Those on SW ...

1. what's your voltage when you ON your bike (Engine Stop)

2. what's the voltage when engine is running ?

Days after I have installed the cigarette plug, I have a sudden power voltage drop.

Before install, 12v/13.5v, now 10.7v/12.2v.

And previously when riding, the voltage stay at 13.4v to 13.5v. But now, it will moving between 11.8v to 12.6v.

Really feel something is wrong, but dont know what went wrong. Any advise.

Depends how is the voltmeter and cigarette plug wired and the load. If wired to high load (eg head lights), voltage will be lower. Best is wire direct with fuse to battery, with relay tied to ignition.

• Replies 22.2k

Depends how is the voltmeter and cigarette plug wired and the load. If wired to high load (eg head lights), voltage will be lower. Best is wire direct with fuse to battery, with relay tied to ignition.

They told me bypass ignition. But if I am not even connecting anything to the plug, I would expect it have zero impact to the voltage.

Strange ...

SW9000 ....

This is yong peng lucky resturant ?

https://maps.google.com/maps?q=2.006669,103.050631

Any reason why this round going via Tuas ?

There are 2x rest stops for buses in Yong Peng.

This coord you gave seems like the 2nd one that is farther up the road.

Our usual stop is the one just after the toll (Yong Peng North), turn left at the T-junction and then 150m away only.

Hmm... for up North trips, normally will start from Tuas/GP.

Won't go JB unless really necessary.

10mins diff traveling time from Sengkang but many kakis are staying in the West where Tuas is nearer.

Edited by SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Hmm... for up North trips, normally will start from Tuas/GP.

Won't go JB unless really necessary.

10mins diff traveling time from Sengkang but many kakis are staying in the West where Tuas is nearer.

Not just that, if going by NSH, it's just so much faster via Tuas. If go via woodlands, need to go through small highway, not so straight forward too.

Also, the custom at Woodlands have narrower width lanes, so, not very side panniers friendly.

For those going Betong, added route summary table in my blog for easy reference.

gam siah alot!

They told me bypass ignition. But if I am not even connecting anything to the plug, I would expect it have zero impact to the voltage.

Strange ...

true. my erp and volt meter was routed to the key switch but reading is same as sw9000's.

anyway sw-t has an optional cigrette socket plug bundled at the headlight wiring loom. connector provided but no pins. let me know if you needs them. sw-t circuit diagram also avail on silverwing.it ref: http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dsilverwing%2Bit%26hl%3Den%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D658%26prmd%3Dimvns&rurl=translate.google.com.sg&sl=it&u=http://www.silverwing400.it/index.php%3Foption%3Dcom_content%26task%3Dview%26id%3D325%26Itemid%3D83&usg=ALkJrhhlGKBinjghG0uuIo0yyW0txSIuow & http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?hl=en&prev=/search%3Fq%3Dsilverwing%2Bit%26hl%3Den%26biw%3D1024%26bih%3D658%26prmd%3Dimvns&rurl=translate.google.com.sg&sl=it&u=http://www.silverwing400.it/index.php%3Foption%3Dcom_content%26task%3Dview%26id%3D290%26Itemid%3D83&usg=ALkJrhioQd8tfRVM7dttGMQhf_u1e-qZFA

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

What are the tell tale signs of a faulty coil?

Faulty coil and rectifier same symptoms - low voltage while engine running. Faulty coil will result in short circuit, hence easiest is to measure the resistance across the yellow cables and yellow cable to ground. Follow this troubleshooting http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner?p=7576295&viewfull=1#post7576295

My SW-T voltage:

Switched on - 12.3v

Idling at low RPM - 12.4v

Idling at Warmed Up - 13v+

Moving - 14.2v

Mine is 12.5v when ON and 14.3-14.4v with engine running.

This morning ... suddenly feel like getting a super four ... hahaha ...

But most likely wont go ahead, as I feel I cant live without a 40 litre seat storage ...

For those going Betong, added route summary table in my blog for easy reference.

九千岁大人, once cross over the border to Thailand, the timings we follow Thai or SG clock?

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

九千岁大人, once cross over the border to Thailand, the timings we follow Thai or SG clock?

Still follow SG unless everybody agrees otherwise.

I don't have gf there so no need to synchronise with theirs...

Sharing this Perfect Performance on a boring Monday.

And... Bangkok. why the girls look more delicious than Hatyai?

Edited by SW9000

Hi , anyone here had done Handguard mod onto their sw?? Handguard like those on the Hypermotard or scrambler. Can share detail on it??

http://img220.exs.cx/img220/7457/gforcesig1hc.jpg
Hi , anyone here had done Handguard mod onto their sw?? Handguard like those on the Hypermotard or scrambler. Can share detail on it??

bro is under silverwing tech corner.. look for the thread in the main scooter page thread.. cheers

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Heehee, done by yours truly :) http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=7529595

uncle , motorworld got promotion for tis helmet until when??

They have this once in awhile. You may want to call them to check. However, important is not till when, but whether have the size and colour you want, as it's while stock lasts. imo, $100 for a PSB approved FF is a good deal. Can change every 2 years or use old one as spare :)

Looking for full system exhaust and PC3 for FJS400. Pls let me know if you have and intend to sell :cheers:

Anybody has done a dyno with their PC3? I was looking at the fuel map of my supposedly dyno'd map vs the maps on samples from Dynojet. Most of the samples are +ve fuel while mine has much -ve in the lower rpm and throttle. Seems weird.

Dynojet sample M328-004 GSXR750K6 with LV full exhaust. X-axis is rpm, Y-axis is fuel, Z-axis is throttle.

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0cKT17_desqNHpSRVVRTWF5TTQ

Mine.

https://docs.google.com/open?id=0B0cKT17_desqYm5ldnlqcFdzVDg

guys, our SW bros in US needs some help...

anyone knows how to switch the SW's meter calibration from km/h to miles/h?

Speedohealer from Healtech Electronics http://www.healtech-electronics.com can do so. However, when Km/h to MPH conversion is active, the indicated speed and distance travelled will be converted, but the displayed units of measure (km/h and km) won't be changed.

So, convert from kph to mph ok since it's divide by 1.6. Odometer will show shorter distances covered. Good resale value! But if used in SG to convert mph to kph (read - Tmax owners), odometer will show 60% more distances! :faint:

Edited by Uncle

Sick... cough cough... but cannot take MC.

Very important meetings and things to do these few days. haiz.

Anyway, will still be at Rail Mall tmr.

Anyone still owe me $$?

btw, who wants brand new FJS400 brown rollers at $30?

FCFS.

Good Morning,

Once again, Long Time no see.. hahaha...

I'm bringing some minor minor dekit item to TCSS session tonight for Lelong.

Interested may contact me at 97206101 to reserve and view and deal at Railmall tonight. =)

1) HJC FG‑15 Prism. (Used Twice or Thrice nia, still got new fabric smell) (Free Brand New HJC Head Glove)

2) Komini Mesh Jeans material riding jacket. (Used Twice or Thrice nia, still got new fabric smell) (Free Used Hand Glove) (Reserved and Testing tonight)

3) 2 pair of H7 bulbs bought from Autobacs. (Blue white n PIAA Yellow)

4) 1 pair of S25 Orange LED turn signal bulb.

5) KOSO waterbottle holder.

Edited by Wooolala

For every Minute you are angry.. :angry:

U lose 60 seconds of happiness.. :cheeky:

2007 - 2010 Aprillia Sportcity 200

2010 - 2012 Honda SW-T400 TYPE RR

wah sei bro, u really plan to quit riding arh?

btw hor, driving also can come for kopi mah... dun worry, we'll just molest your Farlarlli and leave the chik inside alone :lol:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Sick... cough cough... but cannot take MC.

Very important meetings and things to do these few days. haiz.

Anyway, will still be at Rail Mall tmr.o

Anyone still owe me $$?

btw, who wants brand new FJS400 brown rollers at $30?

FCFS.

Never owe you S$ Haha... Owe you MYR 80.. Lol

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT