SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

where do you all change your oil filter and engine oil for Tmax other than Hong Leong? Mine is up for servicing, but the waiting time at HL is too long.

Can always go outside bike shops.. Ac motor, motoworld etc..

For me I DIY my oil changes.

Can always go outside bike shops.. Ac motor, motoworld etc..

For me I DIY my oil changes.

Then where do you get the oil filter and the wrench for the filter?

Buy lor..

Oil filter I'm using KNN at the moment. It has a 17mm nut welded to the front so I don't need an oil filter wrench. But in any case I choose to use Malossi's oil filter I do have an oil filter wrench for it.

pagin @Fusionjaz

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

high jack the thread again...

Jcosta vairator - SGD350(Rollers done up at 5k miles) - NOW 330 with new rollers! worth 70dollars!

Brand New Jcosta Roller - SGD60 (Going for free if getting the vairator)

Malossi torque spring - SGD30 (Now S$20)

Led tail light (lighttech) - SGD200

Ride safe!!!

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Hi guys, I sold my Tmax 500. Left some accessories for sale.

Fit Tmax 500 2008 - 2011 model.

IMG_3272.jpgIMG_3273.jpgIMG_3274.jpgIMG_3277.jpgIMG_3279.jpg

1. Fabbri Windshield, super sport type. Can fit stock mirror. Selling at S$70.

2. Barracuda windshield caps to cover the original mirror holes. Mirror adaptors not included. Selling at S$30 a pair.

3. Motovation bar end balancer. ***SOLD***

Pls contact me at 9090 0940 if u are interested

Edited by ric78

Hi guys ,

Had bgt an additional set of BLUE Belt tension-er for Tmax 530 from Performance1.it

Official page

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/santoss/IMG-20130418-WA0003_zps47e0e0ff.jpg

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y192/santoss/IMG-20130418-WA0011_zpsc3d76d11.jpg

It is retailing at 74.90 EURO excluding shipping. My lost your gain, asking $120SGD after conversion without shipping.

Interested parties pls PM me , thanks!

Edited by sant0s

TA200 > Silverwing 400 > F800GS > R1200GSA > Tmax500

Hi, all tmax rider

Have anyone of you change tmax530 abs brake hose to steel braided hose. I mean change all the hose till the abs pump area.

Also have anyone convert to 300mm disc with radial caliper.

Going to do both the items. Any advise from tmax riders with experiences.

Hi, all tmax rider

Have anyone of you change tmax530 abs brake hose to steel braided hose. I mean change all the hose till the abs pump area.

Also have anyone convert to 300mm disc with radial caliper.

Going to do both the items. Any advise from tmax riders with experiences.

You may want to take a look at this web http://tmax500hk.blogspot.sg/

his ebay store is at http://myworld.ebay.com/TMAX500HK

BTW I had a pair of R6 radial calliper. If you interested you can pm me to deal.

Hi, guys

Any idea how much is the original yamaha top box bracket for tmax 530.

Ac motor got one yamaha rack. 2nd hand. Can fit any top box..

i cant help you on this as i fitted Polini Speed Control instead on my 500..

Dun know if @cagiva03 had any exp

if i`m not wrong u can play around with the weight of the rollers to get what u wanna achieve..

Simon87, u are the Simon who use to work in Mediacorp staging rite?

Anyway, the problem that u mentioned sounds like the roller weights are too light. Weights usually comes ranging from 14 grammes to 18 grammes. The lighter the weights, the more unreluctant it is willing to be "flung" outwards and pushed on the primary plates that are pressing on the belt. As the plates pushed against the belt, it resembles a bicycle changing the front sprockets to a higher gear. Now that ur weights are too light, it doesnt get flung outwards easily at low rev, so it resembles bicycle at a low front gear ratio. Original weight profiles should be abt 16-17 grammes. Changing to 18 grammes will mean that at low revs, the bike will starts to move off , but when full throttle, its acclerations is slower. For lighter weights rollers, if u full throttle, the bike will acclerate faster but loose high end power. U also need to double check and make sure all the weights are of the same heaviness. I reccomend u 16 grammes more balanced road usage. And i have heard of and come across ppl selling their TMax with mix and match roller weights. Alternating between 14 grames and 16 grames. It does not work that way.

Another options is for u to visit Excel Cycle in ShunLi industrial park and look for Ah Meng, tell him referal from me.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

Simon87, u are the Simon who use to work in Mediacorp staging rite?

Anyway, the problem that u mentioned sounds like the roller weights are too light. Weights usually comes ranging from 14 grammes to 18 grammes. The lighter the weights, the more unreluctant it is willing to be "flung" outwards and pushed on the primary plates that are pressing on the belt. As the plates pushed against the belt, it resembles a bicycle changing the front sprockets to a higher gear. Now that ur weights are too light, it doesnt get flung outwards easily at low rev, so it resembles bicycle at a low front gear ratio. Original weight profiles should be abt 16-17 grammes. Changing to 18 grammes will mean that at low revs, the bike will starts to move off , but when full throttle, its acclerations is slower. For lighter weights rollers, if u full throttle, the bike will acclerate faster but loose high end power. U also need to double check and make sure all the weights are of the same heaviness. I reccomend u 16 grammes more balanced road usage. And i have heard of and come across ppl selling their TMax with mix and match roller weights. Alternating between 14 grames and 16 grames. It does not work that way.

Another options is for u to visit Excel Cycle in ShunLi industrial park and look for Ah Meng, tell him referal from me.

wah,thanks you also come scooter forums.

I own all 3 previous models of Tmax before... hehe. Tmax is really a great ride.

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

so when u getting 1 again..

my car sell liao i will get..lol

BTH liao

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

can you verify this that BMW C Sports is running on Kymco engine? I was seriously considering to replace my XP500 with this.

Sports model available for test ride. Pretty torquey and aggressive. One thing you must know.. which is the Beemer scooter is running on a Kymco engine .....
can you verify this that BMW C Sports is running on Kymco engine? I was seriously considering to replace my XP500 with this.

Yes this is true..it is said to be "BMW Designed but built by Kymco" Or is it simply a Kymco engine...i`m sure BMW would try to cover this as much as possible..

Dunno why BMW didn't bother to build their own engine.. But some people tell me the engine crankcase is from kymco, internals are still BMW's. Dunno how true though.