Guys, am going overseas for 6 days, will my SW battery last that long sinceit won't be on for 6 days ?

Maybe u can disconnect the battery terminal ...???

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

• Replies 22.2k

any bros here re-wrap their seats before?? mine became a sanding board for cat..

chairman scooby did it b4. i only did it for my seat-rest & the pillion-rest on the box.

we both got it done at Eugene Saddlery. u hav to wait for quite sometime cos he got loads of customers in Q too. :lol:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L

My battery was last changed 1.5 years ago, haha hopefully it will still start when I am back....or maybe I should replace it now .........

recommendation is below... if you're going to leave bike unused for prolonged periods.

Maybe u can disconnect the battery terminal ...???

i ride my bike something like once a week other than touring. i.e. unused for about 7 days should still be ok, unless batt is already http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Others/old-300.gif

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

So have you found out what is the problem to your bike?

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

chairman scooby did it b4. i only did it for my seat-rest & the pillion-rest on the box.

we both got it done at Eugene Saddlery. u hav to wait for quite sometime cos he got loads of customers in Q too. :lol:

Ya... u have to take queue..... Hehe, i am quite lucky....as Eugene done my seat re-wrap within one day.... :p

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

Chairman, you have changed your brake pad to EBC at Unique right? The price $65 for front is one or two piece? $65 for rear also is one or two piece? Tks!

N/A (Current)

August National Day Weekend Ride to Cameron Highland and Beyond

Date: 6 to 9 Aug 2011

CH & Betong (Thailand)

1. sw9000 - confirmed

2. zesture - confirmed

3. paithorn - confirmed

** 1 more room available for Betong

CH & Penang

4. Atlantic 200 - confirmed

5. jsilverwing - confirmed

** Those interested have to book the Penang hotel on your own.

Please pm Atlantic for details.

CH & KL

6. scoobydoo - pending

Those interested to join please let me know.

I'll be booking Cameron Highland hotel soonest. Current status at 3x twin rooms.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

So have you found out what is the problem to your bike?

yup, the magnetic coil was partially defective... able to generate some but insufficient voltage to charge the batt. got it changed at ah choong's place together with EO change :p

Ya... u have to take queue..... Hehe, i am quite lucky....as Eugene done my seat re-wrap within one day.... :p

faster if plain fabric rewrap, usually takes longer if you want design but its worth the wait :thumb:

Chairman, you have changed your brake pad to EBC at Unique right? The price $65 for front is one or two piece? $65 for rear also is one or two piece? Tks!

nope, front and rear pairs also same price at $67

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

sianz... donated another $5 for forgetting to bring cash car out, gotta drop by 7-Eleven get one. paid $10 get $5 value :sian:

Why don't you try motorpay ?

Just need to pay a monthly fee and no more worries about forgetting to remove or place cashcard for the ERP gantry.

I been using that for years and I think it is worth it.

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Can try Ah choong there...

Malossi brake pad for 55 bucks each (front n back). Currently im using for e front brakes. Going to change e rear pads soon.

thanks for the info , can roughly know how much it will cost?

[2006] Kawasaki ZX-150 KRR

[2008] Ducati Monster M400

[2008] Honda NSR-250 PGM IV

[2009] Yamaha X1-R

[2011] Piaggio X9 Evo

[2011] Honda Silverwing 400

thanks for the info , can roughly know how much it will cost?

Is depend on wat your need and design.... I did a simple design, adding cushion for rider backrest.... cost abt dunno is $120 or $160... cant recall exact amount liao..... but Eugene workmanship and skill in Singapore, I think you hard to find another one....:thumb:

N/A (Current)

this design cost abt $130+... 2-tone (different non-slip fabric) design with light grey skirting to emphasize the contours, plus rider's back rest "enlargement" :thumb:

initially design was for 3-tone (abt $160) but change mind as it may be too eye-catching in a HDB MSCP, attracting "red-eye" saboteurs :lol:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=181847&d=1288929374

you can even customize a top-box cushion for your pillion... i did this for $45 abt 3 years ago, super comfortable :thumb:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=69973&d=1217156425

~

Trips:

:sian: cant find my cashcard when i want to exit a carpark juz now, then i now then realise i insert it into the cashcard machine @ custom on sunday when returning, take my passport but nv take my cashcard.. :cry:

hahaaha... yup yup.. lucky carpark gantry can tailgate tailgate then exit, if erp gantry jiu say "cheese....".... **snap snap**

I top up $10 before going into Malaysia... :(

Need advise from you guys.

1. Where to buy aftermarket Air filter? Price? Or anybody selling used?

2. Same questions Heavy handle bar ends.

Thanks..

air filter, check out the MO section. One guy selling K&N air filter for any bike. that's the cheapest price u can find. around $80.

heavy handle bar ends, alot of places.. AC, Tai Hin, Ah boy etc...

Need advise from you guys.

1. Where to buy aftermarket Air filter? Price? Or anybody selling used?

2. Same questions Heavy handle bar ends.

Thanks..

u can actually use the search option. anyway, i bought 1 from him last year end. $81 or $82.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/274605-lt-PMO-gt-M.O-for-K-amp-N-air-filters?highlight=k%26amp%3Bn+filter

if buy at AC, get the chrome instead of black de. same material but black coating peels off quite fast.

LAB got stainless steel but price not confirm... my friend got it at a very cheap price. :angel:

History :angel: --> Cagiva Mito3, Yamaha RX100, Yamaha TZRR125, Yamaha RXK135, Honda 150SP, Honda CBR400RR, Honda Wave 125R, Honda CBR900RR, Yamaha R6 '05, Subaru Imprezza I 1.6M, Honda Silverwing SW-T400, Honda Super 4 Version S, Yamaha Spark 135 RX

Present :thumb: --> Yamaha Tmax 530 Iron Max, Perodua Viva 1.0L