• Replies 22.2k

I am still finding the right time to submit my Visa for the coming IPOH trip

Sigh....o_Oo_O

hahaa... AWOL... :cheer:

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

please see the SW Tech Corner... finally posted something which was requested by a kaki some time ago :p

WOW... thanks for your great update. Now i noe when drop to the last level n start blinking time, at least still got around 4 liter balance, quite alot oso wor :)

Cos normally, when i hit to the last level, think around 240-260KM lidat, i dunno how many left, so just go n look for petrol station to pump up lor....:(

Now no need to worry liao.... at least i still can chiong till 320-340Km then pump full. hahaha...

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

To me, SW is a funny machine.

If you listen/feel carefully you will notice:

1. The bike performs better when loaded (full tank and with pillion).

2. When less petrol (and load), the front end with be a bit light and jumpy.

3. When blinking (reserve), the bike will go into economy mode. Aka less fuel pressure and thus less power to go high speed. ** Hmm... ECU program setting?

Could be just me too sensitive. 2 cents...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Cos normally, when i hit to the last level, think around 240-260KM lidat, i dunno how many left, so just go n look for petrol station to pump up lor....:(

Now no need to worry liao.... at least i still can chiong till 320-340Km then pump full. hahaha...

if your reserve blinker starts at 260km, approx. FC is around 21+km/L.

you riding JDM? FC is rather high for a FJS, unless very strong wrist or very "modded".

chiong till 340km then look for petrol station could be pushing near the limit, unless you wanna test max range like some of us did... suggest you get a bottle of petrol on standby first cos pushing the ¼ ton beast is good exercise but no fun :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

if your reserve blinker starts at 260km, approx. FC is around 21+km/L.

you riding JDM? FC is rather high for a FJS, unless very strong wrist or very "modded".

chiong till 340km then look for petrol station could be pushing near the limit, unless you wanna test max range like some of us did... suggest you get a bottle of petrol on standby first cos pushing the ¼ ton beast is good exercise but no fun :lol:

I riding FJS not JDM.... hmm.... i din really pump full each time cos dunno silverwing will like my x8 anot? When pump too full or near full.. it will leak out from other place.... i was told x8 or other scooter is lidat one??.... tat y din really pump too full lor.. i will try to pump full next time to check the consumption, but my riding style also more or less affected lah.....hehe....

Test the max limit ah... i dont tink will do this way lah, cos pushing silverwing to find petrol station is damm diff n heavy lor.... Btw, when almost going to MT time the fuel indicator will totally gone off bo or still continue blinking?

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

hmm... usually i din really go calculate my FC de. i only based on the meter showing the km/L lor. and i go pump petrol once the needle rch the red zone, so i din try the limit or how far it can go too. me juz too lazy la... :cheeky:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

question: in the tech corner, it states dat the K&N filter we are using is HA-6002. is SWT using the same model too? sry if dis has been asked b4 but company network is too slow in searching...

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

question: in the tech corner, it states dat the K&N filter we are using is HA-6002. is SWT using the same model too? sry if dis has been asked b4 but company network is too slow in searching...

yeah have have... here u go..... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/113114-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=5625641&viewfull=1#post5625641

SW T400 is using the same, cos i'm using.. hahaa.. so u n me same same de = can... :lol:

yeah have have... here u go..... http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/113114-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=5625641&viewfull=1#post5625641

SW T400 is using the same, cos i'm using.. hahaa.. so u n me same same de = can... :lol:

yup, i read dat too but i only see FJS400, so i not cfm...

ty ty for the info. ^_^

feedback updated to Tech Corner :thumb:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi silverwing riders

i have no idea whats the new price for the following items as i bought it here from someone. maybe the price has drop. well, offer me a good price and i will let go. my lose is your gain. self pick up at CCK. (after 9pm)

thanks for looking..

sorry silverwing guys for using this thread to sell

i have the following parts for sale

http://i1143.photobucket.com/albums/n627/jusdirt/garage%20sales/Silverwingparts.jpg

ALL Parts for Silverwing

1. Seng Kwang customised ERP braket

2. Honda oil filer 15410-MCJ-003 new

3. Honda Air Filter 17230-MCT-000 new (not in picture)

all for ---130

spread by word of mouth to other sw riders... thanks for looking

contact or sms me at 98530765

yup, i read dat too but i only see FJS400, so i not cfm...

ty ty for the info. ^_^

hay hay... eh, mei shen mer ma.. hehehee... hahaha...N :btw: issit ur plate number open 4D starter this evening?? :angel:

i no buy 4D de leh. but i checked le, my number no come out ar... :cry:

oh alamak... thought the 1st starter number was ur plate number... hahaa... nearly ar nearly.... hehehe..

Edited by Wooolala

1 rich guy just changed his SW for a STX...

Definitely not me. Permit approval for such high investment not easy to get.

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Let us bet how long will he hold-on to this bike before selling again....... 6 months :)

Wah. Lets start.

Each bet is $10. Winner takes all.

Winner determined by nearest duration after the sell date.

Assuming start date is 1st Dec 2010.

Example, if you bet 6-month then it would effectively means he should sell on or before 1st Jun 2011.

If he sell by 15 Jun you lose the bet. ** Honour-based... please pay $10 to winner.

If he sell by 15 May 2011, and nobody else bet between the 15th and 31st of May, then you will be the winner..

Bets:

1. Atlantic 200 - 6 months (1st Jun 2011)

2. sw9000 - 1 year (1st Dec 2011)

haha. Cannot go IR so must gamble here. :angel:

Will only be joining you guys after my night class tonight.

O ya who are you referring to that change his SW....?

hint... Red Bull...