don't dream, make it come true.

Not enough permits...

6 Sep = Ah Lin's birthday...

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

• Replies 22.2k

Ohhhhh...... the seller quote $55K for everything (include original BMW top box)

Funny. I thought I saw USD20++K somewhere...

Normally standard full service is changing the 3 in one.

Belt, rollers and u clip.

Popular recommended upgraded parts for silverwing infact for all cvt is are the main varatior aka the pulley by j costa, stiffer clutch spring, torque spring and lighter rollers by malossi or dr pulley.

With these upgrades, it will definitely boost ur pick up and enable ur bike to have the better capability in climbing upslope.

u can check ur coolant or the level is it as well, it is too diluted or using for a period of more than a year u might consider of flushing and replace it?

k thanx juz like to check the rollers r situated in the varatior in front or at the clutch assembly behind?

same question for the u-clips. any aftermarket solutions for u clips or juz plain original?

paiseh long long time nber ride scooter liao always sold mine bfore time for change.

so if i get a J costa varatior n malossi pulley r there any parts internally inside 2 components that needs to changed frm time to time?

k thanx juz like to check the rollers r situated in the varatior in front or at the clutch assembly behind?

same question for the u-clips. any aftermarket solutions for u clips or juz plain original?

paiseh long long time nber ride scooter liao always sold mine bfore time for change.

so if i get a J costa varatior n malossi pulley r there any parts internally inside 2 components that needs to changed frm time to time?

Check out this wonderful post in tech corner -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5126774

Every part of transmission has wear and tear. Original uclips are good although there are aftermarkets. Not sure whether Jcosta uses it's own uclips though.

For those who born in 80 will love this mix songs from The Nolans

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Me wanna go. But likely will stay in ipoh and meet you all gua tempurung.

I wil confirm the ride dates again on Monday. Few things happening at home, n jus recalled 9/9 is my wedding anniversary.

Wah. Wanna get under-belt kick is it?

hi guys.. when i press my front brake, there is no brake light lei. izzit normal??Or wire lose somewhere..

haha never notice until now... :)

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

hi guys.. when i press my front brake, there is no brake light lei. izzit normal??Or wire lose somewhere..

haha never notice until now... :)

Should have light. Press left brake lever have light? If so, check brake switch at right lever is secured and can hear tick-tick sound when pressing lever with engine off.

Check out this wonderful post in tech corner -> http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5126774

Every part of transmission has wear and tear. Original uclips are good although there are aftermarkets. Not sure whether Jcosta uses it's own uclips though.

ok thanx for the guide read thru liao so basically if using the stock variator, the u clips r best changed when changing a new belt.

if im not wrong jj costa using their own uclips. as for the clutch i read thru seems like theres no need to change the springs if not

necessary correct me if im wrong. btw any aftermarket uclips recommended? also for the sliders i tink most of u guys change to

the 26g (green colour??) frm dr pulley rite? if yes how r the results??

Should have light. Press left brake lever have light? If so, check brake switch at right lever is secured and can hear tick-tick sound when pressing lever with engine off.

Hi yes rear brake got light when i press...

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Latest update:

knn filter $50 - Reserve

J.costa $330 - Reserve

malossi clutch $300 - Reserve

hagon rear shocks $220 - Reserve

Malossi oil filter (new)$20

arrow exhaust end can $480

malossi front n rear disc $380

malossi front n rear brake pads (new) $65

I already felt very blackmailed when I told her about the dates.......

You can try combining the gifts with Christmas :)

Back from a lazy Sunday Ride, looping to Jason Bay, E22 and Bukit Indah:

Left home at 8am. Then realised I've only got SGD20, 80 ringgit and 1 Credit Card. Haiz, used my last SGD20 to pump SG ESSO for a tank that can possibly lasts only 300km.

After Malaysia Custom (via Woodlands), filtered right to the Highway to KL and Kota Tinggi, by-passing JB.

Very few cars and then exit near Tebrau City.

Stopped at Kota Tinggi Bah Kut Teh for breakfast. As usual, full house there. Lucky managed to find a small table then get the staff to help me order.

BKT, pock legs and tea cost 16 ringgit.

Then took a loop to Jason Bay and down towards Desaru. Very comfortable 90km/h.

Lucky was alone otherwise would be 'forced' to go at 110km/h... chasing after the group or trying to shake off an 'irritating' Kawa or Yamy tailgater.

Made my way via E22 towards Senai then Bukit Indah Jusco. Watched the Expendables 2.

Still got enough ringgit for a full tank of V-power 97. hehe.

Back home by 3.45pm.

Very comfortable 90km/h.

Lucky was alone otherwise would be 'forced' to go at 110km/h... chasing after the group or trying to shake off an 'irritating' Kawa or Yamy tailgater.

Going w Kawa and Yamy stil can do comfortable 90km/h ma. Jus dont look at ur side mirrors la.

Look already shock... don't look lagi worst.

Want me get heart attack?

Grrr, where is that 1.6.....

Your passive radar really needed an upgrade to active radar..... someone put an homing beacon on your bike ahahaha

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

Latest update:Price reduced

arrow exhaust end can $400

malossi front n rear disc $350

malossi front n rear brake pads (new) $65

Kindly confirm through sms or whattapps. 91453563 Patrick.

Thanks guys.