14-Feb-09 I park my S4 at season parking lot outside Sim LIm Tower with

coupon tear according to date time nice nice double check then slide the

coupon in between the seat & tank half the coupon in confirm unless

hurricane Katrina only can blew it away BUT....later come back one FXXX CB

$8 fine & my parking coupon no where to be found....HOW?

Like this better no need to buy coupon wait to be fine LPPL...:angry::angry:

Can go & die

• Replies 59

they seriously get commission when issue fine meh? like that shiok sia, i also wanna join them

http://i44.tinypic.com/54c3gg.gif

Hey bro, hope you remembered to write your bike no. in PEN ink on the coupon. Else some thieves might steal & use for their own bike.

There are 2 mscps beside westmall. The one nearer to Mos Burger side has white lots on the ground floor. Try there instead next time.

If you ever get into such a situation again, take a picture of ur bike in the 'summon-ed lot'. Your fine should state which bike lot no. you were summon-ed in.

hi, anyone encounter parking in white lot wif parking coupon n after a wk lata summon letter come..at the point of time no summon tickets on bike also..is tis the practice of nt giving the summon tickets on the spot?? anyone appeal for tis bef??

http://img526.imageshack.us/img526/5813/221209track.jpg
beware of the MSCP at bukit batok west mall 1 few weeks back i parked my bike on 2nd storey and place a coupon and went to visit relatives and came back found my bike got fine for parking without coupon but i found my coupon got tear up and throw on the floor and got pissed but in the end appeal wth it but got to try to stick all the torn pieces together so Beware if u happen to park there

There was once someone related to me this.

He and his g/f went to a place for lunch. When they got back to his bike. He found that a auntie has already summoned him. Apparently his coupon went missing.

He at first tot that the coupon might have flown off, but he remembered he sticked it quite securely under his petrol cap.

He went around and found his coupon on a crappy sp bike with his petrol cap cover still visible stained on the coupon. With his bike number crossed out and the SP bike number under the crossed out bike number.

He immediately went back to the auntie. Roughly tells the auntie what happened. Auntie then try to cancel the summon and instead summon the sp bike instead.

There was once someone related to me this.

He and his g/f went to a place for lunch. When they got back to his bike. He found that a auntie has already summoned him. Apparently his coupon went missing.

He at first tot that the coupon might have flown off, but he remembered he sticked it quite securely under his petrol cap.

He went around and found his coupon on a crappy sp bike with his petrol cap cover still visible stained on the coupon. With his bike number crossed out and the SP bike number under the crossed out bike number.

He immediately went back to the auntie. Roughly tells the auntie what happened. Auntie then try to cancel the summon and instead summon the sp bike instead.

i wld have just let the sp sleep on the floor..cheap b@st@rds..:mad:

wheres my siggy?!?!

Hmmm really something interesting and new dat I've learnt here.. I usually will carry a pen with me wherever I go and will definitely write down my bike number on my coupon.. Seems dat this way also cannot 100% prevent summon... Curse all these cheapskate mutha fuxkxrs.. If can't even afford to pay a summon then for God's sake buy coupons... Only cost ya $6.50 for 10pcs.. If can't even pay 65c for a parking space for the entire day then pls.. Your bike deserves to be sleeping on the floor...

Best thing is give 1 flying kick to the bike, ask your pillion to make sure catch a nice pic of your pose whahahaha... If juz nice the owner comes back lagi best.. His 1st reaction confirm will be "OEI"!! Zho SIMI?? Straightaway catch him offguard by pulling your helmet and swing towards his bloody nose 1x 2x 3x etc etc...

Whilst he still seh seh hurry up ride off and go... LOL..

We the SAFE Riders, Pledged to ride SAFELY and STAY ALIVE!!!

Hmmm really something interesting and new dat I've learnt here.. I usually will carry a pen with me wherever I go and will definitely write down my bike number on my coupon.. Seems dat this way also cannot 100% prevent summon... Curse all these cheapskate mutha fuxkxrs.. If can't even afford to pay a summon then for God's sake buy coupons... Only cost ya $6.50 for 10pcs.. If can't even pay 65c for a parking space for the entire day then pls.. Your bike deserves to be sleeping on the floor...

Best thing is give 1 flying kick to the bike, ask your pillion to make sure catch a nice pic of your pose whahahaha... If juz nice the owner comes back lagi best.. His 1st reaction confirm will be "OEI"!! Zho SIMI?? Straightaway catch him offguard by pulling your helmet and swing towards his bloody nose 1x 2x 3x etc etc...

bro, did u watch too much hollywood fighting movie.. lol

so far, i nvr came across these cheapskate.. may b i'm lucky.. generally i dun write down my bike number at all, simply i forgot to bring any pen MOST of the TIME...

i think most bikers are nice bro.. but probably a few make other look bad..

anyway, i think i lost most of my cashcard though.. more than 10 cards in 2 yrs.. :( can every biker be more considerate.. we all bikers, we should help each other than sabo each other..

Cash card abit tempting ba.. Haha.. Ppl can noe how much the value in it instantly.. I suppose compare cash card and coupons.. Cash card would be much much higher in rates..

So far I also haven't kena coupon before... But really,, if I ever catch anyone kapo my coupon dat fella sure in deep ****.. LOL...

I always write my bike number in INK almost as soon as I get the coupons. Like if I get it on my way to lunch, I will write my bike number on the coupons while waiting for my food. Super kiasu this way...

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

I was fined twice at my house carpark just last week despite having a valid season parking. I did displayed it some more! I wondered if the attendant is blind or something. I may be wrong here but I thought when the attendants key in our plate number on ther computer it could tell if we do have season parking? Something like our road tax isn't it?

VODKA Rain

If your latest plan seems absent of me... There is nothing I can do...

Ya dats wat I know also.. Even if you do not display ur Season Parking Pass, when the carpark attendant tries to enter your plate number into his/her system the little machine itself will reject the summon..

Maybe some insiders can advice??

I was fined twice at my house carpark just last week despite having a valid season parking. I did displayed it some more! I wondered if the attendant is blind or something. I may be wrong here but I thought when the attendants key in our plate number on ther computer it could tell if we do have season parking? Something like our road tax isn't it?

i also kena the same thing.

got season parking still Wilson parking fine me $8 .

1st time call they say will get back to me soon..after 1 week no reply, red letter come i called them again say i goin africa to work so if got court letter not my problem.

bluff them say all conversation recorded.. hehe few min later call me back say waived.

maybe u don't choose africa next time. :D

Ya dats wat I know also.. Even if you do not display ur Season Parking Pass, when the carpark attendant tries to enter your plate number into his/her system the little machine itself will reject the summon..

Seems like I'm not the only one with this problem. But this loophole proves to be not very economical leh. I mean if this is the case, then what difference does that make between applying for season parking & not applying for one? Both also kena fine!

i also kena the same thing.

got season parking still Wilson parking fine me $8 .

1st time call they say will get back to me soon..after 1 week no reply, red letter come i called them again say i goin africa to work so if got court letter not my problem.

Yeaps, i dunno why the crew of Wilson seems to be very active in our area lately. My fine was reported at 0116hrs! This is the first time I was fined in Bukit Batok. And bro, of all places : Africa?! :p

VODKA Rain

Just sharing my personal experience. I was also fined twice, at night which i did place a coupon and in the morning next day. I know night parking coupon expires at 7am. I take my bike at 8.30am. The fine was placed at 8.00am.

I appealed for both but both were not successful. No life idiots who go around summon ppl like that. After that i never really tried appealing for parking summons. Try to park with coupons. Think must enlarge the coupon size. A4 maybe...

http://i105.photobucket.com/albums/m206/blade_trinity21/EditedRevo2.jpg
Think must enlarge the coupon size. A4 maybe...

Hahahah likewise for my season parking too.... Still upset over the fine but I've called them & they will get back to me for the appeal...

One thing I'm definetly sure, when we are wrong, summons would come flying on our faces in an instance. Claiming $25 taxi fare from my company takes me 3 months.... Other than that, u get the idea....

VODKA Rain

Just sharing my personal experience. I was also fined twice, at night which i did place a coupon and in the morning next day. I know night parking coupon expires at 7am. I take my bike at 8.30am. The fine was placed at 8.00am.

I appealed for both but both were not successful. No life idiots who go around summon ppl like that. After that i never really tried appealing for parking summons. Try to park with coupons. Think must enlarge the coupon size. A4 maybe...

Dei... You know well that coupon expires @ 7am, and you park until 8.30am, and still KPKB when kena fine?

if at some of the carparks, cannot park at nite cuz for season parking only, then where to park? lets say i sleepover fren house or sth like dat ah. i don spose we must apply season parking for that place just for a night only? -.-

Usually there's a carpark nearby that allows Night Parking. My carpark downstairs is Season Parking, but there's a Night Parking carpark a few blocks away. Yes, need to walk a while but better than a saman of $40+ (that time driving car).

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

There was once i parked my bike at Emerald Hill... The bike lots behind Ice Cold Beer..... I displayed my coupon knowing that it is a hot area for summons..... After 2 hours, I went out for a smoke and walked to my bike at the same time to take a look...... I found a summon there even though I had my coupon displayed.... I got pissed off and called the customer service number on the summon explaining my situation..... The lady told mi to write in and appeal and i told her why should I appeal when i did not do anything wrong in the first place....... Appeal cases are for doubtful cases or offenders.... But I displayed a valid coupon..... She told mi she will call mi back....

I was still pissed off and continued to smoke while complaining to my fren who was with mi..... Suddenly, saw 2 parking wardens... Lucky mi...... I walked up to them and asked whether they are the ones who summoned my bike... They said yes...... I asked them to check my coupon and asked them what is wrong with my coupon...... After staring at my coupon for 3 minutes.. they said they issued wrongly and will cancel the summon..... Waste of my time........

Best part is 1 hour later, i received a call from the lady at the customer service and she asked mi whether i am still at the location where i parked my bike so that she can send someone down...... I told her i already resolved the issue myself....... She was expecting me to wait at the same spot for her phone call for 1 hour b4 she could send someone down.... What lousy service.....

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

I asked them to check my coupon and asked them what is wrong with my coupon...... After staring at my coupon for 3 minutes.. they said they issued wrongly and will cancel the summon

They took 3 mins to stare at ur coupons? What sia. I dont get it sometimes, a bike park in a slot with a coupon must mean something right? Either the coupon is still valid or has alredy expired. Do they even know how to define the validity of the coupons or not in the first place? So in our case they just zap u & me a summon & happily walked away. Pure nonsense man!

VODKA Rain

bro. ure BRUTAL! :angel:

Please do take note that not all MSCP allow NITE PARKING EVEN FOR BIKES. They have white lots but STILL DUN ALLOW NITE PARKING.

To differentiate immediately wat is STRICKLY NO NITE Parking, you have to see if the entrance the sign board is LIGHTED UP or just a metal plate. If its LIGHTED UP means can park at nite. If its metal plate STRICKLY NO NITE PARKING ONLY FOR SEASON PARKING FOR THE WHOLE PARKING AREA.

I kana before and appeal when last time was till under HDB. Then they ask me go log on LTA to see wat is the meaning of no nite parking.

I appeal cos the lot that i park is also white lot. And i write in: "Why cars got white and red lot then bikes only white lor? That means bike lot got no season parking lot so anyone also can park wat. If its season parking then go paint it red la."

But after arguing and logged on to LTA website i lan lan suck thumb and pay the handsome fine of 25bucks. KNNBCCB.......

So TS do check out if its wat i mention. If it is really have to LLST pay the fine. If not you can still argue like wat the others mention and ask for waiver.

Bro! You serious ah? I thought as long white lot is considered normal parking? Then after 10:30pm i put my night parking coupon also cannot? Where on LTA website say this ah? And also it will state on the board that "night" parking applies is it? Because near my house the carpark metal plate but doenst say anything about motorcycles night parking. Just say 65cents 7am to 10:30pm, 10:30pm to 7am. But metal board. How?

Oh yeah. Just to remind you guys again. Labour day i park at car park opposite e hub. PH and Sunday must pay. I come back 3 hours later, got so many summon on ppl bike. Lucky i put coupon big big clip put inside ziplock bag clip to my visor. So many sia the summon. Around my bike got about 5.

Bro! You serious ah? I thought as long white lot is considered normal parking? Then after 10:30pm i put my night parking coupon also cannot? Where on LTA website say this ah? And also it will state on the board that "night" parking applies is it? Because near my house the carpark metal plate but doenst say anything about motorcycles night parking. Just say 65cents 7am to 10:30pm, 10:30pm to 7am. But metal board. How?

Not LTA, it's under HDB... Not sure for your case how, but below links from HDB should give you more idea. At most, call them up to ask lo.

General - Short-Term Parking

Specific (with pic)- How do we know if the car park has night parking?

Edited by chuan.z
Edit link. If second link doesn't work, go to first one and click "FAQs" on left hand side