looks like SW9000's magic session is a crowd puller :cheeky:

confirmed... the crowd was there :angel:

many thanks to SW9000, all SWings that were present benefited from his magic :thumb:

too bad for someone who divorced his beloved SW for a "kia" and those riding "super" bikes :p

having used both the Carbtune Pro and the stand alone vacuum gauges, i'ld very much say the CP is more user friendly and less messy.

hey SW9000, how about doing a MO for the Carbtune Pro? :cheeky:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

Paithorn, lai la..

lai liao but you never buy beer...:sian:

he bought coke... just that its not for you nia. i still waiting for my kopi leh, so u dun complain hor... whahahaha :lol:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

he bought coke... just that its not for you nia. i still waiting for my kopi leh, so u dun complain hor... whahahaha :lol:

wah.....i kanna marked by chairman liao....

i bought the kopi at seremban /port dickson trip lei....drink liao forget siboh? want me to buy another one is it? hehe....:cry:

wah.....i kanna marked by chairman liao....

i bought the kopi at seremban /port dickson trip lei....drink liao forget siboh? want me to buy another one is it? hehe....:cry:

sala liow lah... i waiting for my kopi from Sensible :cheeky:

quick quick buy potato's SW, then buy us kopi at Betong lor... hehe

~

Trips:

9D8N BETONG, GENTING HIGHLANDS, CAMERON & PENANG (Trip Closed)

Date: 19-27 Sep (Sat to Sun)

Time to meet: 0400hrs

Place to meet: GP Esso

Travelling Speed: 120km/hr

Confirmed

1. SW9000

2. jsilverwing

3. scoobydoo

4. Atlantic 200 *Up to Cameron Highland

5. & 6. Andrew & Wife *Up to Genting

Itinerary

19 Sep (Sat): SG to Betong 720km (exit 143 via Kuala Kangsar on route 76)

20 Sep (Sun): Betong (Letter Box, Buddha Diwas Temple, Blue Mosques...)

21 Sep (Mon): Betong (HW 410 cup corners?, Hotspring, waterfall and Piyamit tunnel, Flower Garden...)

22 Sep (Tue): Betong to Genting 420km via Kuala Kangsar on route 76, NSHW, TG Malim and Batang Kali. (shoot arrows, cable cars, gambling, etc)

23 Sep (Wed): Genting to Cameron Highland 243km (via Batang Kali, TG Malim, NSHW, exit Simpang Pulai)

24 Sep (Thu): Cameron (eat, sleep and...)

25 Sep (Fri): Cameron Highlands to Penang 240km (via Simpang Pulai, NSHW exit 161)

26 Sep (Sat): Penang (eat, eat and eat again...)

27 Sep (Sun): Penang to Bukit Indah 700km (NSHW)

Can see the Itinerary but cannot go....sianzzzzzz.

Nevermind with such happening thread, will have a chance to go together someday....just donno when :angel::cheeky:

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Just saw a spray painted fire silverwing.....nice

Going through the routes and visualising the places I'm going to visit....

Wahsey, still must wait 1 more month. Buay tahan liao.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Jst bought a used silverwing recently.Like to know what needs to be to done at 12000km servicing.Looking forward for the advice for the senior riders here.

1995-1997 SUZUKI TS125R

1997-1998 SUZUKI DR350

2004-2005 HONDA XRV750

2006-2008 BMW R1150GS

2009-2009 VESPA GTV125

2009-2010 HONDA SILVERWING 400

2014- BMW R1200GS LC

Jst bought a used silverwing recently.Like to know what needs to be to done at 12000km servicing.Looking forward for the advice for the senior riders here.

Welcome!

Just do a normal servicing can liao:

1. Plugs. Get the Iridium ones.

2. EO. 10W40 will do.

3. Oil filter change.

At 12k, the rest of the things no need to change:

1. Stock air filter can lasts about 20k.

2. Belt averaging 30k+. Most can go even longer.

3. Rollers can change together with the belt.

Go here:- http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113114

Welcome!

Just do a normal servicing can liao:

1. Plugs. Get the Iridium ones.

2. EO. 10W40 will do.

3. Oil filter change.

At 12k, the rest of the things no need to change:

1. Stock air filter can lasts about 20k.

2. Belt averaging 30k+. Most can go even longer.

3. Rollers can change together with the belt.

Go here:- http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=113114

better not leave rollers till 30k+ as rollers wear off faster, better to change about 20k since its only about $40. you won't want the worn rollers to scratch the ramps in variator plate A which'll cost about $115. labour not included yet.

apart from changing EO & EO filter, these are what you may wanna consider:

(1) change final transmission oil (also 10W40 according to the manual). it should be kinda "blackish" for the first change at 20k. i always change EO & trans oil together at 5k interval since using same 10W40 EO :p

(2) synchronise the cylinders (air-screw). this will make your bike smoother and you can alter the FC to a certain extent... more power drinks more fuel thingy.

(3) check for age & condition of the tires. i would recommend to change if its already near 3 years, regardless of thread condition. paying $175 (include installation) to have better grip for safety is worth every cent.

(4) check brake oil levels & brake pads, radiator coolent level

check this thread out to learn more about the SWing...

Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/misc/multipage.gif 1 2)

~

Trips:

anyone wanna go pump petrol + Bukit Indah jalan jalan & makan?

meet at GP Esso 4pm... sms (90112330) me if coming coz no need to wait if no one else :angel:

reported back home..

did you use the bio metric lane?? heng lor i got bio metric if not jam till crazy!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

reported back home..

did you use the bio metric lane?? heng lor i got bio metric if not jam till crazy!

%&^$# ... kenna stuck jialat jialat. long disoderly squeezing, exhaust smoking and some scratches to the bike... WTF... those mosquito bikes don't seem to care about scratching other peoples bike. horn at them but they just stare back as if i deserved it :gun:

should have taken the 2nd link instead, the whole saga really spoilt the otherwise happy shopping trip :slapforehead:

since no one responeded, i went to Jusco Permas Jaya and Giant at Taman Suria instead. shopping was good, and i had both the trunk and top box fully filled. HelmetBOX! happen to be free so he came in about 8+ and we had dinner at tebrau food centre (tm sentosa)... yummy :thumb: the trip ended with some last minute shopping and then its gazz up for RTB.

~

Trips:

%&^$# ... kenna stuck jialat jialat. long disoderly squeezing, exhaust smoking and some scratches to the bike... WTF... those mosquito bikes don't seem to care about scratching other peoples bike. horn at them but they just stare back as if i deserved it :gun:

should have taken the 2nd link instead, the whole saga really spoilt the otherwise happy shopping trip :slapforehead:

aiyah, its norm for first link. all my bikes b4 my 650 all kanna from those M'sia cubs... tats y i dun take 1st link any more unless ard 1-3am even when i live in yishun.:sian:

http://images.adrickloh.multiply.com/image/10/photos/18/500x500/15/DSC02203.JPG?et=kGUgEqN3OSljqAOX7c3ZqA&nmid=114339778

since no one responeded, i went to Jusco Permas Jaya and Giant at Taman Suria instead. shopping was good, and i had both the trunk and top box fully filled. HelmetBOX! happen to be free so he came in about 8+ and we had dinner at tebrau food centre (tm sentosa)... yummy :thumb: the trip ended with some last minute shopping and then its gazz up for RTB.

erm... but you got take the bio metric lane?

that one no jam leh..

i took the bio metric lane.. all the way to the right...

scratches on bike?? wow.. where?

those cub always like that de lah.. like rushing to the toilet to ****! hahah

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

erm... but you got take the bio metric lane?

that one no jam leh..

i took the bio metric lane.. all the way to the right...

scratches on bike?? wow.. where?

those cub always like that de lah.. like rushing to the toilet to ****! hahah

i don't have the bio metric thingy, so queued at the normal lanes... how to apply?

while inching forward in the chaos, one idiot came up so fast that he couldn't stop his J-plate cub-kia in time and ran into scoody's ass, i could feel the bump and hear some plasticky sound from behind. luckily the SW's rear body is pretty high up and he didn't overrun too much or else something would have broken off (its going to be very difficult to ask him to pay for damages). think can just sandpaper off and color the marks on the rear mud guard.

the front cowl also kenna some light marks from the side box of an ST11, which squeezed up the queue on my right not realising his side boxes are protruding. siamed like crazy (even had to tilt my bike leftwards) to prevent a heavy scratch. luckily the ST11 was only inching up and i saw it coming, only kenna light scratches which i think can buff off using heavy polishing/waxing.

i was expecting scratches on my new paintwork only in Sep (from touring), but they came earlier :cry:

~

Trips:

i don't have the bio metric thingy, so queued at the normal lanes... how to apply?

while inching forward in the chaos, one idiot came up so fast that he couldn't stop his J-plate cub-kia in time and ran into scoody's ass, i could feel the bump and hear some plasticky sound from behind. luckily the SW's rear body is pretty high up and he didn't overrun too much or else something would have broken off (its going to be very difficult to ask him to pay for damages). think can just sandpaper off and color the marks on the rear mud guard.

the front cowl also kenna some light marks from the side box of an ST11, which squeezed up the queue on my right not realising his side boxes are protruding. siamed like crazy (even had to tilt my bike leftwards) to prevent a heavy scratch. luckily the ST11 was only inching up and i saw it coming, only kenna light scratches which i think can buff off using heavy polishing/waxing.

i was expecting scratches on my new paintwork only in Sep (from touring), but they came earlier :cry:

erm last time have to apply at the custom..

i did that for my old passport..

and yesterday when i went in there i was like oh ****! i did not apply for this passport.. but luckily it went true.

Go and apply duing office hours at the Woodland Custom. You have to go thru the usual clearance first. afterwhich you would pass the 2nd clearance (single lane) once you pass thru, look to your right, there is a parking lots there and the Bio Metric application is around that building. if no idea, just ask the officer at the 2nd clearance there.

Anyway, I was told that new passport has bio metric clearance by the officer there. Never tried it before with my new passport as I straight went in to get bio metric from Woodland Custom the moment I collected my new pass port.

Should call the traffic hotline first next time. you would get some idea.

Better yet if have internet access, log in to onemotoring.

Will save you lots of fustration and healthier lungs:cheeky:

THURSDAY GATHERING

Date: 13 Aug

Time: 7.30pm

Place: CCK Park, Rasa Istimewa

THURSDAY GATHERING

Coming.......,place : chua chu kang park or ?,(opp lot one with big parking lorry,tailer,bus) do let me know correct.makam waw my tan.:cheers:

THURSDAY GATHERING

Check this out... http://www.nparks.gov.sg/cms/index.php?option=com_visitorsguide&task=parks&id=12&Itemid=73

1. SW9000

2. jsilverwing

3. scoobydoo

4. HelmetBOX! (auto add)

west side SWingers & kakis got no excuse hor... cannot complain we never meet in the west liow :angel:

~

Trips: