sorry guys... been very very very busy recently..

with the start of my study... think i'm gonna be even more busy...

servo bro, if there's any outing, can you just msg me??

cannot assure that i will turn up.. but will definitely turn up if i can~~

so long and take care guys~

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
  • Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by eyz@Aug 3 2004, 01:12 AM

bro, some stuffs you can choose non OEM and some stuffs it's advisable to use

only OEM...

eh anyone prefer the old aprilia mirrors ? the ones like "ears"....

wud like to exchange with anyone who has the 'L' shaped mirrors like those found in y2k models and above.

or if u selling the y2k 'L' mirrors, pm me pls thanx.

Originally posted by bktan@Aug 2 2004, 11:26 PM

Aprilia OEM will be one and only Mah Pte Ltd. As all Aprilia OEM parts all over the world, they are ridiculously $$$$$

bought one side of the mirror and it cost me $107...v expensive....tried using after mkt but still prefer the orginal.

anyone got a 2nd hand gear shifter here to sell?

Originally posted by servoprax@Aug 3 2004, 12:59 AM

always had this policy dat if it aint showing signs of being spoilt, dun change.

manuals serve as a guidance for people who are new to bikes. who have a thousand and one questions all answered diplomatically in a manual so thick, u might as well study it for the exams.

some things are necessary to prolong the life of the engine. changing of piston rings is advised but for me not at the recommended km rating else it'll definitely blow a hole in my pockets. constant and periodic maintenance such as top block service done every year will determine if we need to change any piston, rings, bearings etc.

then again if u have the financial capabilities, follow the manual and ur bike will be like it just came out of the showroom every single day.

fork rebuilt - 100 to 120

change piston whole set - 250 to 300

servo: ok thanks

wht do u recommend the km to change piston rings and fork oil/seal?

how would u know when to change them? when fork feel funny? and accelerate no power? lose compression?

oh and my creaking thingy is back again, *sigh* i dunno what to do lieow. anyone managed to fixed the bike creaking problem? when i bounce up and down the bike, the creak is really irritating.

Better to be loved, than to hate...

Guest nicky

servo...my rear brake has squeaking sound...brake calipers dirty or wat ? last time u ride like tat ?

Yoz eyz...dat paintwork of urs looks nice...ard how much did u sprayed it 4??

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Originally posted by nicky@Aug 3 2004, 11:04 PM

servo...my rear brake has squeaking sound...brake calipers dirty or wat ? last time u ride like tat ?

yup most prob dirty, got cover the bike when raining or not arr ??? hehehhehe.... just need to remove the rear pads and clean off the brake dust etc. not a problem at all.

Originally posted by bktan@Aug 3 2004, 10:09 PM

how would u know when to change them? when fork feel funny? and accelerate no power? lose compression?

oh and my creaking thingy is back again, *sigh* i dunno what to do lieow. anyone managed to fixed the bike creaking problem? when i bounce up and down the bike, the creak is really irritating.

i did top block servicing at 10k interval and a piston change at 25k. this was because upon inspection during the top block servicing, the mech told me dat the engine has good combustion and showed no signs of unnecessary wear. but a piston change is necessary after 36mth or per year if u ride ur bike often.

forks

they will either leak or bottom out very easily. den its time to change.

Guest su_inn

dear all, please advice generously....

bike rear wheel area is giving unusual humming sounds when moving. happens only after a ride.

something wrong with bearings? or brakes?

Any 1 sellin their replica?? PM :thumb:

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Originally posted by su_inn@Aug 4 2004, 09:39 AM

dear all, please advice generously....

bike rear wheel area is giving unusual humming sounds when moving. happens only after a ride.

something wrong with bearings? or brakes?

Maybe the wheel or disc rotor not straight, rubbing against the calipers.

Check your bearings too.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Guest rvf7972
Originally posted by bktan@Aug 3 2004, 10:09 PM

get it serviced from david (teck thye)

u won't regret it..

Originally posted by siewsphone@Aug 4 2004, 05:53 PM

Hi brothers,

I wonder anyone of you got install the side box on your aprilia?

Haven't seen one leh... Would it spoil the pony's good looks?

Saw an uncle riding aprilia with box at the back/top? erm... weird leh...

You planning to get side box?

Originally posted by Divine^ponytailz@Aug 5 2004, 10:16 AM

Haven't seen one leh... Would it spoil the pony's good looks?

Saw an uncle riding aprilia with box at the back/top? erm... weird leh...

You planning to get side box?

dun know leh.....some time wan to go jb buy barang barang but like can not buy much.....I got tank bag liao...maybe will consider the saddle bags instead of the boxes, coz can take out when I'm not going for shopping....but I need to carrying at least 3 bags when I go shopping.....tank bag + 2 saddle bags :giddy:

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Originally posted by siewsphone@Aug 4 2004, 05:53 PM

Hi brothers,

I wonder anyone of you got install the side box on your aprilia?

huh? pls I lend you my TA150 with saddle bags and box lah...don't spoil the RS look!

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Going to celebrate gf's birthday. It falls on National Day Aug 9. So I dont have an excuse to forget. (fook!)

Havent decided on where to bring her. Was thinking of maybe Phin's 24-hr Steakhouse at Liang Seah Street, or Chijmes, or somewhere quiet and out of town. I'm staying away from over-commercialised places - Marche's and the likes.

Anyone has a better suggestion? Would appreciate it if you guys could give me some ideas. Been busy with work, the only time I have to scout ard is after midnight, hence most menus are unavailable at that time...

Sentosa might be fun but no car to drive in.

For tank bags I'd recommend RJays:

- compact, can fit A4 documents, files or folders

- expandable, able to fit a full-face helmet with raincoats

- splash-proof, rain cover tucked nicely into compartment front of bag. works pretty well without it too

- padded, it'll probably survive a horrific crash better than you will

- anchors, padded layer secured to tank by straps. tank bag secured to the padded layer by velcro and clips. pretty firm

- map sleeve, detachable transparent A4 sleeve attached to top of bag by velcro

- available at Regina's. Cant disclose the price I paid for it. Not more than S$130

For God's sake, please dont put saddle bags on an Aprilia!

Its like fitting a bicycle rack on a MacLaren F1. Dont break those curves!!

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Originally posted by lacrimosae@Aug 5 2004, 02:33 PM

Going to celebrate gf's birthday. It falls on National Day Aug 9. So I dont have an excuse to forget. (fook!)

Havent decided on where to bring her. Was thinking of maybe Phin's 24-hr Steakhouse at Liang Seah Street, or Chijmes, or somewhere quiet and out of town. I'm staying away from over-commercialised places - Marche's and the likes.

Anyone has a better suggestion? Would appreciate it if you guys could give me some ideas. Been busy with work, the only time I have to scout ard is after midnight, hence most menus are unavailable at that time...

Sentosa might be fun but no car to drive in.

For tank bags I'd recommend RJays:

- compact, can fit A4 documents, files or folders

- expandable, able to fit a full-face helmet with raincoats

- splash-proof, rain cover tucked nicely into compartment front of bag. works pretty well without it too

- padded, it'll probably survive a horrific crash better than you will

- anchors, padded layer secured to tank by straps. tank bag secured to the padded layer by velcro and clips. pretty firm

- map sleeve, detachable transparent A4 sleeve attached to top of bag by velcro

- available at Regina's. Cant disclose the price I paid for it. Not more than S$130

For God's sake, please dont put saddle bags on an Aprilia!

Its like fitting a bicycle rack on a MacLaren F1. Dont break those curves!!

long time no see .miss u guys. soon we have a chalet?:confused:

been a long time since i last drop in here, just dropped by to look see what's up :smile:

guys, any of u got idea on a second hand rs125 04 model? can i just ask one question to rs riders to share their experience..

on an average, after getting your rs 125, do u guys encounter much problems in servicing the bike due to parts faulty all these?

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600

Originally posted by Avita@Aug 5 2004, 10:17 PM

guys, any of u got idea on a second hand rs125 04 model? can i just ask one question to rs riders to share their experience..

on an average, after getting your rs 125, do u guys encounter much problems in servicing the bike due to parts faulty all these?

woah...u found a 2nd hand '04 rs125?how much u bought??so fast got 2nd hand liao ar?

A second. What does this word mean to you? A blink, a fleeting moment, an ultra-small unit of measurement to measure performance, whether human or mechanical.A second is just a moment, but in motorcycle racing it has now become an incalculable distance.A glance at the starting grid of any motorcycle race is enough to understand how important this small fraction of time has become...

Originally posted by rogie@Aug 6 2004, 01:02 AM

woah...u found a 2nd hand '04 rs125?how much u bought??so fast got 2nd hand liao ar?

haven hehe.. just asking only. cause i think it may be better to buy a new rs instead cause the bike may have lesser problems but still it depends on the rider.

cause i cant get first hand rs.. too ex but then i have no confidence in getting a good one or working one, would be quite dangerous on the road though.

i give a scenerio - 2 rider, A and B buy a second hand bike at the same time. both bikes same plate. A bought an rs125, while B bought a SP. A bought it at say 1k plus while B bought it at 2k. SP sure no problem on the average and rs sure have to go servicing?

does it mean that after paying 1 k for rs125, i have to pay more for servicing and it adds up till more than an SP. can any aprilia riders here comment on this? can give me an estimated cost of all the money paid for a bike to be in good con?

cause i am still counting down to take my license and its kinda of lame to ask such questions now, i feel there is a need to know how much i must roughly save to get a good working aprilia bike to serve me for many many years.

to cut it short, i wonder how muc is enough to get a good working aprilia to serve me for many years, say i will take care of the engine all these. or its not enough..

Jan 05 - Mar 06 : Honda NSR150SP

Mar 06 - Mar 07 : Suzuki RMX250

Mar 07 - Sep 07 : Honda XR400R

Aug 05 - Nov 09 : Honda XR125L

Sep 07 - Nov 09 : Suzuki GSR400K7

Mar 09 - Present : Yamaha R6'06

Nov 09 - Present : Honda Hornet 600