Yep, like what bro hachi mentioned, shld be ur clutch bearing that is worn.

Replacement of it shld be ard 70 that included two bearings and labour fee.

Can ask sw9000 for exact detail as he replaced it before and might able to tell you more of the actual symptoms.

so any side effects if the bearing worn off?

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

• Replies 22.2k

so where can i do the programming if i bought my bike from private seller? cause i called loois motor they say they will only do programming for those bikes that is bought from them, and how much does it cost?

the HISS re-programming is not documented in SW service manual. If you get the chance to see how it's done, do let us know ok? :)

Below is the guide for ST1300 and CBR600RR taken off the web. Shoule be similar but where is this "ignition pulse generator lines" for SW?

1. Obtain a new transponder key.

2. Grind the key in accordance with the shape of the original key.

3. Apply 12V battery voltage to the ignition pulse generator lines of the engine control module (ECM) using the special tool.

4. Turn the ignition switch ON with the original key. The immobiliser indicator comes on and it remains on.

*The code of the original key is recognised by the ECM.

*If there is any problem in the immobiliser system, the system will enter the diagnostic mode and the indicator will remain on for approx. ten seconds, then it will indicate the diagnostic code (page 20-5).

5. Disconnect the red clip of the inspection adaptor from the battery positive (+) terminal for two seconds or more, then connect it again. The indicator remains on for approx. two seconds, then it blinks four times repeatedly.

*The immobiliser system (HISS) enters the registration mode. Registrations of all key except the original key inserted in the ignition switch are cancelled. (Registration of the lost key or spare key is cancelled.)

NOTE:

The spare key must be registered again.

6. Turn the ignition switch OFF and remove the key.

7. Turn the ignition switch ON with a new key or the spare key. (Never use the key registered in previous step.) The indicator comes on for two seconds, then it blinks four times repeatedly.

*The new key or spare key is registered in the ECM.

*If there is any problem in the registration, the system will enter the diagnostic mode and the indicator will remain on for approx. ten seconds, then it will indicate the diagnostic code.

CAUTION:

Keep the other transponder key away from the immobiliser receiver more than 50mm (2.0 in).

8. Repeat the steps 6 and 7 when you continuously register the other new key.

NOTE:

The ECM can store up to four key codes. (The four keys can be registered.)

9. Turn the ignition switch OFF, remove the inspection adaptor and connect the ignition pulse generator connector.

10. Turn the ignition ON with the registered key.

*The immobiliser system (HISS) returns to the normal mode.

11. Check that the engine can be started using all registered key.

so any side effects if the bearing worn off?

Many! But may not be the clutch bearings cos when you close throttle, the clutch assembly is still moving together with the clutch bell and shaft, ie bearings are not rotating at this point. Open up transmission to check and things should be quite clear.

Edited by Uncle

Looks like going in for ops soon. :( thanks for the info Uncle

"But it ain't about how hard ya hit. It's about how hard you can get hit and keep moving forward. How much you can take and keep moving forward. Now if you know what you're worth then go out and get what you're worth."

so where can i do the programming if i bought my bike from private seller? cause i called loois motor they say they will only do programming for those bikes that is bought from them, and how much does it cost?

did you try calling Ah Choong of AC Motor?

the HISS re-programming is not documented in SW service manual. If you get the chance to see how it's done, do let us know ok? :)

Below is the guide for ST1300 and CBR600RR taken off the web. Shoule be similar but where is this "ignition pulse generator lines" for SW?

the procedure seems quite similar to what the Looi's mech did for me... but not sure cos i was like sotong all the way at that time, first time duplicating a HISS key mah... blurrrrr :lol:

another thing, didn't see him using any special tool leh, just some wires nia.

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Just check with the shop beside Regina. Case like key bent. Can replace key with the old chip. $30. For new key plus programming $60. Hope this this help.

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

whoa... now they do programming.

steady liow, one stop service :thumb:

a little pricey???

i got mine done for about $45 all in, but that was in 2009.

maybe the extra $15 is worth, considering i had to go 3 places; buy key, cut key, program key :p

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Uncle, thank you for your tire repair kit.

Feel so down when my bike spoil....

Guys, is quite easy, following the YouTube instructions. 5 mins jobs excluding the pumping air part.

It's the most easiest way of repairing tire but also the most easiest to have the repaired section leak again. I have tried a number of shops using this technique. After awhile, air will leak again and will have to change tire after all. But at least it's a very easy n good technique for emergency use.

Nope. Last change was exactly 1-year ago, 2 days before NDP trip to Cameron Highland and Betong.

Tmr will get Ah Choong to test. If confirmed coil burnt, then must really consider change of EO.

Hmm... Maxima 10W40 not good enough?[/quote

Hi! SW9000 eh wanna check wif u.. Maxima really nt gd enough huh? Cos i hav been using close to a year.. now c wad happen to u i start to scare liao:( Any idea which engine oil is e best? Or is there even a best engine oil out there?

im using Maxima 10W40 all the while and so far ard 1.5yrs change a coil... i changed 3 times coil, 2 times retifier... still dunno wats wrong... :(

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

It's the most easiest way of repairing tire but also the most easiest to have the repaired section leak again. I have tried a number of shops using this technique. After awhile, air will leak again and will have to change tire after all. But at least it's a very easy n good technique for emergency use.

If tire is old, change tire.

If tire is new, can also try the internal patch. Cost more but definitely cheaper than replacing an almost brand new tire.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

hmm... might just go Bukit Timah for some up-hill climbing exercises before Meeting tmr.

Unfortunately, no extra helmet because space needed for laptop. Now on course at NIE.

Edited by SW9000

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Amsoil group order...

* scoobydoo: 1 set

* MaIkEr: 1 set

* Fazli: 1 set

* Uncle: 1 set

Thanks scooby :)

im using Maxima 10W40 all the while and so far ard 1.5yrs change a coil... i changed 3 times coil, 2 times retifier... still dunno wats wrong... :(

Quite coincidental to be same EO as SW9000. The EO cools the coil. Do you check your wiring harness? Many blink blink?

Hi guys, long time no c liao. Anyway im trading my bike to bike shop n will be de-kitting my stuffs. AM sad to part with the bike... i will update again once its been dismantle from my blackie...

So far during my 14 years of riding, I have 2 patched tires. One at my tour and track era, so change it. Another one on my TMAX lasted me for 9 months till I sold it...So far no leak or what so ever. If you commute, it should be ok. if you track and tour. Change it...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

whoa... now they do programming.

steady liow, one stop service :thumb:

a little pricey???

i got mine done for about $45 all in, but that was in 2009.

maybe the extra $15 is worth, considering i had to go 3 places; buy key, cut key, program key :p

In 2008 I also get it done at around this price.. Yes also went throught 3 places. Blank for FJT, then cut the key and planet for programming.....

hmm... might just go Bukit Timah for some up-hill climbing exercises before Meeting tmr.

Unfortunately, no extra helmet because space needed for laptop. Now on course at NIE.

Can I join you....? Give you some push...

lol... fortunately or unfortunately I might need to clock OT tomorrow... hahaha

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

If tire is old, change tire.

If tire is new, can also try the internal patch. Cost more but definitely cheaper than replacing an almost brand new tire.

Came across this Stop & Go Pocket Tire Plugger.

http://www.stopngo.com/products/Pocket-Tire-Plugger-%252d-For-All-Tubeless-Tires.html

The plug looks very similar to internal plugging w/o the hassle of removing the tires.

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Quite coincidental to be same EO as SW9000. The EO cools the coil. Do you check your wiring harness? Many blink blink?

yup but my mech say all ok... e coil juz suddenly dun charge at all... :cry:

--------------------------------------

Never argue with an idiot. He brings you

down to his level, then beats you on experience...

Just did y key at the shop beside regina. The key they provided doesnt seem authentic..Nevertheless is only $30 with chip replaced by the old key....

Hi Guys, these r the stuffs tat are going to be dekit..

arrow exhaust end can

knn filter

J.costa

malossi clutch

malossi front n rear disc

malossi front n rear brake pads

hagon rear shocks

Too bad the steel hose and the front hyperpro fork spring cant dekit...

Hi Guys, these r the stuffs tat are going to be dekit..

arrow exhaust end can

knn filter

J.costa

malossi clutch

malossi front n rear disc

malossi front n rear brake pads

hagon rear shocks

Too bad the steel hose and the front hyperpro fork spring cant dekit...

can't take any more orders le.

now already got 15 bottles liow... heavyyyyy :p

Need my help?

Sent from my HTC Sensation XE with Beats Audio Z715e using Tapatalk 2

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

This is the price list for the dekit items. I will be closing the deal latest by monday. First come first serve. i will reserve each item once comfirm.

Thanks guys

arrow exhaust end can $530

knn filter $50

J.costa $330

malossi clutch $300

malossi front n rear disc $400

malossi front n rear brake pads (new)$90

hagon rear shocks $220

Malossi filter (new)$20