Originally posted by alanhim@Jul 4 2006, 01:14 PM

July TRACK DAY

23th July :cheer:

3hrs for RM80. Entrance fee $5RM

10am - 1pm

at 12 noon got 5 lap race for under 400cc

Meet up white card house at 8.15am . Moving off time will be 8.30am.

Pls put your name & HP number if you want to go.

1) Alan Him 96800844

2) eyz

17th July

10am -11am session

Meet up white card house at 8.15am . Moving off time will be 8.30am.

Pls put your name & HP number if you want to go.

1) Alan Him 96800844

2) Chris

3) Edmund

4) Andy

5) Sub Zero

6) Hanz

mr alan, with ur frequency of going to track now, u should be doing well under 2 mins. see u on track 1 day

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 4 2006, 08:32 AM

It the best way to go track. Y? Well simply becos if they say ure slow, then can always say, my bike is very stock, cant speed unlike your modified one. But one fine day, learn the ropes and follow the fella who said u were slow closely on track and overtake him on that so-called modified bike.

At the end of the day when he ask ; " bro u mod your bike issit ? "

then simply just shoot him my diplomatic answer i gave on a very similar occasion : " i just modded the rider. " With that I walk away. Simply priceless. I love pepsi....

at this rate, u will become singapore version of steve ewan man.

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jul 4 2006, 04:42 PM

mr alan, with ur frequency of going to track now, u should be doing well under 2 mins. see u on track 1 day

WOw :giddy: you make me scare sia ....... :help: I'm still not that good yet la to be under 2 min. Trying though ........ :sweat:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 3 2006, 08:18 AM

Chris, dun wory abt him lar... He abit emotional. Bike and him ok. The incident happened dat nite for the Mendaki nite cycling event.

All is well. Today he going idac. Hopefully idac claim kao kao...

ahakz..wat to do..when things wanna happen it will happen...luckily for me its a minor accident..only scratches on ferring and my arrow...shop says cant get ori ferring so lan lan have to respray....like someone told me..maybe its time to take out the rs250...anyway cant join u guys for any outing till its ready...bike now at mah..:cry: :cry: take care k guys...me a bit stress lately since my first gf is sick kena langgar

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by ambasnakeman@Jul 4 2006, 03:52 PM

at this rate, u will become singapore version of steve ewan man.

Im a nobody lar bro.. My bike super stock. Rider got no race experience and still learning.

But Im glad i have frens like u and spridy who give me the inspiration do aim for what u guys been doing up at sepang.

Recently, someone told me, "if u aint doint 1.45 - 1.50s on pasir gudang, just leave your stock bike as it is. If you're fast enough, the mods will help u attain a better timing else dont bother.

So thats it !! I'll ride with everything stock from now. Not even an arrow pipe and i'll take my timings from there. By then, I'll know where I stand as a rider within a controlled environment. Not to mention, my heavy weight is an added hindrance.

hey guys..

just got back from overseas work stint..

sorry if u guys try to find me and cannot get me..

i guess evryone's got their tees..

wheres mine..??

:confused: :confused:

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

would love to join you guys on track soon. :p needa go get extra end can and tong my buanged one. bo bian, SP, no arrow to change to. :p and my suit + gloves + boots.

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 4 2006, 09:27 PM

hey guys..

just got back from overseas work stint..

sorry if u guys try to find me and cannot get me..

i guess evryone's got their tees..

wheres mine..??

:confused: :confused:

Your shirt should be with servo. Give him a call to confirm. So you joining us for the Trackday?

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

track day i'm werking morning shift..

cannot take leave..

sorry..

When you have walked my path of pain and suffering

you will understand my need for revenge and to inflict pain on those who have betrayed me

As a scorpion bides its time to strike so shall I wait for that moment to obtain my vengeance

And my mocking laughter shall be the last thing they hear. In The End, We Remember Not The Words Of Our Enemies, But The Silence Of Friendships

yo need some feedback here... anybody tried the diff between single & double ring pistons? heard single ring can rev faster & higher at the expense of wearing out faster than the double rings?:confused:

]

guys, i took out the snorkel thing on our airbox jus for the fun of it. but after i start the bike the rpm jus went up all the way n died on me! like "clown in the box" kind of thing.. den now my bike cant start. some guy came up to me n helped me den say maybe my plug foul.. wat u guys think?

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg
Originally posted by Benguin46@Jul 5 2006, 06:18 PM

guys, i took out the snorkel thing on our airbox jus for the fun of it. but after i start the bike the rpm jus went up all the way n died on me! like "clown in the box" kind of thing.. den now my bike cant start. some guy came up to me n helped me den say maybe my plug foul.. wat u guys think?

You're talking about your Honda CBR150, right? Sounds like an extreme leaning out of your carburetion. Idling revs go up crazily when you're too lean, and my Honda XR200 would probably behave the same way if I took out a major part of the airbox.

Put your bike in a high gear (say 3rd or 4th gear) and then try and push your bike slowly, to see if your rear wheel is locked. 4-strokes engines can also seize. If the wheel's locked, don't try to start it anymore, and bring it to a mech.

If your wheel can move, then change your spark plug and try again. Experiment with the choke too. You've already fixed back your snorkel, right?

Good luck Ben :thumb:

Originally posted by muser@Jul 5 2006, 06:54 PM

You're talking about your Honda CBR150, right? Sounds like an extreme leaning out of your carburetion. Idling revs go up crazily when you're too lean, and my Honda XR200 would probably behave the same way if I took out a major part of the airbox.

Put your bike in a high gear (say 3rd or 4th gear) and then try and push your bike slowly, to see if your rear wheel is locked. 4-strokes engines can also seize. If the wheel's locked, don't try to start it anymore, and bring it to a mech.

If your wheel can move, then change your spark plug and try again. Experiment with the choke too. You've already fixed back your snorkel, right?

Good luck Ben :thumb:

i tried 2nd n 3rd gear.. when i clutch in n push neva lock.. when i let go of the clutch a lil' like push start.. its starts for awhile n die.. like 1 sec only. i tink ill better bring it to the mech huh? n no, i havent put the snorkel back yet.. :cry: :cry: :cry:

chris, now my wheel lock already.. wat actually is the problem ah? must do overhaul ah like tht? wah loa! play wit airbox kena like tht.. shld haf listened to daniel..

Ben, if your wheel is really locked, best to get it towed to a mech cuz if it's really seized, you'll do more damage if you keep trying to start it. Hopefully it's just a small thing (eg, carburetion), but yah, if it's a piston seizure, I think you may have to be prepared for a top overhaul at least.

You still haven't put back snorkel, and you were trying to start it?! :giddy: Eh, hallo...

eh guys need some help

me bike both side got scratches and bike shop say cant calim both side....he say can respray but must top up...bike now at mah in jln besar there....need some help wit the repairs..if cant claim all then how

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by macan_putih@Jul 6 2006, 01:25 AM

eh guys need some help

me bike both side got scratches and bike shop say cant calim both side....he say can respray but must top up...bike now at mah in jln besar there....need some help wit the repairs..if cant claim all then how

So how much is the max you can claim? How much they ask you to top up? If they're not asking too much, then just top up lah. If it's too expensive, repair your fairing with fibre putty and respray yourself temporarily, then cover with stickers that you can print from people like Lawrence.

macan : get advice from idac like i told u many times. u ask here u ask there it will only make u even more confuse. shop say cant claim this or that, then verify with insurance on what is ur liability. what are your rights as a paying customer. all these answers can be obtained from idac and rightfully ntuc insurance.

no need to go all around the world to keep on asking the same qns when there is an OFFICIAL avenue to make them in the first place.

go and get the official procedure. too many answers provide too many options but with a mindset so troubled, do u think u can make a better decision than anyone of us here not in your same situation, i do not think so. SO U DECIDE YOUR OWN COURSE OF ACTION.

OF COURSE there is the unorthodox way of doing things which some shops practise. desperate people do desperate things without thinking at time and fall into this trap. u r not in the wrong so y bother yourself with all these costs. u say u want to claim then claim all out till the one who langgar u wished he didnt langgar u.

but if u, like some people i know just wants to keep it simple and just want the bike to be normal again, either u fork out your own money first or wait for ntuc to give u an official reply. if shops do not meet idac's recommendation whatsoever, a complaint can be made or an enquiry can be made to investigate the claim.

YOUR BIKE, YOUR MONEY, YOUR CHOICE, YOUR MINDSET....

last but not least, if yearn for perfection on your bike after this incident, ive got to tell u this.... NO SUCH THING.

after which, your option is, BUY A NEW RS TOO FAI OUW, 100% perfect and still hanging at the ceiling.... :)

after which, we go PG... amaciam... better right... NO PAIN, NO GAIN.

Originally posted by myapriliabigbore_kay ell@Jul 5 2006, 06:57 PM

Hahahaha!!!!!

u r rite dude!!! :thumb:

Halo ABANG RACER..

How r u. Sorilar bro.. tak naik KL this weekend. May have to work lar... (keje keras nak dapat sen masuk mss, hehe)

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jul 5 2006, 07:18 PM

What we think? I think your hand too itch ....... must be money too much ....... that's why ...... anyway :goodluck: I hate to said this but people who do things to their bike without even knowing what they are doing deserve it .....cos who ask them to be hand itch ........ hahaha ......... I know I'm mean but who ask you to be hand itch ........hahaha :nono:

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 6 2006, 12:45 PM

Halo ABANG RACER..

How r u. Sorilar bro.. tak naik KL this weekend. May have to work lar... (keje keras nak dapat sen masuk mss, hehe)

Servo,

Do you mind not posting in Malay in this thread? There's the malay cultural thread, and the Malay Sportbikes riders thread for that right?

I understand you want to convey a more personal touch to myapriliabigbore i malay.. But it's not fair to the rest of us who dont understand..

Think about this, would it be nice if me and another indian rider posted in tamil in the aprilian riders thread talking about our own grandmother story and no one understands?

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg