• Replies 22.2k

hmm.

Got Malossi clutch for sw600. Can't find Polini.

Wonder can get in SG or not... but converted = SGD$317. Wahhhhhhh!

http://www.myscooterparts.co.uk/auto-scooter-tuning-and-performance/malossi-clutch/0/malossi/honda-silverwing-600/

guess mr perfect is sick and tired of the stock clutch that create the pigeon

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

today bikeless... sianzzz :sian:

why??? what happen????

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

went K&T yesterday to kill the pigeons... then realised variator plates already worn out so bo pian replaced. but then also found sound coming out from the rear gear area (behind the clutch assembly) when idling. they suspect could be gears worn out so gotta leave bike there to strip down... jialat siah :(

dunno whether is it becoz i used 10w40 instead of the heavier 80 gear oil for the thailand trip, or maybe i darn unlucky lor.

guys... if u also using 10w40 for the final trans, suggest re-consider

just called K&T to find out what's wrong... grrrr... they haven't even start work :sian:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

went K&T yesterday to kill the pigeons... then realised variator plates already worn out so bo pian replaced. but then also found sound coming out from the rear gear area (behind the clutch assembly) when idling. they suspect could be gears worn out so gotta leave bike there to strip down... jialat siah :(

dunno whether is it becoz i used 10w40 instead of the heavier 80 gear oil for the thailand trip, or maybe i darn unlucky lor.

just called K&T to find out what's wrong... grrrr... they haven't even start work :sian:

Don't frighten me leh. Variator I understand cos I also changed.

But got sound from gears section?

later I go K & T to find out more.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Don't think much difference in the thickness.

Arboh how come Honda suggest use SAE 10W40 oil?

http://i279.photobucket.com/albums/kk126/daviz123/transmissionoil.jpg

Don't think much difference in the thickness.

Arboh how come Honda suggest use SAE 10W40 oil?

dunno leh... i also follow what the manual say n told K&T to put in 10w40 (motul 7100) before i go hatyai.

jialat liow... gotta break my little piggy tong kong liow :cry:

note:

bike was ok after returning from hatyai. think problem started after i change to 80w90 during the post trip maintenance. should have followed the manual and use 10w40

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

wat cause the pigeon sound? today i also heard some noise b4 moving off......

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

dunno leh... i also follow what the manual say n told K&T to put in 10w40 (motul 7100) before i go hatyai.

jialat liow... gotta break my little piggy tong kong liow :cry:

saw your bike.

Confirmed not the gears but the bearings at the clutch housing.

I guess the SW cannot take too bumpy a road (in high speed) like we did from Port Dickson. Ah Jin said the bearings are very small for a bike this big.

** I had my front wheel bearings and steering cones replaced after I went off road at Gunung Belumut last year.

Lets hope this is not common.

i bikeless then u jio... :slapforehead:

bike still at workshop... changing bearings but gotta wait for spares to arrive tomolo

but dun mind if transport provided :angel:

Get a sparky too... hahaha.

wat cause the pigeon sound? today i also heard some noise b4 moving off......

Pigeon sound very common.

Some says it's the clutch. Might be true since the noise happens only during pickup... the time where the clutch needs to engage the bell.

Some says it's the rollers.

Anyone who can solve the mystery (and problem) will probably get free drinks from everyone here.

Btw, my pigeon went on holiday.

No sound for the past 2 days.

Edited by SW9000

is it very expensive ie more than $300?

if not, I'd rather change whole set for piece of mind.... no point saving a bit here and there, end up with lot more inconvenience and probably more money later on...

huh? u mean the clutch + belt or my repairs?

clutch set costs around $70, belt $130... workmanship not included

hurray!!! getting my bike back later :clap:

damage? >$700 coz played safe and changed whatever that needs replacement :D

~

Trips: