SBF Tmax Cafe

Go to solution Solved by noLplate,

selling any of your accessories separately? especially the rear mud guard?

was hoping to sell it all off with the the bike and remainder of the original parts too. so want to buy a rear mud guard for 12k comes with a Tmax too haha...:cheeky:

upz for tmax.... anymore t max selling? 08 09 10... i looking for it..:angel:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

upz for tmax.... anymore t max selling? 08 09 10... i looking for it..:angel:

go to speedway

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

lol..u mean mine ar..

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Current : Tmax 530

Just got myself a 08 Tmax. Everything is great except the height of the bike is too high and I need to tip toe when the bike is stopped. The handle bar is also a bit too far from me when i am resting on the backrest.

Other than wearing shoes with thicker soles, is there anyway to lower the ride? As for the backrest, can it be adjusted forward?

lol..u mean mine ar..

too bad nice number plate gone with another bike.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

go to speedway

ya tat 1 i koe.... bro swing de ma...is it sold btw?haha.. me still looking for t max...

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Other than wearing shoes with thicker soles, is there anyway to lower the ride? As for the backrest, can it be adjusted forward?

if you are talking about the rider stock backrest, yes it can be adjusted. there are 3 settings.

wanna ride with madness?

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f340/maxxmadness/madness00.jpg

if you are talking about the rider stock backrest, yes it can be adjusted. there are 3 settings.

Thanks. Will go check it out. Can the rear suspension be adjusted to be softer too?

Btw, just realised that when I start the bike and when it is idling, the rear wheel is turning (on main stand). My previous scooter is not like this... anyyhing wrong?

Thanks. Will go check it out. Can the rear suspension be adjusted to be softer too?

Btw, just realised that when I start the bike and when it is idling, the rear wheel is turning (on main stand). My previous scooter is not like this... anyyhing wrong?

turning fast or slow? there is a difference. normal is turn slow. but when cold start due to auto-choke, higher RPM will make the rear wheel turn slightly faster.

will turn better than won't turn. thats shows that your bearings are all in good condition.

wat was your previous scooter and how old was it?

TEAM RedBull Singapore

turning fast or slow? there is a difference. normal is turn slow. but when cold start due to auto-choke, higher RPM will make the rear wheel turn slightly faster.

will turn better than won't turn. thats shows that your bearings are all in good condition.

wat was your previous scooter and how old was it?

Turning moderately. RPM at idle is around 1300.

Previous scooter was Forza and since i bought when it was 2 yrs old never saw such thing before

Turning moderately. RPM at idle is around 1300.

Previous scooter was Forza and since i bought when it was 2 yrs old never saw such thing before

Dun worry, is normal for the rear wheel to turn.. Nothing wrong abt it.. so need not worry..

WEIZHONG

http://www.yamaha-motor.jp/mc/lineup/sportsbike/tmax/sp/index.html

yup, ride more worry less and enjoy the T...:thumb:

just wondering, why do you want the rear suspension to be soft, for me i find the default setting just firm and not hard, just great for corners.

wanna ride with madness?

Just got myself a 08 Tmax. Everything is great except the height of the bike is too high and I need to tip toe when the bike is stopped. The handle bar is also a bit too far from me when i am resting on the backrest.

Actually its not ride height..its the wideness of the seat.. =)

Alternative is to cut the sides which is not recommended..

Handle bar i feel its just nice (1.75m) but if u cant rch n die die wants this bike,do a naked bar conversion with a stretched back bar.but that would compromise the handling of the bike which is perfect imho.

Owned: Nsr 125 SP,CBR 400 RRL,Fazer 600 '04,ST1100,Runner 200 VXR,VFR800 ABS '05 + X8,XP500 BlackMax + KSR 111,Copen 660T, FXSTB Night Train Custom,YP250 Classic Limited,HyperMotard S ,Golf GTI DSG Mk5 ,MX-5 NCEC PRHT + W124 220TE, E92 325XL ,Golf GTI MKVI ,'08 XP500 [4B5] ,AE 101,ZC31S ,DC5 , NCP42

Just to add..de idle wheel spin..mine i tink fastest..lol..due to addition of 4 rollers..totaling to 12..yum..

now u left 2 rollers... so gonna be slowest... haha...

TEAM RedBull Singapore

actually i am starting to get used to the height and sitting posture. it is really quite different from my previous ride. ya i agree that it is due to the wide seat rather than the height. i am also about 1.75m by the way.

today when i start my bike, the wheel doesn't turn liao... hahah...

i checked the underside of the seat but cant seem to find any catch to adjust the rider backrest leh

i wanted to adjust the rear suspension because i was hoping that it will lower the ride a bit with my weight added on

last but not least, i am really enjoying the power of this scooter!

i believe ur ride still not season..as in suspension when seasoned will sink abit..give it some time..

under the seat got the catch where u find the cable to lock your helmet..that is the place u can find 2 hexagonal screws if my memory serves..then there are 3 settings to choose from.find the most comfy 1..

now u left 2 rollers... so gonna be slowest... haha...

Its not all abt speed...its abt the journey... :p

i believe ur ride still not season..as in suspension when seasoned will sink abit..give it some time..

under the seat got the catch where u find the cable to lock your helmet..that is the place u can find 2 hexagonal screws if my memory serves..then there are 3 settings to choose from.find the most comfy 1..

Tks. Will check it out again

Dun worry, is normal for the rear wheel to turn.. Nothing wrong abt it.. so need not worry..

Ya loh, when the FJR park on mainstand, the real wheel also will turn, its normal.... :cheeky: :faint::faint:

Bro, I think yest U go Loois U took the wrong turn lah... U turned too early...

Its not all abt speed...its abt the journey... :p

I LIKE THIS! :thumb: slow & steady, enjoy the Journey.... :cheers:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/TMAX-3.jpg

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e73/ChrisCheong8800/DSC_3871-1.jpg

'Old ladies in the Midwestern US...now have to pay higher taxes to finance...Wall Street's Maseratis. That's horribly immoral - and bad economics.'

Jim Rogers-19/20/08

not sure whether this has been mentioned before in the previous years' thread.

Are we able to and is it advisable to wire the front signal lights to be perpectually on like the headlights? Of cos, it will still flicker when signal or hazard lights are engaged.

As for the headlamp, 1 side is normal light while the other is high beam. Possible to configure both sides to be on at the same time (not on high beam)?

not sure whether this has been mentioned before in the previous years' thread.

Are we able to and is it advisable to wire the front signal lights to be perpectually on like the headlights? Of cos, it will still flicker when signal or hazard lights are engaged.

As for the headlamp, 1 side is normal light while the other is high beam. Possible to configure both sides to be on at the same time (not on high beam)?

my front signal lights act as pole lights, i have my mechanic drill a small hole and insert a orange led to provide a constant glow to the front signal, leaving the original turn signal socket as it is.

for my headlamp, i did a switch so that i can switch off, in this configuration, only the original pole light and signal pole light will be on. I have wired both headlight to be able to light up as low beam, high beam and passing beam remains functional. Do note that having both beam on can be draining for the battery, especially during idle, so it is good to have a switch to be able to switch off when required

wanna ride with madness?