Guest strider
Originally posted by rvf7972@Jul 12 2004, 08:40 PM

r u upgrading? :confused: :confused:

yo guys..anybody intrested in sentosa nxt sunday.....

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 12 2004, 06:30 PM

AOC Goes To The Movies and Play Pool

ok guys, this the plan for the next gathering. Need someone to be the project coordinator for this. lawrence and i wana take a break for a while. if costs are involved, let me know and we shall see how we can split it up. try and make it on a weekend where most of us will be free and can bring our galfrens along. Daytime preferred.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Calendar of upcoming events

18 July Sunday Mersing Trip

25 July Sunday DIY session

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

PIT -Shirt

for those who have not collected ur shirts, pls get back to me. i have them.

for those who would like to get one for themselves, pm me.

AOC stickers for windshields

I will be making a club sticker to be pasted on our bikes windshields. The sticker will be similar to the one in my avatar minus my nick. Size will be credit crad size. This will serve as an identification for fellow club members. Cost will be very minimal. around 4-6 dollars. The sticker is not the cut out type. It will be a printed one which explains the cost.

Bike stuffs

If anyone needs accesories for their bikes like small signal lights, led brake lights, cheaper lobang for tyres, aftermaket pipes etc, do let me noe. I have some contacts that can help u or i know places dat sell them.

Selling my bike

Since im gona sell my bike and getting a new one, hope u guys can help me spread the word to ur friends. if u have interested parties, do let me noe.

Eh..what does AOC stand for? Aprilia O.... Club?

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Originally posted by jasper!!@Jul 12 2004, 08:55 PM

yo guys..anybody intrested in sentosa nxt sunday.....

Low/No cost outting? ME broke liao....Tyre cost me $200....Heart pain ah...

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Guest strider
Originally posted by siewsphone@Jul 12 2004, 09:39 PM

its only 2 bucks entrance...sunset bay for some tanning and balls..

err.i mean volleyball...

wat tyres did u get?

200 bux for tyres seem quite a steal

anyway, i jez bot a b9egv spark plug which i cant fit in :( , so count me in for the DIY session k...hehe

also, anyone got a powervalve to sell? pls contact me

Anyone wana buy my B9EGV spark plug can contact me too, but its a racing plug so need a racing spark cable

for sale :

rotax 122 clutch basket - very low wear, see to believe!

25 piece cdr - brand new $8

17" monitor - flickers when cold $10

castrol chain wax & chain spray - still a lot left $5

Originally posted by fibre@Jul 12 2004, 09:53 PM

wat tyres did u get?

200 bux for tyres seem quite a steal

anyway, i jez bot a b9egv spark plug which i cant fit in :( , so count me in for the DIY session k...hehe

Anyone wana buy my B9EGV spark plug can contact me too, but its a racing plug so need a racing spark cable

BridgeStone BT090 for front and rear loh.

But I think worth for money right?

better heart pain than bike drop, leg hurt, more money come out. Its a good pair of tyres. Wear rate is good. NOt too fast. Not too slow.

Originally posted by rvf7972@Jul 12 2004, 08:40 PM

r u upgrading? :confused: :confused:

yeps finally upgrading...... hehehe

dunno wat bike to get but doesnt matter. rs250 seems nice :)

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 12 2004, 11:18 PM

better heart pain than bike drop, leg hurt, more money come out. Its a good pair of tyres. Wear rate is good. NOt too fast. Not too slow.

Ahh yes....

That sounds like my story, all right...

But its fine. If my story can help to educate pple to change their tyres regularly and keep them from getting hurt, my blood and tears havent gone to waste.

For those of you who dont know the story -

In a nutshell...

- I didnt want to spend money on new tyres since they havent failed me

- my old tyres were so old they were hardened till there were big cracks all over them

- errant pedestrian dashes across road

- slam on my brakes

- skidded, pushed my gf away from impact, hence driving myself harder into impact

- right knee takes the brunt of the fall

- shin gets seperated from knee, ligament is torn

- I WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO TAKE PART IN TRIATHLONS AGAIN, FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. Not to mention, squat, run, climb stairs, jump, and even walk the same again.

On top of that, I STILL had to change my tyres, and touch up my fairing, and replace damaged foot peg, brake pedal, brake lever, signal lights; AND pay for medical bill.

All of the above could have been avoided had I changed my tyres.

So, to all bikers out there, do yourself a favour - if you value your lifestyle today, before they're worn, change those goddamn tyres!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 12 2004, 11:21 PM

:sweat: :sweat:

finally..

so which one?? rsv or rs250?

:lovestruck: :lovestruck:

hey there...

hi rvf... nice 2 c u here 2... wad happened to east side man...

oh hi law... i was told u changed the whole ignition... cool... hope its ready already.

servo... wads ur plan man? sorry i have been uncontactable... phone screwed...

cheers~

Hi guys...new rider here, hoping to join the AOC soon :smile: but b4 that i have a few questions about the RS125....what are the differences between the RS125 and the Replica, Extrema, y2k etc?? :confused: thanx for the help :thumb:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jul 13 2004, 02:37 AM

Ahh yes....

But its fine. If my story can help to educate pple to change their tyres regularly and keep them from getting hurt, my blood and tears havent gone to waste.

In a nutshell...

- my old tyres were so old they were hardened till there were big cracks all over them

- slam on my brakes

- skidded, pushed my gf away from impact, hence driving myself harder into impact

- I WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO TAKE PART IN TRIATHLONS AGAIN, FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE. Not to mention, squat, run, climb stairs, jump, and even walk the same again.

On top of that, I STILL had to change my tyres, and touch up my fairing, and replace damaged foot peg, brake pedal, brake lever, signal lights; AND pay for medical bill.

So, to all bikers out there, do yourself a favour - if you value your lifestyle today, before they're worn, change those goddamn tyres!

Thanks for sharing the story with us. Hope this wont happen again to any of us. Btw, last SAT I almost hit by bus.......Ride with luck and safe :)

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 12 2004, 11:21 PM

How is the Mersing trip? Fun? You guys back to Singapore at wat time?

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Jul 13 2004, 09:30 AM

Most sian thing abt sentosa is... Cannot ride in!!!

Eh....Can not meh? My friend said bike can enter one woh..... :confused:

fibre
i jez bot a b9egv spark plug which i cant fit in :( , so count me in for the DIY session k...hehe

Yo no need racing cable just screw out the top part of the silver colour head then it can fit properly.o_O

Vocal: Me

Guitar: Mom

Bass: Dad

Drums: Grandma

Recorded at Screamin Loud HDB Studio Blk 666..Mix at Remix studio at my void deck...All equipment sponsor by My Neighbour...Producer (grandpa) Co producer (Dad) Music and lyrics by (Me)

Originally posted by Onikage@Jul 13 2004, 10:53 AM

do we hav a aprilia team in friendster ? should hav one..

Oh no....FRIENDSTER again.........You goto create one and ask us join loh....

Guest rvf7972

-fspider-

y nvr go 4 the bbq??? mia again??

Originally posted by siewsphone@Jul 13 2004, 10:04 AM

Eh....Can not meh? My friend said bike can enter one woh..... :confused:

Unless the rule changed recently...

But for Sentosa the last i went, park at the pavement around the bus stop on the link bridge, and walk... Sainz...

Anyone went recently?

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Jul 13 2004, 02:37 AM

Ahh yes....

In a nutshell...

- slam on my brakes

OUCH!

:sorry: to hear that man...

Glad to know your handsome face didn't get hurt though!

Better now?

:sleep:

Vocal: Me

Guitar: Mom

Bass: Dad

Drums: Grandma

Recorded at Screamin Loud HDB Studio Blk 666..Mix at Remix studio at my void deck...All equipment sponsor by My Neighbour...Producer (grandpa) Co producer (Dad) Music and lyrics by (Me)