yo david n kelvin... r u guys going for the songkran trip gathering?

kelvin... i'll pass u my external hdd after copying the fotos from the others, then u copy those stuffs for me ok? u know i know, that one lor... whahahahaha :angel:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

kelvin... i'll pass u my external hdd after copying the fotos from the others, then u copy those stuffs for me ok? u know i know, that one lor... whahahahaha :angel:

ok ok great~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

collecting my SW tml... anything to take note?

DON"T kup your corner too fast! The fork is soft and takes time to get use to it.

I weigh 80kg and rear suspension setting is at 3 where it doesn't bounce or bottom out. But when I pillion, I switch to 4. This just a guide. You may like otherwise.

If owner have not done any full service prior to handing over, do go to a scooter bike shop to have it check.

Other than that... just wait for the next makan trip and join us.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Scandals....

I try to make it at least to BK.

DON"T kup your corner too fast! The fork is soft and takes time to get use to it.

I weigh 80kg and rear suspension setting is at 3 where it doesn't bounce or bottom out. But when I pillion, I switch to 4. This just a guide. You may like otherwise.

If owner have not done any full service prior to handing over, do go to a scooter bike shop to have it check.

Other than that... just wait for the next makan trip and join us.

e bigger e no, e harder e suspension is? he only travelled 11000km, anything to change? he mention he juz change EO...

and i thot of getting a H&B gobi box... any special bracket dat i need? or a universal 1?

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Review of Osram Night Breaker H7 Light Bulb

Used it for about 5 days, definably a good bulb. Light thrown distance and wideness is much better than stock. Whiter than stock bulb but still in the yellow range.

Good for those pple that want brighter yellow light, not white light.

Bought it online overseas at £19.19 for a pair with free shipping...

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

e bigger e no, e harder e suspension is? he only travelled 11000km, anything to change? he mention he juz change EO...

and i thot of getting a H&B gobi box... any special bracket dat i need? or a universal 1?

Yes, 1 being softest, 5 being hardest.

11k maybe u can change a fresh EO + oil filter, also your final drive oil.

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

Yup. 5 is the hardest... and your butt won't last very long on it.

Some considerations in future:

EO can change every 6k. Some ppl every 10k. mine at 8k. It's only 2L...

Use 10W40 oil good enough. Some ppl prefers 10W50.

Air Filter can last 18k (mine at 16k). Some ppl use until 30k. Cost abt $38.

Iridium sparkplugs can last at least 10k+++. Mine change at 16k. Cost abt $17 each.

Rollers can last 24k. Mine change at 16k... becos I will 2x roller changes = 1 belt change.

Belt can last 24k. Some use till 50k. mine change at 32k.

You will know how your bike wants to be pampered after some time. Just enjoy the ride for now.

do check the engine oil when u collect. just check via the dip-stick will do. u will be able to see whether enough oil or not and the cleanliness of the oil. also not forgetting the transmission.

for H&B boxes, recommend u get the Junior 40s or 45s series. the black colour types. so that u can even padlock the box. cos the original 2 locks are easily broken into. for the rack u have to use the one made for silverwing. cos under the silverwing rear plate, there are holes ready to be drilled to mount boxes. go check with M-thecnik, they know wat to do.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

i'm one of those who ever considered a H&B but later decided its not a good idea after learning that a few of my friends' new H&B were "borrowed" and never returned; especially high risk if living in HDB estates. btw, i would "brand" causeway point n vivo city as high risk zones :(

how about first consider why you wanna get a H&B... touring? security? brand? look expensive/classy factor? apparently, the locks and mounting isn't as secure as the makers claims to be. plus the look factor could be attracting borrowers' attention more than serving your needs.

imo, if you're going to be riding around Sg most of the time, something more functional and still looks good (e.g. maxia 52L) or economical (e.g. simply 45) could be a better choice. with the price of H&B, you have lots of choices in the top-box market (givi, kappa, coocase, etc). if you meet us for kopi session, you'ld realise most of us use the simply 45 which costs only slightly more than a hundred and becoz it is so common, i guess borrowers are not interested even when new :lol:

just my 0.002 cents :angel:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

hi guys, need some help here. Like to know how much is a 400sw cost and which shop is advisable to go to purchase one.

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
I couldn't help but disagree AGAIN.....

RECOMMENDED Life Span does not mean it will not deteriorate/fail earlier than what was specific - hence RECOMMENDED....

And I do not need to check with any Licence Aircraft Engineers... I am qualified professionally to make these statements... about aircrafts....

End of day, do what you want..... it's your own money and your own bike...:thumb:

I stated all thse not to argue but just to share what I know with fellow SWers... many of whom are friends....:angel:

Remind me not to fly with the airline you work for.....!

dun need to remind, you cannot afford!!!

damn bad la.....:)

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

damn bad la.....:)

you know where i work.... what i stated are true...

he is the one who got personal 1st.... and pissing me off!!

yo... relax relax la...

when free?? kopi on me:angel::angel:

yo... relax relax la...

when free?? kopi on me:angel::angel:

no worries bro... i am ignoring whatever he type after this...

kopi on me.... next week....

ok ok... how does sat or fri? i shall ask scooby and 9000 too :)

i'm one of those who ever considered a H&B but later decided its not a good idea after learning that a few of my friends' new H&B were "borrowed" and never returned; especially high risk if living in HDB estates. btw, i would "brand" causeway point n vivo city as high risk zones :(

how about first consider why you wanna get a H&B... touring? security? brand? look expensive/classy factor? apparently, the locks and mounting isn't as secure as the makers claims to be. plus the look factor could be attracting borrowers' attention more than serving your needs.

imo, if you're going to be riding around Sg most of the time, something more functional and still looks good (e.g. maxia 52L) or economical (e.g. simply 45) could be a better choice. with the price of H&B, you have lots of choices in the top-box market (givi, kappa, coocase, etc). if you meet us for kopi session, you'ld realise most of us use the simply 45 which costs only slightly more than a hundred and becoz it is so common, i guess borrowers are not interested even when new :lol:

just my 0.002 cents :angel:

bro, something to add. there are very important reasons to go for H&B boxes. they're very well built. looking at the air pockets in the boxes, they absorb a lot of the impact when hitting the ground. even myself have experience this. even if u only latch the box without locking it, when upon impact, the box will not open. all this boxes have gone through tests to prove its worth.

talking abt GIVI boxes, the prices have gone up to be quite unreasonable after some company took over.

and i've also a friend who used to ride silverwing with a Maxia 52 box. when he got into an accident in Malaysia, the box dislodge from the rack and smash to pieces.

talking abt Causeway Point & surrounding shopping centers in the north, the past trends were actually the GIVI boxes cos GIVE boxes are much easier to break into.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

not to worry. he has pissed many people off already. be it those that see him before or not. thats why u dun see much people responding to his replies. just get use to it.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

bo jio....... i can join u on my Sparky ma..........

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Paithorn My humblest apologies if my remarks offended you. But in case you are wondering why i made those remarks when we next meet up i will explain. So sorry if i hit a sensitive issue with you.

In the meantime judging by the record of the hardyness of the SW worldwide i would still stick to the manufacturers recommendations on when / how to change parts on the CVT system. There was an occasion when my previous SW, having just been serviced suddenly lost its drive along PIE just after Stevens road exit towards changi and it was a real frightening experience as i was on outer lane at 80kmph at the time. Fortunatly an SBS bus driver saw my plight and "Covered" me as i coasted to the left shoulder. Later at the workshop i found that the re-used belt had given way and burst. The mech explained that it was less than 30thousand KM since last change so he merely dismantled all the parts / greased them and put it all together. Thinking about it and making some enquiries with other users of the SW elsewhere it probably was 'worn' / 'stressed' but not visible to the naked eye and added to the rollers being reused but in different slots and that applied as well to the variator parts. I dont know any workshop or mech who can do NDT tests to parts like these - it would also be too expensive.

Have a nice weekend.

Paithorn My humblest apologies if my remarks offended you. But in case you are wondering why i made those remarks when we next meet up i will explain. So sorry if i hit a sensitive issue with you.

In the meantime judging by the record of the hardyness of the SW worldwide i would still stick to the manufacturers recommendations on when / how to change parts on the CVT system. There was an occasion when my previous SW, having just been serviced suddenly lost its drive along PIE just after Stevens road exit towards changi and it was a real frightening experience as i was on outer lane at 80kmph at the time. Fortunatly an SBS bus driver saw my plight and "Covered" me as i coasted to the left shoulder. Later at the workshop i found that the re-used belt had given way and burst. The mech explained that it was less than 30thousand KM since last change so he merely dismantled all the parts / greased them and put it all together. Thinking about it and making some enquiries with other users of the SW elsewhere it probably was 'worn' / 'stressed' but not visible to the naked eye and added to the rollers being reused but in different slots and that applied as well to the variator parts. I dont know any workshop or mech who can do NDT tests to parts like these - it would also be too expensive.

Have a nice weekend.

bro Kris, in my 6 years riding scooters, i've seen many people come & go in this forum. maybe its the way u type your messages that led to misunderstandings. the last meaage u type is very encouraging.

TEAM RedBull Singapore