actually hor bike put hid beri dangerous le as it might potentially blind drivers. why not consider changing the bulb if u want bright and far throw

When car on their hid light also potentially blind us ma :)

haha.. Can counter back :)

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

• Replies 22.2k

your flesh is wrapping the plastic and metal people is cosy in their tank.

If you blind them and gets into their blind spot. Only thing u gained is brighter than other vehicles on the road, everything you lost including your life and bike is imminent.

There has never been a scooter with StocK HID. so chances is if TP saw your bike on the road you will get stopped and slap with a fine with no chance given.

Car has models that comes stock with HID so its not against the Law. SW9000 and the rest using Philips H7, can check with most of them on the brightness and light throw.

I see I see... Becoz they say hid got duel beam mah.. Tot of putting on my twin light so that look nicer :)

halogen bulb also has dual beam... H4

http://www.h4bulb.com/images/H4bulb.jpg

you'll have to modify the sockets & wirings, then realign the reflector elevations... not sure if you'ld need a relay

http://www.4crawler.com/4x4/CheapTricks/Images/H4_Pinout.jpg

http://images.gasgoo.com/MiMwMDRfMDA0IzcwMTUyMTEwMA--/auto-part-h4-bulb-socket-plastic.jpg

someone in US has done it for his yammy FZ6... see below

http://www.fz6-forum.com/forum/fz6-mods/2927-real-head-lamp-modification-making-h4-bulb-fit-into-h7-socket.html

and pls dun ask about whether will void warranty or not hor... if wanna mod, can't worry about warranty. if want warranty, safest is dun mod :p

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

you'll have to modify the sockets & wirings, then realign the reflector elevations.

and pls dun ask about whether will void warranty or not... if want to mod, dun think about warranty. if want warranty, dun mod :p

haha i foresee that lol

http://www.h4bulb.com/images/H4bulb.jpg

you'll have to modify the sockets & wirings, then realign the reflector elevations... not sure if you'ld need a relay

http://www.4crawler.com/4x4/CheapTricks/Images/H4_Pinout.jpg

http://images.gasgoo.com/MiMwMDRfMDA0IzcwMTUyMTEwMA--/auto-part-h4-bulb-socket-plastic.jpg

someone in US has done it for his yammy FZ6... see below

http://www.fz6-forum.com/forum/fz6-mods/2927-real-head-lamp-modification-making-h4-bulb-fit-into-h7-socket.html

and pls dun ask about whether will void warranty or not hor... if wanna mod, can't worry about warranty. if want warranty, safest is dun mod :p

haha won't la... just wanna to put duel light bulb ma.. :)

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

checked liao. Cos TP slots cannot be cancelled, even if someone were to agree to let go his slot and cancel in the system, it won't show as "available" to others, instead the school will just forfeit it and that explains why i saw some empty numbers when taking my test.

Guess bo bian just have to suck thumb and wait until Feb 21 lor. Sian.

White Swing become black Swing liao

checked liao. Cos TP slots cannot be cancelled, even if someone were to agree to let go his slot and cancel in the system, it won't show as "available" to others, instead the school will just forfeit it and that explains why i saw some empty numbers when taking my test.

Guess bo bian just have to suck thumb and wait until Feb 21 lor. Sian.

White Swing become black Swing liao

Free time go polish and wax a bit lo :)

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

Hi.. Any swinger bro change the headlight to hid??

I noe there are two bro who installed HID for their swings.... one is "spin37" who selling his ride now.... another one is "Ni+3KiDz" which he has posted sell extra HID kit here earlier but both are FJS not SWT....:)

I do consider to install HID too, but think abt day time when you riding cannot be you switch off HID mah, lidat seem dangerous without light? tio bo? Therefore, i still stick to my osram white bulb better.... :p

If you still interested to noe more abt tat, juz pm n ask for them their experience. :cheers:

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

I noe there are two bro who installed HID for their swings.... one is "spin37" who selling his ride now.... another one is "Ni+3KiDz" which he has posted sell extra HID kit here earlier but both are FJS not SWT....:)

I do consider to install HID too, but think abt day time when you riding cannot be you switch off HID mah, lidat seem dangerous without light? tio bo? Therefore, i still stick to my osram white bulb better.... :p

If you still interested to noe more abt tat, juz pm n ask for them their experience. :cheers:

thanks for sharing :)

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

if really going to mod on my SWT, i'ld rather mod to dual headlights using "yellowish" H4 bulbs... white ones & HID may be the "in-thing" for now but they're dangerous especially when touring in m'sia. some places may sometimes get a little foggy.

maybe still can pass inspection woh :lol:

only a personal preference :p

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Ehh... got yellowish HID also with 4300k rating.

This one must ask K & T Clifford. He installed on his Forza.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

if really going to mod on my SWT, i'ld rather mod to dual headlights using "yellowish" H4 bulbs... white ones & HID may be the "in-thing" for now but they're dangerous especially when touring in m'sia. some places may sometimes get a little foggy.

maybe still can pass inspection woh :lol:

only a personal preference :p

Hid can be yellowish ma.. Using 4300k color

hid got duel function.. High beam and normal beam..

That's wat I looking for.. :)

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

Are we meeting up on Christmas eve's eve...?

I've missed two session liao

Some can't make it due to resting for next day early moving off to Ipoh.

If the rest don't mind, can still meet for dinner at Rail Mall loh.

Or wanna go Vivo dinner then LIVE music at St. James?

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

haha.

Unless I ride to Ipoh on X'mas eve for countdown with you guys then ride back for X'mas day early 6am flight out to KimchiLand...

Anyway, the gathering is on Thursday... eve of X'mas eve.

I think St James no have special holiday charges yet.

Hid can be yellowish ma.. Using 4300k color

convert to HID then use yellow? if u ask around, guess many will say its a waste of $$.

but as long as you like it... it's a good mod :smile:

~

Trips:

convert to HID then use yellow? if u ask around, guess many will say its a waste of $$.

but as long as you like it... it's a good mod :smile:

Cannot say that, u compare it with a normal halogen. HID has a further throw of light, can adjust ur headlight higher a bit to shine further. Can light up 3 lanes in NSH, and my high beam is as good as not working cos cant see even if high beam on.

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

not saying that HIDs are no good woh... only saying that many if not most HID users do it for the white nia, not yellow :p

while there may be good reasons to use HID, purposely adjusting normal beam HID higher should never be encouraged.

personally, i've always hated those blinding HIDs especially when they're headons... always hoped i dun run straight into a stopped car in front after being blinded; worse still, run into someone. put yourselves in their shoes and imagine if you're the rider being blinded by other's HID and unfortunately crashed because of that, not good right? HIDs are definitely hazards to other road users when misused.

it is for similar reasons that headlight angles are tested during vehicle/bike inspections (make sure they're not too high), and that cars' fog lights are illegal when used locally under normal visibility conditions, even when factory fitted.

if you do use HIDs, please spare a thought for others as well.

maybe someone should start the new trend... yellow HIDs.

then again, may get into trouble with the men in blues/whites.

thus if dun wanna kenna summons, dun use HID :lol:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

not saying that HIDs are no good woh... only saying that many if not most HID users do it for the white nia, not yellow :p

while there may be good reasons to use HID, purposely adjusting normal beam HID higher should never be encouraged.

personally, i've always hated those blinding HIDs especially when they're headons... always hoped i dun run straight into a stopped car in front after being blinded; worse still, run into someone. put yourselves in their shoes and imagine if you're the rider being blinded by other's HID and unfortunately crashed because of that, not good right? HIDs are definitely hazards to other road users when misused.

it is for similar reasons that headlight angles are tested during vehicle/bike inspections (make sure they're not too high), and that cars' fog lights are illegal when used locally under normal visibility conditions, even when factory fitted.

if you do use HIDs, please spare a thought for others as well.

maybe someone should start the new trend... yellow HIDs.

then again, may get into trouble with the men in blues/whites.

thus if dun wanna kenna summons, dun use HID :lol:

u see those that are blindly bright maybe they nvr install properly and light beam not adjusted after installation. Cos so far i saw those that install properly wont have this problem. In SG, halogen enough but NSH better with HID lo..

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

Guy.. If metal part of the exhaust got sratch mark, wat u all will do??

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200