fine with me as i'm reaching around that time too..

for u all u have to set thye time and have to tell me wat time the caterer comes as skali caterer come i go swimming or wat..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

Originally posted by alanhim@Apr 10 2006, 08:45 AM

Haha. The camera man counts also ma ........thanks for taking photos for us for most of the shots if not all. :smile: But somehow we miss out your photos leh. Should have taken your also then I can post it here. Then we all know who is who ma............hahaha........:bounce: Make sure the Sepang trips have yours too!

Hahas i no bike ma, take liaox oso paiseh .. Hmm yupp sepang trip i will remeber to take de, if not go all the way up to KL like wasted trip likdat. Lols ..

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by mike1024@Apr 11 2006, 05:51 PM

hi everyone,

In the first installment of hopefully a series of posts on DIY, we teach you how to change your own clutch plates

this is not for those who are afraid of getting your hands dirty, and have no/poor mechanical experience.

However, if you are up for the challenge and would like to learn new things, this is not difficult to do.

Have fun!

and oh yeah, what else would you like to see?

so when u guys wanna chg ur clutch palte...i m thinking of this weekend cos i will be changing mine...so other then the clutch plates wat else to buy....

anyway anyone got spare valve to sell

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

gear oil.

hopefully you have all the relevant tools, because even though a wrong tool can get the job done, it is only going to take much longer and be more frustrating than if you used the right tools.

allen key set; if you can get it, have one that has a socket end which you can attach to a handle.

T-bar socket wrench, ideal to have, but at least you need a socket wrench to loosen/tighten the pressure plate bolts.

funnel. to pour gear oil into the crankcase, and to funnel the waste gear oil back into the empty gear oil bottle for proper disposal. I cannot say this often enough: DO NOT DISPOSE OF USED OIL INTO DRAINS, THE ENVIRONMENT, OR INTO DOMESTIC REFUSE!!!!

a container to catch the used oil.

a volatile solvent like a brake cleaner.

depending on your clutch you may have to change the pressure plate too.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Apr 11 2006, 10:02 PM

alan> check in for ME is 1400hrs..

i have to be there then to take the key and stuff and most probably will be sleeping as i just got back from my night shift..

if anyone of u wanna come early, fine with me as i'm reaching around that time too..

for u all u have to set thye time and have to tell me wat time the caterer comes as skali caterer come i go swimming or wat..

OK Thanks. I will take note of that. Will let you know as soon as I get the info on the caterer. Think I will go early for a swim also. haha ......:cheer:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by mike1024@Apr 11 2006, 11:15 PM

gear oil.

hopefully you have all the relevant tools, because even though a wrong tool can get the job done, it is only going to take much longer and be more frustrating than if you used the right tools.

allen key set; if you can get it, have one that has a socket end which you can attach to a handle.

T-bar socket wrench, ideal to have, but at least you need a socket wrench to loosen/tighten the pressure plate bolts.

funnel. to pour gear oil into the crankcase, and to funnel the waste gear oil back into the empty gear oil bottle for proper disposal. I cannot say this often enough: DO NOT DISPOSE OF USED OIL INTO DRAINS, THE ENVIRONMENT, OR INTO DOMESTIC REFUSE!!!!

how about the gasket??

do ya reuse the gasket?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

oh yah hor... :sweat:

paiseh, my bad, you cannot reuse gaskets, and MUST change it every time you open the clutch cover, or any other place.

maybe the exception is the exhaust valve, where, at worst leakages only cause dirt on the engine exterior.

Track Session @ PG on 13th April 2006

1) eyz

2) Daniel

Track Session @ PG on 17th April 2006

1) lacrimosae

2) muser

Originally posted by mike1024@Apr 11 2006, 11:15 PM

gear oil.

so how bout one day we go for a diy...i waiting to chg my clutch plate b4 go track..maybe this weekend

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

hey, if clutch plate not good le, how to tell ah? i keep gear slip leh... does it means my clutch plate not good? and... i always kick rite.. the thing moves... but gear dun change... i got to roll in front a bit b4 the gear lever can work... does all dis means my clutch plate not good liao? or even worse...... gear box.....

Originally posted by jiaxi07@Apr 12 2006, 01:06 AM

hey, if clutch plate not good le, how to tell ah? i keep gear slip leh... does it means my clutch plate not good? and... i always kick rite.. the thing moves... but gear dun change... i got to roll in front a bit b4 the gear lever can work... does all dis means my clutch plate not good liao? or even worse...... gear box.....

The importance of clutch cable adjustment

thanx guys on how to change the clutch plates~~really needed tat~~goin to change clutch plates myself next month~~

btw~~the clutch cable things u guys mention in ARC~~i totally have no idea wat u all are tokin about~~

sorry man i have poor command of english~~can explain in a slightly more understandable way for me?? in laymen's term~~

Thanx~~

Originally posted by tAiJI@Apr 12 2006, 09:30 AM

thanx guys on how to change the clutch plates~~really needed tat~~goin to change clutch plates myself next month~~

btw~~the clutch cable things u guys mention in ARC~~i totally have no idea wat u all are tokin about~~

sorry man i have poor command of english~~can explain in a slightly more understandable way for me?? in laymen's term~~

Thanx~~

Check your cable tension - if too loose, may be hard to engage gears and find neutral :smile:

Originally posted by tAiJI@Apr 12 2006, 09:30 AM

Thanx~~

wait, what do you mean? there is one post about adjusting clutch cable tension, and another one, a part of the instructions, which tell you about releasing the clutch cable.

if it is the second thing, the aim of the instruction was to get you to release the clutch cable from 2 ends, the lever end (very simple), and the clutch housing end (a little bit more difficult).

to remove from the housing end, you have to release the clutch pressure bolt completely, then try to push the cable end lump out of the catch inside the housing.

alternatively, i think you might be able to get away with just removing the clutch housing first, then remove the cable. Any expert want to confirm this?

Originally posted by mike1024@Apr 11 2006, 05:51 PM

hi everyone,

In the first installment of hopefully a series of posts on DIY, we teach you how to change your own clutch plates

this is not for those who are afraid of getting your hands dirty, and have no/poor mechanical experience.

However, if you are up for the challenge and would like to learn new things, this is not difficult to do.

Have fun!

and oh yeah, what else would you like to see?

i wan to noe how to rejet my mikuni carb! haha... i noe nuts on where the idle & main jet is located, and other smaller jets. so far oni tinkered wit the needle jet positions nia... take to bikeshops have to take the day off from work & wait for my turn... hope can rejet myself lor... :cheeky:

]

First of all, ya gotta find the blow up manual of ya particular carb model.

Next, read the tuning manual. Usually, the sequences of tunin are more or less the same for our carbs.

the manual for mikuni carb can be found either at www.mikuni.com or www.sudco.com

the jet sizes they're talking about is the nozzle size, if you think of a jet as a tube, the internal diameter refers to the jet size.

the external diameter, the screw thread pitch could still be different even though the internal diameter is the same.

Originally posted by mike1024@Apr 12 2006, 11:10 AM

the jet sizes they're talking about is the nozzle size, if you think of a jet as a tube, the internal diameter refers to the jet size.

the external diameter, the screw thread pitch could still be different even though the internal diameter is the same.

Moreover, different brands have different carb designs with different air flow, even if they are the same size. For example, Keihin PWK Air Strikers (like what lacrimosae has) have fins to channel air flow to improve throttle response. However, standard PWK carbs don't have these fins. So, even the air flow between different models within the same brand will be different, despite using the same size jets.

To complicate things further, I believe Eyz measured his 35mm Keihin PWK and found it to be smaller than his 34mm Dell'Orto VHSB.

oooo... so each manufacturer have its own unique breakthrough design, dats y the jets dun work interchangable... okie, point taken! :thumb:

infact william pointed out to me dat he once measured the stock dellorto28's venturi for mitos and found it to be smaller than 28mm! and wads even astonishing is even though cosmetically, the stock dellorto28 carb for mitos & aprilias might look the same, the internals wun fit & work interchangably!

]

yah, my keihin 39 is the same size as del 34, usin the same manifold.. and my keihin 35 is using the same manifold as del 28..

edwin told me it's the thickness of the venturi wall which causes the difference.. but i haven't compare 1 myself..

Originally posted by eyz@Apr 12 2006, 12:50 AM

Track Session @ PG on 13th April 2006

1) eyz

2) Daniel

1) lacrimosae

2) muser

Track session on 13 Apr 2006 will be cancelled.

1) lacrimosae

2) muser

3) eyz

3) macarena

Originally posted by mike1024@Apr 12 2006, 11:10 AM

i know what's a jet size! lionel taught me! muahahaha

next servicing he's gonna let me have hand-on experience! muahaha

*totally out of topic*

1) lacrimosae

2) muser

3) eyz

4) macarena

5) macan putih (if Khairul can get his passport settled in time)

-------------------------

Can we please go by 2nd link if possible? If not, I think I'll just head by 2nd link myself and meet everyone there. If lost then lost lor, am throughly sick of causeway jam liao.