This is definitely a mod. It will actually boost your top speed and pick up. I heard after the resetting mod, it can hit 280km/h, ai try mai...?

wah lau... you fellas arh :lol:

btw, i got 1 mod batt to let go, install liow can help meter to reset.

anyone interested to buy over this great mod... wahahahaha :cheeky:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

wah lau... you fellas arh :lol:

btw, i got 1 mod batt to let go, install liow can help meter to reset.

anyone interested to buy over this great mod... wahahahaha :cheeky:

Hi chief, do lemme know if u have the "replace petrol using water mod" , 1st to join yr MO list :p

TA200 > Silverwing 400 > F800GS > R1200GSA > Tmax500

my meter had been resetting for the past 8 months. mech checked, bikes electric current still in good health.

I've been using my stock battery for abt 2yr 9mth already. Yr battery is how old now? No problems whatsoever in starting yr bike during the past 8mth?

Sometimes when I start my bike, i hear the cranking is like quite weak and also maybe take a bit longer to start. I so scared one day can't start my bike...

Battery good or bad I'll change every 2 years (60k km).

Don't dare take risk...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

for those who wish to visit dr botak at macpherson rd, pls kindly note that he is operating at the back alley and NOT the front shop.

Just let the front shop know u looking for botak from wonderful motors, they will guide u to him :)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

Wooot? Botak promoted to Dr liao?

Congrats! hehehe.

Long time no visit him for drinks already.

Hey bro, no nid so accurate la. Just drive slowly to a nearby petrols stn in the morning.

What matters more is pumping regularly like once every 2 weeks

like that maybe u haven't kana a defective air pump before. be careful.

having a personal tire pressure gauge is good so that u can double check the air pressure. never compromise on safety. almost everyday i check my tire pressure before riding. at least i know my tires are in good shape. i ride with a peaceful mind.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

33psi = 225Kpa

38psi = 262Kpa

Hmm... book says 200kpa and 250kpa, front and rear respectively.

I use 205 and 240, lone ranger.

front & rear tire wall states that can up to max 38 PSI at Cold. i prefer a well inflated tire. wet weather grip & control also better.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

notice there're 2 screws on top of the centre handlebar cover right in front of the speedometer? the screw holes are fabricated on a relatively strong point made of metal brackets. i fabricated a centre mount (using 2x alu rollers, a alu horizontal plate and a RAM diamond plate) and fastened it to the strong point using the 2 screw holes... see below

my RAM kit setup...

GPS cradle = RAM-HOL-GA32U plastic holder

mounts = 2x RAM-B-238U ball with diamond plate + RAM-B-201U standard length 3" arm

spare base: RAM-B-309-6U reservior mount with double perm balls

http://www.ram-mount.com/Portals/0/PartImages/Thumbnails/RAMHOLGA32U.JPG + http://www.ram-mount.com/Portals/0/PartImages/Thumbnails/RAMB238U.jpg

+ http://www.ram-mount.com/Portals/0/PartImages/Thumbnails/RAMB201U.jpg + http://www.ram-mount.com/Portals/0/PartImages/Thumbnails/RAMB238U.jpg

if don't wanna use both centre screws, can consider this config:

http://www.ram-mount.com/Portals/0/PartImages/RAM-B-180U.jpg

this setup has a smallish shortfall, the GPS will be right in front blocking the speedometer at the centre. good thing is, the GPS screen shows the true (GPS) speed so i'll still know how fast i'm going :p

alternatively, many SWingers (e.g. robinowyong) use the RAM-B-309-6U reservior base which is mounted next to the left throttle assembly using the same 2 screws that hold the throttle assembly.

http://www.ram-mount.com/Portals/0/PartImages/RAMB3092U.JPG

Maybe u Guys wanna try this setup instead ?

I'm using this universal holder, can hold handphone, GPS or walkie talkie.. :thumb:

19062010167.jpg

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

dun tink i'll spend more $$ to buy a universal holder... since the RAM design allows us to shift the position before finally tightening the thumb screw, i can always position the GPS lower or towards the left. but guess i'ld prefer the GPS screen to be as close to eye level as possible and in the centre :angel:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

I've been using my stock battery for abt 2yr 9mth already. Yr battery is how old now? No problems whatsoever in starting yr bike during the past 8mth?

Sometimes when I start my bike, i hear the cranking is like quite weak and also maybe take a bit longer to start. I so scared one day can't start my bike...

my battery abt 2 yrs old. though meter resets often when starting bike, the cranking was never weak.

standby a jump start cable in your bike lo. or remember to always have my number in your mobile. anything call me.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

dun tink i'll spend more $$ to buy a universal holder... since the RAM design allows us to shift the position before finally tightening the thumb screw, i can always position the GPS lower or towards the left. but guess i'ld prefer the GPS screen to be as close to eye level as possible and in the centre :angel:

I'm using RAM system, but its a universal holder; "Finger Grip"..

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

my battery abt 2 yrs old. though meter resets often when starting bike, the cranking was never weak.

standby a jump start cable in your bike lo. or remember to always have my number in your mobile. anything call me.

Thks for yr helpful info...Woa..u sound like u're providing 24hr emergency service for sw, anytime also can call u...:thumb::thumb:

call sure can. HP switch on 24 hours. but see if i wan to attend to the case or not lo... haha...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

where can i get the heavier balancer? how much?

buy Piaggio X9 one lo.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

where can i get the heavier balancer? how much?

most scoot shops should have, price depends on brand and quality.

more expensive ones are like motovation and possibly piaggio original ones.

but most of us use the "dunno" brand... i got a chrome pair from tai hin for $35 (incl. installation) 2 yrs back; comes in chrome (recommended) or black painted and are big and heavy :thumb:

i think LAB sells the even cheaper "some" brand heavy balancers :p

used to have a pair of motovation which cost me about $60, looks good (very nicely machined stainless steel) and works good... but so nice that gotta worry about losing them (most balancers are removable using alan key) :pity:

ps: prices may have changed

~

Trips:

anyone need this?? help to reduce heat for yr engine take a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=290281

should take a look at bigcow's bike... airflow design n very heat friendly :thumb:

yo bigcow,

post some pics leh... show pp your ingenious design :bow:

~

Trips:

someone was asking about how to go Kulai for good food... check this out "Kulai Makan Trip"

there's also a posting on going there for makan

Directions to Kulai (Makanan Yew Meng & Sze Hwa)

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

This thursday evening gathering as usual ? :angel:

Yup yup.

I'll be there at 7pm ++ for dinner then Kopi at The 'CB' Club at about 7.30pm.

Need to final brief for Sat/Sun trip.

Arboh my riders later end up at Betong instead of Kuantan.

Here another good riding outing for scooterist's.

Guided convoy ride to M'sia for Fruit & seafood.

Traveling speed:90-100km/hr.

SBF Durian Plantation Ride 2010 : 4 Jul 10 :thumb:

You miss the SBF Kind of Fruits event??

Don't worry, here another 1 coming up:

{Event} Durian Fiesta Nite ~ 9 Jul '10 ; Fri

I can't join the 4th July trip. Need to celebrate USA day. hehe. jk.

Actually, I'll be going Genting on 6th/7th Jul already so no have permit for another oversea ride.

I 'might' be able to make it to the 9th Jul (Local) Durian Fiesta Nite.

Those interested please register and pay at the respective threads asap.

Wooot. Just checked... already got 2 'very free' kakis going for the Durian Plantation ride on the 4th July.