i want to have a tweak leh.. lol.. that time chairman dun know say what screw turn already more response... hahah

your bike already so responsive liow... still want some more? later your FC becomes

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

dun want to unscrew the sensor..

very troublesome..hahah

http://images.grainger.com/B282_27/images/products/small/SMALL-5LE28.JPG whahahahaha... just kidding hor, dun try hor :cheeky:

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

jUst a male/female socket, right?

saw my mec unplug and plug back when taking out the exhaust.

yes i unplug the male and female.. but the male is still attached onto the frame..

how to unplug that?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

the air screw is it turn clockwise to close it completely? So turning 1.75 rounds out means turning anti-clockwise rite?

yes / yes

suggest use a perm marker to make a mark at full close position for easy reference

~

Trips:

yes / yes

suggest use a perm marker to make a mark at full close position for easy reference

any differences?? if tweak the air screw?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

it helps as a reference when turning the screw... you don't have to fully close it again before turning out to change setting from 2.0 to 1.75 or from 1.75 to 1.9, etc.

e.g. red mark in pic is fully closed position and setting is at 1.8+; to set 1.75, just turn screw clockwise to "3" position (red dot is 12 on clock face) can liow :angel:

Screw Mark.JPG

~

Trips:

Bro, finally come out of the mountain liao. :cheeky:

Think can jio 1 Sengkang kopi session as quite few riders staying here or somewhere near. :cheeky:

then we can discuss more on our bike. :cheeky:

You jio I join :angel:

After so long never log in here... then now saw this bros in SW thread... they are so informative :angel: need to learn from them liao.:cheeky:

For bro's that wanna better respond....

Can try to change your SW pipe to a after market 1...

After market pipes are much more lighter then our original 1 and also the inner part also is much like "tong" type... I got a friend after changing to leo vince, told me that now can VVVRROOOOMMMMMMMMM much faster as the weight already have a great difference.... and also more responsive compare to original 1. Euro SW can try to change but not JDM model... Cos I find that if 1 riding a JDM model which have power cut, the difference will be like its faster or slower to reach the cut off point only :cheeky: waste of money :cheeky:

Some bike shops have equipment to check if bike is running rich or lean (through the exhaust).

Can go check 1st before turning the screws in or out.

For me, I use agaration de. Might just go get it metered sometime later.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

but any euro sw fuel consumption sure is better then JDM me only getting around 18km/l. 70% highway and 30% city, 220plus start to blink liao... if travel the other way, around 210 will start to blink liao....

Some bike shops have equipment to check if bike is running rich or lean (through the exhaust).

Mind to share which bike shop have that equipment??

Thursday I'm free mah.

State time and place I'll be there after 6pm.

haha. Still want to check your 'auto-balanced' engine?

Hi,tonight same railway mall at 730pm for makam,want to joint.

Onzzzzzzz!

K & T at Ubi.

K & T at Ubi...

But charges apply. Don't know how much.

checking your spark plug can also tell whether bike is running rich or lean. its actually more accurate than the equipment. cos wat if exhaust is stuck with too much carbon of pipe is leaking air?

but scooter a little troublesome. cos by right have to use the Plug-Chop method. but scooters can never do that.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

it helps as a reference when turning the screw... you don't have to fully close it again before turning out to change setting from 2.0 to 1.75 or from 1.75 to 1.9, etc.

e.g. red mark in pic is fully closed position and setting is at 1.8+; to set 1.75, just turn screw clockwise to "3" position (red dot is 12 on clock face) can liow :angel:

Before i go for proper balancing, can i close both air screws completely, then turn both out 1.75 rounds? Both will not be balanced right this way? But will engine be damaged?

no problem closing both completely then turning out to the turns you want.

turning both equally to 1.75 turns doesn't necessary mean the air suction for the both bores will be same. there could be variance and that's why we need a vacuum gauge to check the readings.

engine won't be damaged so easily as long as they're not far off.

purpose of synchronising is to balance out the load between the 2 bores so that there's no excessive strain on either one bore... smoother engine with less vibrations. when one cylinder is working harder than the other (e.g. richer), we can expect relatively higher wear-n-tear to it, especially at high revs. there'll also be more vibrations as the cylinders are delivering uneven "power" to the internal combustion system.

despite the advantages of having a synchronised engine, some riders stagger the load a bit on purpose... for a more torqy feel from the engine, especially when taking off from stationary. how true? you try n decide :D

~

Trips:

i guess the http://smileys.on-my-web.com/repository/Animals/cat.gif is out of the bag after tonight's gathering; blue scoob is going to become black scoob in few days time... hehe :angel:

have been thinking of a makeover for quite some time liow. so when scoob kenna some scratches few days back, the itch on my backside become so unbearable that i decided to make it happen. checked out airbrush with some designs but 太贵了. backside very itchy lately... first the battery, then K&N, now the makeover, still got some stuffs akan datang.

the ultimate is "crossing to the dark side"... a car tyre at the back... whahahaha :cheeky:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

i fitted my stebel magnum 2 at tai him

go to Kallang Cycle look for Ah Choong. or call him at 90220203

Thanks for the tip. Got a Magnum 2 fitted by Ah Choong. Nice guy and good price too.

You are not ready to live until you are ready to die! :)