• Replies 22.2k

no problem de... still got many durian lovers around but all keep quiet nia.

mai tu liow... u just decide on a location and make announcement can liow.

i will still come join the meetup regardless... eat or no eat is another story :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

good news... my leave for next month's BETONG trip has been approved.

yes, going Betong cos never go thailand tour with paithorn and Fusionjaz before, very give face hor :lol:

yo David, i take the last room at grand mandarin :thumb:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Heng Ahhh, no need email them to cancel room liao.

4 rooms and above... OIC got freebies... hehehe. Joking nia.

Ok. Will update.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Ugh... Now everyone goin betong...... Ugghhh

See lah. Gua Musang cornering for Tenere...

Can 'Disappear' for 2 days u know?

Special Meetup

Date: 28/07/2011 (Thursday)

Place: Combat @ Balestier

Time: 7pm onwards

itineraries:

* Eat durians

* Talk and PAY for Aug Betong trip

* Talk Nov Phuket

* lim kopi

* collection & pay/refund for headlight shields?

* etc.

facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Combat-Durian-Balestier-Singapore/159016387480898

Massage after durian? Haaa.

Jam again?

See how... or go watch S.. and Z.. hehehe.

Sorry guys, not joining special meetup.

scoobydoo: i will pay u next week & collection.

Special Meetup

Date: 28/07/2011 (Thursday)

Place: Combat @ Balestier

Time: 7pm onwards

itineraries:

* Eat durians

* Talk and PAY for Aug Betong trip

* Talk Nov Phuket

* lim kopi

* collection & pay/refund for headlight shields?

* etc.

facebook page:

http://www.facebook.com/pages/Combat-Durian-Balestier-Singapore/159016387480898

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Massage after durian? Haaa.

horny fella... eat durian liow lagi horny.

1 猫.山.皇 = 1 egg + 1 guinness stout

猫去新山作皇帝 ... 作作作 :cheeky:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

For a lazy Wednesday night after school... hehe, just finished another short course at NIE.

good news... my leave for next month's BETONG trip has been approved.

yes, going Betong cos never go thailand tour with paithorn and Fusionjaz before, very give face hor :lol:

yo David, i take the last room at grand mandarin :thumb:

Yeah, I just replace the Kymco belt, sparky and grip. Look forward to join Chairman and Paithorn for Tom Yam Land

2 Downtowns and 2 SWs.

After CH, we'll let the 300 lead. Pls bring GPS. :angel:

Hi SWingers, I'm been riding my SWing for more than half a year and have been loving the ride. My bike is in an odd situation now, need some help.

My bike has 2 modified external headlight switches, one for the HID and one for the high beam. When I got the bike, both these beams were connected to the "high beam", this means, in order to switch on my normal low beam (HID), the light switch must be at high beam position, and the low beam external switch must be on.

2 days ago, I encountered a problem, the high beam connector seems to have a connection issue. It must be at a very precise position before the high-beam indicator comes on (normally my blue high beam light is on all the time). I have tried spraying WD40, checking fuse, opening up the switch assembly to see what's wrong etc. But now, the high beam can't be engaged, which means I have to ride without headlight. I have brought it to a bike shop and the mechanic says the connection is "melted" or "burnt". He mentioned that soldering is difficult (I'm not sure if it can be done) and suggested that I change the whole assembly, which we all know isn't cheap.

Anybody has encountered similar headlight issues? Any electrician I can bring my bike to, to have it settled? Or any solutions, such as disconnecting the wires from the high beam position and connect it to the normal beam etc? Btw, my passing light still can work.

You can't buy happiness, but you can buy a bike, and that's close enough.

Haha. Anyway, as per scarab, 2nd link shld not haf jam..

Made appointment for this Sunday session liao...lol...2nd link after 9pm should be fine...

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Jam again?

See how... or go watch S.. and Z.. hehehe.

Watch "brown sugar" at Lido last night...not too bad... S & Z mostly jap porn stars...think see JAV better... :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

My bike has 2 modified external headlight switches, one for the HID and one for the high beam. When I got the bike, both these beams were connected to the "high beam", this means, in order to switch on my normal low beam (HID), the light switch must be at high beam position, and the low beam external switch must be on.

2 days ago, I encountered a problem, the high beam connector seems to have a connection issue. It must be at a very precise position before the high-beam indicator comes on (normally my blue high beam light is on all the time). I have tried spraying WD40, checking fuse, opening up the switch assembly to see what's wrong etc. But now, the high beam can't be engaged, which means I have to ride without headlight. I have brought it to a bike shop and the mechanic says the connection is "melted" or "burnt". He mentioned that soldering is difficult (I'm not sure if it can be done) and suggested that I change the whole assembly, which we all know isn't cheap.

Anybody has encountered similar headlight issues? Any electrician I can bring my bike to, to have it settled? Or any solutions, such as disconnecting the wires from the high beam position and connect it to the normal beam etc? Btw, my passing light still can work.

I'm no expert, but your current setup do seems weird. I don't think you need to connect your HID to your high beam to do a switch in the first place.

In any case, you can consider asking Ah Choong for options. I usually go to him for wiring help for all my bikes..

My bike has 2 modified external headlight switches, one for the HID and one for the high beam.

... both these beams were connected to the "high beam", this means, in order to switch on my normal low beam (HID), the light switch must be at high beam position, and the low beam external switch must be on.

... It must be at a very precise position before the high-beam indicator comes on (normally my blue high beam light is on all the time).

... the high beam can't be engaged, which means I have to ride without headlight.

based on your description, i think your current connection is something as per the attached pic. its a very funny way to mod a on-off switch for the Low Beam but well, it works... but overloads the switch.

the mech may be right; switches kinda heat up when overloaded and the mechanism could be damaged when something "melted" inside. replacing the left throttle assembly is a solution but if you stick to the same config/mod, its only a matter of time something melt again.

a better way is to use a separate switch to control the Low Beam.

how to resolve issue without changing assembly?

don't use the High Beam switch

* mount a new switch on the handlebar area or dashboard or somewhere

* disconnect the wires from High Beam switch and transfer them to the new switch

... should work :angel:

where/who can do the mod?

go look for Ah Choong of A.C. Motor... he's an expert in modding such things :thumb:

strongly suggest you ask Ah Choong to redo the connections all over.

see Tech Corner post #126 for more info

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=6997993&viewfull=1#post6997993

Melvin headlight problem.jpg

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

My SW now FC drop, no power..... think really have to change the whole set clutch liao...... :(

N/A (Current)

Honda Silverwing FJS 400cc (Yr2010 - Yr2012)

Piaggio X8 200cc (Yr2009 - Yr2010)

Honda CB400 Super Four (Yr2007 - Yr2009)

Honda Phantom TA200 (Yr2005 -Yr2007)

Cee Bailey's Headlight shields...

Silver Wing shield = S$58.20

1. scoobydoo ... collected/paid

2. Fusionjaz ... collected/paid

3. gee ... collected/refunded $21.80 on 21/07/2011

4. robinowyong ... collected/paid

5. Atlantic 200

6. IKER ... paid deposit $80 on 30/06/2011

7. kitoshebe ... paid deposit $80 on 07/07/2011

collection:

* 04/08/2011 next Thurs meetup

* call/sms me at 90112330 to arrange

~

Trips: