Btw, whats e plan tonight? U guys wanna go motoworld/regina b4 fs?

Me go motoworld kaki bukit test many helmet 1st.

Then meet 5pm at Future.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

Only two link in Wemoto website you can find the hagon shocks for SW;

Make: Honda / Model: FJS 600 Silverwing Scooter 1/2/A3/D3 / Year Of Manufacture: 01-05

http://www.wemoto.com/bikes/Honda/FJS_600_Silverwing_Scooter_1_2_A3_D3/01-05/picture/Hagon_Scooter_Rear_Shocks/

Make: Honda / Model: FJS 600 Silverwing Scooter A6/D6/A7 (inc ABS models) / Year Of Manufacture: 06-07

http://www.wemoto.com/bikes/Honda/FJS_600_Silverwing_Scooter_A6_D6_A7_inc_ABS_models/06-07/picture/Hagon_Scooter_Rear_Shocks/

I choose the 2nd link cos based on my SW year of manufacture 2006. From the pics seem no different, maybe cos i choose the 2nd link so the outlook domestic is differ? :p The price showing there is GBP152.68, when you click on purchase and select country in Singapore, VAT of 20% will be deducted and added packing, shipping and insurance total estimate of GBP146.50.

If you received your hagon liao, post the picture outlook here, see hagon got other domestic design bo? Happy shopping. :cheers:

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

see u there :angel:

Future Scootering 6th Anniversary 16th July

@ blk 3, Kallang Ave Ind. Centre, #01-142, S'pore 339461 from 5pm to 7.30om. No fees and free food & drinks provided.

some of us will be going down at about 5+pm... see you there :smile:

like zesture suggested, some of us may go Regina before adjourning to FS for their anniversary... lets see who's interested :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

see u there :angel:

How about us... hehehe.... :)

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

Thank u for the pointers SWingers!! I will post a pic once I received the shocks. Btw, shocks for the 600 and 400 are the same?

Dun worry, is the same :)

N/A (Current)

my hunt for new helmet is over... just bought the Caberg Hyper-X, silver is sweee :clap:

Haha.. After u tried this helmet sure will feel comfort than N43 de, but price is abit exp than..

N/A (Current)

Woot. Didn't know Encik Pat crashed during last week's durian trip to Segamat.

Lucky injury not serious.

Should be fit to ride to Betong in Aug. Will see him there.

Woot. Didn't know Encik Pat crashed during last week's durian trip to Segamat.

Lucky injury not serious.

Should be fit to ride to Betong in Aug. Will see him there.

his wife with him during the crash? hope both of them are ok

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

someone PM me about which shop can do rear tyre balancing but guess i'ld post reply here, for the good of anyone who's thinking of changing tyres soon...

according info gathered from fellow SWinger, Sporting Motor has "gadgets" to do balancing for both front and rear tyres for SW... see tech corner post #5.

from what i was told (i've never done rear balancing for my SW :p), balancing the SW' rear wheel require special "calipers" to hold the wheel in place for spinning on the balancing machine; this is due to the odd shaping axle area (see pic below). another common issue is that the rear wheel's radius (with the tyre) is too small for many balancing machines even when they can be mounted; can't spin the wheel/tyre when the spinner unit can't touch the tyre.

i believe the price for a pair of pirelli diablo scoot (incl. labor and f/r balancing) has increased... guess i'll still take the package as if around $170~$180+ :p

remember to check age of tyres.

Sporting Motors Pte Ltd

1 Kaki Bukit Ave 6 #02-60 Autobay @ Kaki Bukit Singapore 417883

http://gothere.sg/maps#q:417883

Tel: 6396 0230

~ balancing only: approx. $20 each wheel

~ pirelli diablo scoot (F/R set) include labour & front/rear balancing: approx $160+

~ brake pads include labor/GST: EBC FA261HH for SW front $67, FA196HH for SW rear $67

http://www.leroybeal.net/motorcycles/silverwing/articles/rearwheel/DSC01378-1.JPG

~

Trips:

haha... is me asked you. Tks for advice.

Juz checked the sale announcement here, Unique Motorsports having GSS promotion for all class of tyres. The Pirelli Diablo Scooter 120/80-14 + 150/70-13 $149.00 inclusive of installation and balancing (if applicable), good price..:thumb: But the lists dun have the feelfree, tink i will grab this promotion if the stock is less than 1 year, can save abt $25 buck leh. :p

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/326413-lt-Promo-gt-Great-Singapore-Sales-2011-%2823-06-2011-to-24-07-2011%29

Edited by TitanicLexus

N/A (Current)

AC also have 'gadget' for the rear wheel but they currently no have the machine to balance ANY wheel...

Edited by SW9000

Went to Unique Motosports after work today to install the new tyres Pirelli Diablo Scooter. Tink this shld be the last pair le bah, called them this morning said only got front no rear tyres liao. After checking and call me back, they managed to find a pair for me wor?? The age for the tyres is abt 1 year, think shld be alright bah. They have done the balancing for front, but the rear one fail to do it. Saw him put on balancing machine, try n try n try to take the balancing figure, but cannot.... cos the rear SW wheel is not fit into their machine :(.... Anyway, grab the promotion price at $149 not bad liao..... can save a little bit.... :p

N/A (Current)

... They have done the balancing for front, but the rear one fail to do it. Saw him put on balancing machine, try n try n try to take the balancing figure, but cannot.... cos the rear SW wheel is not fit into their machine :(

.... Anyway, grab the promotion price at $149 not bad liao..... can save a little bit.... :p

balancing the rear wheel of scooters needs 2 conditions:

1) "gadgets" to hold it in place for spinning ... if you kawan with ah choong, can consider borrow from him :p

2) balancing machines that can spin small wheels

what save a little bit... that's like a tank of petrol free :lol:

~

Trips:

Me & James watch this tomorrow night...... At Gentling :)

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Me & James watch this tomorrow night...... At Gentling :)

Hope they show the Malay version. Hahahaha.

from online translations...

Lord Voldemort: "Only I can live... forever."

= hanya saya boleh hidup selama-lamanya.

Harry: "Who am I? I am Harry cos My legs are hairy."

= siapakah saya? saya Harry kos kaki saya yang berbulu :lol:

~

Trips:

hello,still has space for u at gentling n see u at lobby:cheeky:

you 2 hold hands share 1 room then ask me sleep lobby ah?

ETD SG after work at 5pm.

ETA Genting 1st World lobby at 9pm.

Watch movie, eat supper then leave Genting at 4pm.

Back to work at 8am.

Wahhhh. Crazy!!!