SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

Why so quiet here recently?

I've been here since Apr 09 and notice that this forum comes very very much alive when someone buys a T Max. The forum became quite active when I bought my Max as i had many many lor soh questions to ask the shifu here and again when you got your new Max.

So ... Sexy ... oop! I mean Sexyh, the morale of the story is .... Buy another new T Max !!!!!:cheeky:

Edited by FJRider

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Thought there is a scoot meet on 16 oct rite????

Are we gonna crash it?

I've been here since Apr 09 and notice that this forum comes very very much alive when someone buys a T Max. The forum became quite active when I bought my Max as i had many many lor soh questions to ask the shifu here and again when you got your new Max.

So ... Sexy ... oop! I mean Sexyh, the morale of the story is .... Buy another new T Max !!!!!:cheeky:

I will buy another Tmax if the 750cc 1 is real.. :angel:

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

My Tmax 2003 speed sensor went kaput recently.

The part number is 5GJ-83755-02

A friend of mine managed to get his hand on the part but the part number is 5VU-83755-02. Is this part can be used to my Tmax? He need my confirmation before he bought it on my behalf.

Your assistance appreciated.

http://img168.imageshack.us/img168/8674/img11034tr.jpg

DON'T KEEP ON DREAMIN.. PACK UP YR BAG & RIDE YOUR DREAM

i`m not certain if can use..but 5GJ is carb model..5VU is EFI..if the joints are the same,they shld fit..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Are we gonna crash it?

no need to crash bah.....i thought they invite liao......scooters usually quite friendly......at least tey friendly to me leh.......

i also quite gian man......but finances tight man

I . L . T . N . N

haha. thanks man. I will try to make it to the gathering. meanwhile, probably help firestorm with his bike first since he is sort of near my workplace. :)

hey zesture.....any pix to share on wat u have designed for firestorm....cant wait man

I . L . T . N . N

I like your sense of humour. BTW, how is the idea of the replacement rear box bracket. I thought you wanted to change it, something like that.

Still with the old one which was done at 219 shop ... YUCK!!! PUI!!! currently waiting for a buddy who is in the metal work bizness to see if he can custom make a stainless steel brackett like the Givi's. If cannot then will drop by at Mah to get the GIVI.

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

Are we gonna crash it?

helloo swing7777, invitation is open to all hence don't need to "crash" right ?:angel:

anyway all bikers and non bikers are all welcome... it's for EVERYONE ! :)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/S1030017.jpg (Nite Mode)

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s243/firestorm_33/Daymode-1.jpg(Day Mode)

Always Contactable at 92745438

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

hey zesture.....any pix to share on wat u have designed for firestorm....cant wait man

bro be patient....:p....

just met zesture yesterday evening and quite some ideas were exchanged... but due to my current bike color, limited....

anyway getting my fiend to do up the picture will post in prob next week....:)

zesture, thanks for meeting up and giving so much valuable suggestions and feedback....

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305719-lt-CMO-gt-Mobile-Grooming-for-your-bike-at-your-place-)

This afternoon just went to Hong Leong and ordered the Tmax Sports Front Screen. From the pictures should be slightly higher than Swing7777's Givi screen. Paid deposit of S$100 and maybe waiting time about a month perhaps. :)

Are we going to meet up anytime soon? How about the upcoming scooter meet-up guys......?

i do wish we can meet up soon!Its been a long time!although my wound (from my previous op which wasnt due to riding,actually soccer..) is starting to hurt again..i wanna meet up!!

Its been too long since i rode my 4B5~!

helloo swing7777, invitation is open to all hence don't need to "crash" right ?:angel:

anyway all bikers and non bikers are all welcome... it's for EVERYONE ! :)

Are u Barry? If yes then i think i saw U at the junction of Khatib stadium during past few day...

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

nope bro i am simon.barry n me used to mod our bike together. He had since sold off liao while i still riding. Wat color u saw? If blue then it's me:)

Yamaha YP500 Tmax

- 01 Piece-Leo Vince Titanium Full System,LTA Approved. (04'-07' model)

- 01 Full Set (3 Pieces)-BRAKING Brake Disc. (04'-07' model)

- 01 Set-Headlight Protector. (02'-07' model)

Me Contact: 83645652

Hoping to sell it as a whole set, will give a good price if get as a set. :smile:

With a 2-3 free items. :angel:

:angry: Road to Endless Destination is still burning. :angry:
nope bro i am simon.barry n me used to mod our bike together. He had since sold off liao while i still riding. Wat color u saw? If blue then it's me:)

was wearing a uniform i think so! Dunno Navy or air force... But definetly not the army no.4 or no.3...

99-01 > Mito 125, NSR 150

01-03 > Honda VFR 400 NC30, Aprillia RS250

03-05 > '02 YZF R1

05-07 > '05 Suzuki 600 K5, Wave 125, Nuovo 110

07-08 > '03 T-MAX [5GJ]

08-10 > '07 T-MAX [5VU], '08 T-Max [4B5], 08 R6

05-10 > DUCATI 749 Dark Mono

10-11 > CBR 1100XX, 2010 Busa

13-14 > RC51 SP2

14-16 > Ninja 400R, Z1000SX, MT09 Tracer

instead of the usual 1 eye headlight, there's none now. (oni 2 tiny pilot lights working) :sian:

high beam doesn't work too. :faint:

left oni passing light :( (shld headlights be wired like that? imagine if u were riding on a no street lights road OMG!!) o_O

possibilites:

- headlight bulb blown

- fuse(s) blown

- wires fried (no.......)

let me mess ard to find out

instead of the usual 1 eye headlight, there's none now. (oni 2 tiny pilot lights working) :sian:

high beam doesn't work too. :faint:

left oni passing light :( (shld headlights be wired like that? imagine if u were riding on a no street lights road OMG!!) o_O

possibilites:

- headlight bulb blown

- fuse(s) blown

u got a tmax?n there's such probs?

wat happened before that happened??? did the mechanic touch something while installing something???

Or it jsut happened out of the blue.... if so.. prob fuse blown....

I . L . T . N . N

anyone can advice wats the bulb they use for the rear brake light???? errr... if u're at it.. cansomeone also tel me how to access it... hahahaha

I . L . T . N . N

instead of the usual 1 eye headlight, there's none now. (oni 2 tiny pilot lights working) :sian: (in order for the high beam/low beam to light up (right beam/left beam respectively), the ign key mus b on & engine started, otherwise no light)

high beam doesn't work too. :faint:(high beam wil oni work if engine is cranked over or engine started then off, otherwise wun work)

left oni passing light :( (shld headlights be wired like that? imagine if u were riding on a no street lights road OMG!!) o_O (same as above)

possibilites:

- headlight bulb blown

- fuse(s) blown

ok, mess-ed ard liao, found out something (in red above)

in the end, headlight fuse ok (heng!), headlight bulb filament look unbroken to naked eyes but somehow doesn't work so changed. heng heng!! it's blown bulb. damage $18 for 1 pop brandless bulb.. *ouch*

headlight bulb: right side - philips halogen H4, left side philips H7

(ps-autobac ubi sells for $58 & $85 *ouch* *ouch*)

Edited by yogi
u got a tmax?n there's such probs?

few mths liao lor.. 2nd hand one though..

prob nt bike lor.. prob ish moi :cheeky:

no lks ma.. so can't ask the lao ciaos here ma wahaha..

Edited by yogi