scoobydoo bro,

managed to get clearance from my MHAs liao... pls kindly keep me in contact for the monthly event. Thanks! :p

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

• Replies 22.2k

Scoobydoo, Sorry cant join u guys on the 14th.. Gt to work tat wk.. Thanks for extending the invitation.. Greatly appreciated.. Join u another time.. See ya ard at been hoon outing again... hehee..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

no worries... next time

tour is open to all who's interested and don't mind riding with us at our safety speed (might be a little slow to some faster bikes/bikers) :angel:

join only for makan? meet us at the restaurant directly but do let us know in advance :cool:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

gonna start working on Thursday night til March, can't meet you guys anymore on Thursday night.

I will try to make it for the 14th trip. Shouldnt be a big problem except for food choice. :p

anyway, I want to sell off the sports windshield liao. really can't get use to it. haa. Anyone wanna buy, do let me know.

gonna start working on Thursday night til March, can't meet you guys anymore on Thursday night.

I will try to make it for the 14th trip. Shouldnt be a big problem except for food choice. :p

anyway, I want to sell off the sports windshield liao. really can't get use to it. haa. Anyone wanna buy, do let me know.

nauhia........ now u wan to sell off...........

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

yo paithorn

i'm off tomorrow, wanna go eat bakut teh tomorrow morning?

bring me to the very nice outlet you always talk about leh

where where??... bro scoobydoo, remember to sms me abt the month end thing...:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

yo paithorn

i'm off tomorrow, wanna go eat bakut teh tomorrow morning?

bring me to the very nice outlet you always talk about leh

aiyoh...so last minute? cannot lei....how abt wed morning ard 1030am?

Wah hand very itchy for this.

Any review on the suspension system since someone own it....

As I am going to help CCK and infinity order the HAGON rear suspensions for SW400 and if you are interested and wish to order so as to save on the shipping cost, Pls kindly contact me at 92745438.

Price of suspension is $350 less shipping cost and installation fee.

Installation available at fee of $30/-

Order will most prob be placed within 1-2 week and target by early Dec collection.

Pls kindly note that this is a one time thing as i also ordering stuff from the hk shop and hence hope to split the shipping cost with all those who order the suspension.

deposit of $100 will be required and remaining amount to be paid upon colleciton.

How good is the HAGON suspensions, pls kindly contact infinity or CCK as infinity had 1 pair installed on his JDM model and till date , he is very satisfied.

just look for infinity lar...

Hagon rear suspension expecting about $420-$450 total...

I still can't make up mind to commit. eewww.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Hagon rear suspension expecting about $420-$450 total...

I still can't make up mind to commit. eewww.

that's why the more people join in the shipping, the shipping cost will be cheaper alot....

think with installation everything in , i think we can safely mark it at 400.

Btw fyi, this is a one time thing which means that next time u order on your own, 1 piece by itself, the price would be at least $400 less installation and shipping. This time round, i am able to ask HK to give it at $350 henceforth, we are looking at savings of at least $50-100 based on the discount from the suspensions and the sharing of the shipping cost.

Edited by firestorm_33

Just fixed back the hyperpro front spring again... with a much lighter maxima 10wt fork oil.

Well, still a bit heavy but firmer in handling/control/cornering than the stock spring.

Will keep it on for a week and see see.

Also realised that the max the fork can compress (bottoms-out) is up to 2cm from the triple-clamp (with stock spring).

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

I had install a pair on my JDM SW.

Date fix I can't remember (but its surely more than 1, 1/2 year till date) and its still gg strong.

IMO, its quite hard as compare to SW original 1 (original 1 will soften quite fast) and make it more stable when it comes to corning.

Initially b4 I got this hagon suspension for my JDM SW, I had been looking around for other brands and what I can say is that not many brands make that long suspension that SW is using. So wanted to get Bitubo or Ohlins but Ohlins, I don't think they have the length for SW so only left with Bitubo. Then again, the price for a pair of Bitubo suspension is way out of my budget... so went on searching again till one of my friend ask me to try Hagon suspenion...

Initially I am worry that with my weight and I also have a pillon almost everyday, I am wondering that will that Hagon suspension even last me for a year.... and the result I got is, for my past ride (1plus year) with Hagon suspension, carrying me and my pillon and stuff inside my box and under seat, the suspension is still going strong :)

IMO, Hagon suspension is quite worth the money to get as compare to those branded 1... maybe those branded 1 the damping is better??? I not so sure...

Not to forget, Bitubo suspension need to recondition after a year or so depending on the usage. But my Hagon suspension till date have not even done any...

I am very happy with the Hagon suspension. And that's why I am still getting it for my Euro SW(even the original 1 still usable).... If anyone think that I am trying to promote this brand or earning anything from it, by all means go ahead :)

Why I write such a long..... is just to share with other SW riders:) as mostly or even all SW riders know that the original suspension will get soft quite fast.

If anyone think that I am bluffing, I can always bring you to meet my brother whom now is now riding my ex JDM (those ppl that know me when I rode a JDM should also know who is my brother:) )

In my point of view, If any SW rider suspension is due for a change or still thinking whether to change it anot, can consider this Hagon brand as its more cheaper compare to bitubo.

If your budget allow, then maybe bitubo will suit you:) (if I am not wrong, its close to 1k or so +-)

Thanks for the review infinity

I had install a pair on my JDM SW.

Date fix I can't remember (but its surely more than 1, 1/2 year till date) and its still gg strong.

IMO, its quite hard as compare to SW original 1 (original 1 will soften quite fast) and make it more stable when it comes to corning.

Initially b4 I got this hagon suspension for my JDM SW, I had been looking around for other brands and what I can say is that not many brands make that long suspension that SW is using. So wanted to get Bitubo or Ohlins but Ohlins, I don't think they have the length for SW so only left with Bitubo. Then again, the price for a pair of Bitubo suspension is way out of my budget... so went on searching again till one of my friend ask me to try Hagon suspenion...

Initially I am worry that with my weight and I also have a pillon almost everyday, I am wondering that will that Hagon suspension even last me for a year.... and the result I got is, for my past ride (1plus year) with Hagon suspension, carrying me and my pillon and stuff inside my box and under seat, the suspension is still going strong :)

IMO, Hagon suspension is quite worth the money to get as compare to those branded 1... maybe those branded 1 the damping is better??? I not so sure...

Not to forget, Bitubo suspension need to recondition after a year or so depending on the usage. But my Hagon suspension till date have not even done any...

I am very happy with the Hagon suspension. And that's why I am still getting it for my Euro SW(even the original 1 still usable).... If anyone think that I am trying to promote this brand or earning anything from it, by all means go ahead :)

Why I write such a long..... is just to share with other SW riders:) as mostly or even all SW riders know that the original suspension will get soft quite fast.

If anyone think that I am bluffing, I can always bring you to meet my brother whom now is now riding my ex JDM (those ppl that know me when I rode a JDM should also know who is my brother:) )

In my point of view, If any SW rider suspension is due for a change or still thinking whether to change it anot, can consider this Hagon brand as its more cheaper compare to bitubo.

If your budget allow, then maybe bitubo will suit you:) (if I am not wrong, its close to 1k or so +-)

Hi infinity,

Over the conversation on the phone with firestorm last night, i got to know that you have installed LV muffler. Can meet up to have a look at it...?

i am considering to replace mine too.

Hi infinity,

Over the conversation on the phone with firestorm last night, i got to know that you have installed LV muffler. Can meet up to have a look at it...?

i am considering to replace mine too.

no problem :)

I staying at Sengkang or maybe till the next meet up for sw I will try to be there :)

BTW, I might be going for the short trip on Nov... if not free, then maybe can meet on that day and my brother who's riding my ex JDM might be going also :)

come come... lets go riding http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif

1D Jason Bay/Pengerang Seafood/A&W Trip

Date: 14/11/2009 (sat)

Time: 0830~2000hrs or earlier

(no overnight Visa required!!!)

0830: meet at GP Petronas (there're seats inside), gazz up & admin

(kindly do not plan for a 8.15am arrival at tuas checkpoint thinking to clear tuas/msia immi and still arrive on time; expect the usual sat morning peak hour jams hor)

Participants:

1. scoobydoo / 90112330 (organiser)

2. SW9000 (auto add)

3. Atlantic 200 (auto add)

4. jsilverwing (auto add)

5. infinity (pending)

6. infinity brother (pending)

10. scarab (pending/meet there)

Summary of trip?

map http://i692.photobucket.com/albums/vv287/josephsbs/Pengerang%20Trip%20Nov%202009/PengerangTrip_Nov2009.jpg

start with a leisurely Jason Bay at the east coast of M'sia, north of Desaru. enjoy a few moments of breeze, photo session and rest for our butts. tide levels forecasted to be going down, near midway towards low. followed by a 1hr coastal ride down to Sungei Renggit (Pengarang), passing desaru on the way. the trunk road down is rather nice but don't get carried away by the sea view, do look out for a few wok sized craters.

LUNCH!!! lets have different styles of lobsters; we had deep fried, stir fry with cheeze and braised with sauce during the last trip. we didn't manage to eat the famous deep fried baby lobsters during the last visit so lets try again. hope we have some luck at Good Luck. estimated damage? 11 of us paid about Rm77 (approx. S$32) each during the last trip. we shall decide what to do next while waiting for the lobsters to "crawl" up our table.

after lunch, instead of walking around the smallish town (nothing much to see anyway), lets make a short visit to Tg Pengelih jetty 18km west along the coast if time permits; that's where we disembark and clear customs if we take a bump boat across from Changi village. then whether its shopping at Giant skudai, Jusco at Bt Indah, or some other unknown random places we play by ear :p

return to sinkapor via option A (2nd link) or option B (causeway) depends on concensus. my personal preference is to return via 2nd link especially after the smoky-scratchy experience, even though causeway would be very much nearer to my CCK home. in any case, some riders should be going OTOT after the makan :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Ya ya come on :angel: hope to c more ppl joining.

Had been quite sometime for me since my last group riding.

80% confirm for me and hope nothing hold me back last min....

come come... lets go riding http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Transports/bike-038.gif

1D Jason Bay/Pengerang Seafood/A&W Trip

Date: 14/11/2009 (sat)

Time: 0830~2000hrs or earlier

(no overnight Visa required!!!)

0830: meet at GP Petronas (there're seats inside), gazz up & admin

(kindly do not plan for a 8.15am arrival at tuas checkpoint thinking to clear tuas/msia immi and still arrive on time; expect the usual sat morning peak hour jams hor)

Participants:

1. scoobydoo / 90112330 (organiser)

2. SW9000 (auto add)

3. Atlantic 200 (auto add)

4. jsilverwing (auto add)

5. infinity (pending)

6. infinity brother (pending)

10. scarab (pending/meet there)

Summary of trip?

map http://i692.photobucket.com/albums/vv287/josephsbs/Pengerang%20Trip%20Nov%202009/PengerangTrip_Nov2009.jpg

start with a leisurely Jason Bay at the east coast of M'sia, north of Desaru. enjoy a few moments of breeze, photo session and rest for our butts. tide levels forecasted to be going down, near midway towards low. followed by a 1hr coastal ride down to Sungei Renggit (Pengarang), passing desaru on the way. the trunk road down is rather nice but don't get carried away by the sea view, do look out for a few wok sized craters.

LUNCH!!! lets have different styles of lobsters; we had deep fried, stir fry with cheeze and braised with sauce during the last trip. we didn't manage to eat the famous deep fried baby lobsters during the last visit so lets try again. hope we have some luck at Good Luck. estimated damage? 11 of us paid about Rm77 (approx. S$32) each during the last trip. we shall decide what to do next while waiting for the lobsters to "crawl" up our table.

after lunch, instead of walking around the smallish town (nothing much to see anyway), lets make a short visit to Tg Pengelih jetty 18km west along the coast if time permits; that's where we disembark and clear customs if we take a bump boat across from Changi village. then whether its shopping at Giant skudai, Jusco at Bt Indah, or some other unknown random places we play by ear :p

return to sinkapor via option A (2nd link) or option B (causeway) depends on concensus. my personal preference is to return via 2nd link especially after the smoky-scratchy experience, even though causeway would be very much nearer to my CCK home. in any case, some riders should be going OTOT after the makan :lol:

hmm. Where is robinowyong? MIA since May 09.

hahah nice!!!!!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT