Can Can. DRK, if you want, we can go MW check out slightly earlier.

Regina have new stock of riding jacket too, so, maybe you should check it out too. If everyone buy at Regina, I can bargain more for everyone. :)

• Replies 22.2k

too bad Regina don't sell GW, else sure many pp ask you to help bargain... whahahaha :lol:

btw, have you guys changed your RM/THB?

today's rates not bad, was quoted 2.39/23.90 respectively at changer below parkway parade... hoping for 2.4/24.0 :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Can Can. DRK, if you want, we can go MW check out slightly earlier.

Regina have new stock of riding jacket too, so, maybe you should check it out too. If everyone buy at Regina, I can bargain more for everyone. :)

Hao ar hao ar... nice nice... no problem...:thumb:

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

Wrong post

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Shopping at Regina/LAB

Date: 31/03/2011 (Thursday)

Place: Regina @Coyuco Building (along Jalan Besar)

Time: +/- 6.20pm

see/shop for... helmets, rain gears, riding gears, gloves, tyre repair or worm kit, etc.

we shall convoy to CB Clubhouse after shopping.

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:152%2C%20Jalan%20Besar%20%20Coyuco%20Building

free (at own risk) parking just outside Regina along kelantan lane, not recommended along the heavy traffic jalan besar

Wow I am going to join you guys

dropped by Regina yesterday while on my way to buy more blink blinks at SLT :p

tried size M of both the $280 Konda and $400 Sintesi (prices b4 bargaining), Konda felt more comfortable but the Sintesi has a slightly smaller shell and better "wrap" at the chin/neck area. to pay $120 more for the smaller fit... hmmm o_O

webbikeworld's review of the 2 helmets:

Konda http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/motorcycle-helmet/caberg-konda/review.htm

Sintesi http://www.webbikeworld.com/r2/motorcycle-helmet/caberg-sintesi/

my feels:

. Konda is more value for $$ despite being slightly bigger, paying $120 more just for the slight smaller shell doesn't really justify the $$

. finishing of both looks good, especially the silver Konda, didn't get to see the silver Sintesi

. fit wise, both are comfortable and doesn't have the "ear squeeze" problem i had with my ex-AGV helmet, need to S size together with my head scarf before deciding

. from the reviews, ventilation performance of both seems similar despite the Sintesi having a outlets at the rear

. both weights similar, heavier than my AGV but reasonable for a flip up

. tested the built-in sun visor of both, with specs still ok... yeah!!!

targeting a silver Konda, waiting for a better price tomorrow... if group buying together, $230~240 can? :lol:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Haloo to all silverwing riders.....

I need your inputs pertaining to the rear shocks....

My sw rear shocks springs are soft...

No visible leak or oils stains....

Should I rebuilt it with a firm springs or get a pair of new shocks...

Can you advice me as which shock is reliable....firm...

my iron horse do carry heavy load...

Not me but my outdoor training stuffs....

Where can I get it?

All recommendations are greatly appreciated....

U can pm me if places or shop location is a sensitive subject in the room;-)

Thank you for all the kind inputs:-)

I m gonna have a hard time for a silverwing replacement!Awesome!

for harder rear shocks, Hagon shocks for SW costs HK$2,000 with shipping (approx $330); ship from HK, then go install at your favorite workshop. if willing to splurge, check with Kenny of Future Scootering about the bitubo shocks, should cost >$1K :p

SILVERWING 400/600 (HK$1,700.00).

The postage is HK$300 for each pair.

Leo Chin

POWER MOTORCYCLE SPECIALIST

Shop 9, G/F., 42, Pok Man St., Tai Kok Tsui, Kowloon, Hong Kong

Tel : 852 2390 3949, Fax : 852 2391 9434

other than the rear shocks, the front springs are a bigger issue. many of us are using hyperpro springs, costs about $270~$300 with installation. think Unique Motor still has 1 set in stock, else gotta wait for approx. 3 mths for shipping. Motorworld also sells.

~

Trips:

My sw rear shocks springs are soft...

No visible leak or oils stains....

Should I rebuilt it with a firm springs or get a pair of new shocks...

Can you advice me as which shock is reliable....firm...

Dun think SW rear shock can rebuilt with a firm spring... Get a new pair original Honda rear shocks ah? No point, cos original shock is soft. I was told by one bro, he checked with Boon Siew b4 new pair cost $300 each... sigh..... Can get two pair of Hagon liao.

You can check for Hagon rear shock, but can't find ready set in Sinkapor... Have to place order from HKG, cost HKD1,700 + HKD300 (postage). Converted into SGD shld be ard S$320+.... Good luck!

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

other than the rear shocks, the front springs are a bigger issue. many of us are using hyperpro springs, costs about $270~$300 with installation. think Unique Motor still has 1 set in stock, else gotta wait for approx. 3 mths for shipping. Motorworld also sells.

Yup.... change your front spring to hyperpro, you won't regret and worth for $$$$..... Go get ready stock better, save ur waiting time.... i wait more than 3 mths lor.... LOL

N/A (Current)

Cham.... Any plan B? Damn, cant get tenere in time..

Hmm... the situation will get better once over the weekend... just like end last year.

Arboh would have to forfeit about $50 each for the booking fee of Koh Samui Hotel...

http://www.wunderground.com/global/TH.html

Anyway, possible Plan B (if flooding don't affect Hatyai):

Day 1: 9 Apr (Sat) - SG to Cameron Highland. *Hotel fully paid... difficult get $$ back.

Day 2: 10 Apr (Sun) - Cameron Highland. * Extra 1 day

Day 3: 11 Apr (Mon) - Hatyai *Visit Temples

Day 4: 12 Apr (Tue) - Hatyai *Waterfalls

Day 5: 13 Apr (Wed) - Hatyai (Songkran, no ride day)

Day 6: 14 Apr (Thu) - Penang

Day 7: 15 Apr (Fri) - Penang

Day 8: 16 Apr (Sat) - Genting *Hotel fully paid... cannot get $$ back.

Day 9: 17 Apr (Sun) - Home

Possible Plan C (if Malaysia Only):

Day 1: 9 Apr (Sat) - SG to Cameron Highland. *Hotel fully paid... difficult get $$ back.

Day 2: 10 Apr (Sun) - Penang

Day 3: 11 Apr (Mon) - Penang

Day 4: 12 Apr (Tue) - Betong

Day 5: 13 Apr (Wed) - Betong (Songkran)

Day 6: 14 Apr (Thu) - Ipoh

Day 7: 15 Apr (Fri) - Ipoh

Any better suggestions?

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

hopefully Samui can recover in 1½ weeks time, but scarli go there to see rubbish and mud everywhere.

if for safety and "fun" factor need to forfeit $50, bo pian lor :sian:

go penang? your gf go back china liow woh... got new one izit :lol:

songkran at betong would be something new... wonder how the small quiet town celebrates, wonder whether roaming for singapore phone operators up already or not, wonder wonder...

dunno still can get lodging at krabi or phukit or not :confused:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Lets discuss alternatives on Thursday ba. My gut feeling is, e flood wld b over, but less tourist n wet souveniors. :)

For tmr helmet shoppin, i oso tempted to buy sia, but got too many helmets already. Might get a jacket for wife.

Phuket currently also having Heavy Raining...

Krabi... light rain...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Lets discuss alternatives on Thursday ba. My gut feeling is, e flood wld b over, but less tourist n wet souveniors. :)

For tmr helmet shoppin, i oso tempted to buy sia, but got too many helmets already. Might get a jacket for wife.

hanor hanor... not everything is good when wet :cheeky:

buy lar... we help you to use :angel:

~

Trips:

how does plan B+ sound?

hatyai~betong via kedah abt 230+km... say 5 hrs include 4x immigration, 1 or 2 butt/petrol breaks

betong~ipoh via gerik abt 185+km... say 4 hrs with 2x immigration, 1 break

ipoh~genting abt 190+km... say 3 hrs with 1 break

Anyway, possible Plan B (if flooding don't affect Hatyai):

Day 2: 10 Apr (Sun) - Cameron Highland. * Extra 1 day Hatyai

Day 3: 11 Apr (Mon) - Hatyai *Visit Temples

Day 4: 12 Apr (Tue) - Hatyai *Waterfalls Betong

Day 5: 13 Apr (Wed) - Hatyai Betong (Songkran, no ride day)

Day 6: 14 Apr (Thu) - Penang Ipoh

Day 7: 15 Apr (Fri) - Penang Ipoh

if DRK coming along, can consider going KL to visit his sweetheart :lol:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

betonh betong!!!!!

btw scoobs, the konda have a bad point. the air inlet cannot close. so if rain mean "zip chui"?

betonh betong!!!!!

btw scoobs, the konda have a bad point. the air inlet cannot close. so if rain mean "zip chui"?

betong means you also going izit :smile:

that was my first response but on second tot, the lobang may get wet but the airflow isn't going to be sufficient to blow water into the helmet. plus our face/helmet is wind protected by the windshield in front, unlikely for our chin to get wet.

~

Trips:

Wokies...thank you...will change it soon as I hv serviced my fork bout 6 mths ago....

Appreciate the opinion:-)

Yup.... change your front spring to hyperpro, you won't regret and worth for $$$$..... Go get ready stock better, save ur waiting time.... i wait more than 3 mths lor.... LOL

Thank you Bro....will just get the hagon....my bike duty is to transport me to Johor...with my gears...

will dump my stuff in my jeep and way I go...thanks again....

Dun think SW rear shock can rebuilt with a firm spring... Get a new pair original Honda rear shocks ah? No point, cos original shock is soft. I was told by one bro, he checked with Boon Siew b4 new pair cost $300 each... sigh..... Can get two pair of Hagon liao.

You can check for Hagon rear shock, but can't find ready set in Sinkapor... Have to place order from HKG, cost HKD1,700 + HKD300 (postage). Converted into SGD shld be ard S$320+.... Good luck!

Wokies...thank you...will change it soon as I hv serviced my fork bout 6 mths ago....

Appreciate the opinion:-)

Haha... I oso learn n got the opinion from those Snr SWingers here... :p After you change the front spring to hyperpro, you can immediate feel the diff.... shiok man!!

Thank you Bro....will just get the hagon....my bike duty is to transport me to Johor...with my gears...

will dump my stuff in my jeep and way I go...thanks again....

I was thinking to change hagon too, maybe I will go HKG for leisure again this year and shun bian buy.... :)

N/A (Current)