SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all!!!

:cheers: Merry Christmas!!!

http://pictures.topspeed.com/cars/car-news/nissan-gt-r-by-powerhouse-amuse-ar60790/IMG/jpg/200807/nissan-gt-r-by-powerw.jpg

:lovestruck:GIXXER LOVER

Hi guys sorry to disturb you with the question that I'm going to ask below.

1.) Is TMAX easy to handle?

Might want to change my ride from GSXR1000 to TMAX, just want a relax ride. Worried that i can't adapt to the seating posture.

2.) Is TMAX easy to maintain?

Not sure if scotter require extra attention.

Please spare some effort to help me clear my doubt, advance thanks to all who are willing to help.

Ans 1) Yes and it easy to handle.

Ans 2) 5k EO,30k Belt,10k plug and coolent and so on... it may not be the cheapest but it reasonable.

Bro ann, long time no see:) change and you wont turn back. this is how i feel now riding my TMaxer:)

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to all!!!

:cheers: Merry Christmas!!!
Merry xmas guys:P

You just answered the question yourself, 2 different bikes.

Even different bikes same cc cost different as well....YZF125, NCX125 and YBR125...

TMAX is a premier scoot while FZ8 is a street bike struck in between FZ6 and FZ1. Might as well top 1-2k and get the FZ1 if you are buying FZ8. As least you get all the bells and whistles..

What I mean is that the Tmax is smaller in cc than FZ8, but yet still cost the same though both are Yamaha.

What made fellow forumers get the Tmax initially?

What I mean is that the Tmax is smaller in cc than FZ8, but yet still cost the same though both are Yamaha.

What made fellow forumers get the Tmax initially?

Hmmmm you ok a not? Different bike mah as I mentioned....Just like R6 is more ex than FZ1 or FZ8 even its cc is smaller than both of them...All are yamaha right??

TMAX is the best handling scooter and many of us are riding bigger cc tourers or sport bikes previously....

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

Hmmmm you ok a not? Different bike mah as I mentioned....Just like R6 is more ex than FZ1 or FZ8 even its cc is smaller than both of them...All are yamaha right??

TMAX is the best handling scooter and many of us are riding bigger cc tourers or sport bikes previously....

i like this:)

I have to agree with this statement too, I was riding both the Haya and SilverWing together at the same time and gave both of them up for one TMax. : )

'79 CB350 Twin, '83 WR200, '84-'94 PX150-PX200, '95-'96 NV750, '96 FZR1000, '96-'97 Shadow 400, '98 ST1100, '98-'04 Intruder 800, '04-'10 Steed 400, Sept 2010-'06 Silver Wing, Sept '08, '03 Hayabusa Gen1, Oct 2012-'12 Versys 1K (Currently riding).

Happy Riding and Be Alert and Safe Always.:cheers:

Ok, thanks. Will probably get the 2012 Tmax when it's available.

Then welcome to the club...I guess many here will be interested in seeing the real 530 Tmax...

It seem like the rear belt is another maintenance problem you need to take into consideration.

I have been to AC motor, the mech also agreed that the rear belt might cost a bomb....Which in addition to the already ex spares....How long does it last well, no one know for sure..I rather Yamaha uses the chain and sprocket combo.Like the Arpilla SRV850 or the Honda Integra 700cc...

Bikes Owned: LC125 RXZ135 GSXR400RP CB400VS CB400Spec2 SV650 02CBRF4i FZ1000 CBR929 05YZF-R6 CBR150 HondaSonic125 Yamaha_CygnusX125 KymcoGrandink_250 Hornet_250 04_Yamaha_Tmax Silverwing 400 FZ6_S2 GSXR600K7

anyone with tmax service manuel can kindly upload here?? cause i have trouble looking for it from the internet, they only show partial of the service manuel.. I need it to understand when and which part of the bike is time for servicing.. ty

To : sesshou,

wonder y you sell out of curiousity ?

buy the 2012 model? haha... nothing beats a tmax except tmax!!! :)

No lah bro, after a decade or more of riding. Decide to hang up my helmet liao. Wife also think riding not so safe. Any of your friends interested let me know.

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
Bro, yr 23K is miles or kilometers? Yr belt & rollers order from HL or other scooter shops?

Finally changed my belt and rollers. Stock Belt total travel 23K miles and the belt still looks ok only when u band the belt than there's some tear in between.

$360 (Belt & Rollers + labour work)

$25 (gear oil Maxima)

$44 (Iridium x2)

$200 (Shinko Tires F&R)

Changed at HKL and dunno who they ordered from.

1999 - Yamaha WR200

2001 - Yamaha WR200

2002 - X9 Paggio

2003 - Yahama Vmax

2004 - Yahama Fazer 1000

2010 - Yahama Tmax

Finally changed my belt and rollers. Stock Belt total travel 23K miles and the belt still looks ok only when u band the belt than there's some tear in between.

$360 (Belt & Rollers + labour work)

$25 (gear oil Maxima)

$44 (Iridium x2)

$200 (Shinko Tires F&R)

Changed at HKL and dunno who they ordered from.

Tires is cheap

Which model??

Izzit this model?

http://shinkotireusa.com/product/product.php?id=55

http://shinkotireusa.com/product/product.php?id=56

Bros..just a side note from my POV. Shinko tyre are not very good for wet road as i did get a couple of fishtail when i on it till i change to corsa. maybe you would like to take note:)

i dont know for corsa are you refering to tmax... as for tmax.. i'm using the daiblo scoot....

also kindly slippy during wet condition..

still feel the stock tires better... but for the price....

i just stick with diablo and ride with caution.. haha

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

i dont know for corsa are you refering to tmax... as for tmax.. i'm using the daiblo scoot....

For me as long as the road is wet, it's dangerous to ride fast or do cornering.

i'm trying out this new brand and will compare in the end how this tires perform.

mileage is what i'm looking for. Thanks for all the concern, will take note.

1999 - Yamaha WR200

2001 - Yamaha WR200

2002 - X9 Paggio

2003 - Yahama Vmax

2004 - Yahama Fazer 1000

2010 - Yahama Tmax

i'm trying out this new brand and will compare in the end how this tires perform.

1999 - Yamaha WR200

2001 - Yamaha WR200

2002 - X9 Paggio

2003 - Yahama Vmax

2004 - Yahama Fazer 1000

2010 - Yahama Tmax

ya i refering to tmax:) btw which brand is our stock? diablo is a good tyre :)

ya i agree with ya. ride with care and live another day:)

ya i refering to tmax:) btw which brand is our stock? diablo is a good tyre :)

ya i agree with ya. ride with care and live another day:)

Our stock tires is Dunlop

Care and Responsibility.

1999 - Yamaha WR200

2001 - Yamaha WR200

2002 - X9 Paggio

2003 - Yahama Vmax

2004 - Yahama Fazer 1000

2010 - Yahama Tmax

Hi fellow TMaxers, finally i've booked the new 2012 White Tmax. Will only be available mid january, hope to be able to meet up with you peeps soon. Anyways, i'd like to know which shop do you guys patronise for servicing and for additional cosmetic poisons. Cheers.

Where did you book and for how much?

Hands really itchy liao, everynite thinking about the bike -__-;; Any meet up in mid jan??? Can't wait to hear and see fellow tmax for cosmetic inspirations :-)

Happy New Year to all the Tmax riders!!!! Been a long time since I last posted here... Been always thinking of my Ex Tmax, even in my dreams... 530cc, here I come again....

Kapitan Sp2, hows ur injury healing??

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif
Happy new year everyone!!! :cheers:

Happy New Year to All Tmaxxer!

Happy New Year to all the Tmax riders!!!! Been a long time since I last posted here... Been always thinking of my Ex Tmax, even in my dreams... 530cc, here I come again....

Kapitan Sp2, hows ur injury healing??

hail Kapitan! Finally you are back for tmax! Haha... Leg recovering well but bike still in Malaysia... Maybe already dissemble already cause I really dun know the location of it now. Maybe it's time for 0.53l tmax!!! Wahaha...
1993 TZR125, 1994 RGV125, 1995 STEED, 1996 PGM 4, 1997 HERITAGE SOFTAIL NOSTALGIA, 1999 SKIPPER, 2000 YAMAHA R1, 2003 HONDA SP2, 2008 SDR 200, 2009 Ducati 1098, 2010 Tmax500 :angel:

Cool..! Great to hear you're healing... Ur bike gone Liao? Haha.. Time for some BMW c600 instead...

http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/Emoticon%20Star%20Wars%20154.gif http://amptrooper.10.forumer.com/images/smiles/amptrooper/AMP.gif