i nv been to yishun industrial park.. maybe can go there walk walk some day..

We can go together heez.

Anyway, the following are my contact details if got outing or what: (but currently schooling, so if cannot make it due to school committment dun scold me k?)

Miketong, x1-r (duh, waiting to be modified), [email protected], live around 630 Woodlands ring road, HP number can pass via email k>?

Change the spocket will improve pickup ah? Wa i want to try? got any particular brand of spocket to recommend? Heez. The small pipe looks interesting.

• Replies 22.6k

wooo new colour theme mah?

Good to hear that, hope to see ya OTR soon!

Yup, Thanks.!

Faster recover. Then we next outing we hear full story, at the meanwhile, get well soon!

Racing Footrest cannot put side stand already meh?

Next outing ? Dunno when, maybe when next outing is the time people getting 2A liao.

Why not ? I have mine on my bike.

morning all.. anyone got lobangs for installing a clock on x1r? preferably at the position beside the key hole..

I only know voltmeter on that hole on ur left, why you want to put clock ? wear a watch lah! :cheeky:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

wahhh people...so nice hear everyone whack here whack dere..mine i wanna whack scared liao...running in ppl say dun whack piston spoilt...highest i go is 80 sometimes 90 only...if only can speed up running in period.

~ btw i got saw one blue x1r wif akrapovic pipe at singapore flyer the red bull x-fighter show...u all got saw? or ur bike?

wahhh people...so nice hear everyone whack here whack dere..mine i wanna whack scared liao...running in ppl say dun whack piston spoilt...highest i go is 80 sometimes 90 only...if only can speed up running in period.

~ btw i got saw one blue x1r wif akrapovic pipe at singapore flyer the red bull x-fighter show...u all got saw? or ur bike?

datz not akra pipe..

its a sticker.. look cool tough..

its a gpr pipe.:thumb:

btw, my gpr pipe, the metal plate which indicates its serial no. wanna fall off redy..

anyway for me to make new one??

if fall off i scared illegal redi

oh how much u pay for the side stand? @ WY also?

i pay nothing, cos it's modified by my mechanic i used to work with at my previous job.

I using stock exhaust, i put LeoVince SBK sticker on my exhaust, do you believe i'm using LeoVince SBK Exhaust system ? ? :angel::angel:

don't whack ur bike when doing run in, you will face alot alot of problems soon when you do that. Speed up ur running in period by doing what me and milktm was doing that time when we got our x1r, going out everynight and go rounding and rounding.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

1 more paper left...Friday is D-Day...

i effectivly screwed up one paper and hope the other three will be ok...

btw:

Happy Birthday to Me !!

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

btw:

Happy Birthday to Me !!

Heez, Happy birthday to you.. Where you studying? SIM?>? What major?

what!? u got ur mum a x1r? hw cool is tat.. lol..

1) unique motorsport : $70 or $80.. cant recall check their thread

2) yes, provided u accelerate gently, no sudden acceleration. and ride below 80km/h.. and speed maintained.. if acceleration n deacceleration alot.. ur FC will drop

3) how stable is ur stable cruising? and what speed is ur cruising?

my advice:

- change racing boy 8spoke rim (Front 1.6, Rear 1.85) tyres use F80/80 and R90/80

- Down your fork, tighten your steering cone

if u wan better pickup, do try changing your rear sprocket size to 41, your stock is Front 15, rear 39. =)

hahazz yupz got her as a mothers' day present??

wa... ur mods are so 'tiong', cant imagine a coming 50 year old lady riding a X1-R with that kind of mods. lol.. Thanks anyway~! probably KNN filter is one thing I will change first ...

Comparing a 2B and 2A bike (2B - 80kmh = 2A 70km + - )

Ya, i achieve 46km/l, advice is gentle with throttle, cause last time i drive car, i step on accelator petal lightly, so i adopt the same technique to bike, can achieve that. But i dun know is that mileage good or bad, i ever see people achieve 50km/l here.

ok my mum is a light - throttler, till end of the day, whoever buy my mum's bike will be the fortunate one, because all stock and well taken care of.

wait till i intend to sell then say lo ! hahahazz

think she will achieve 45km/lit. I told her that this bike have no reserve, scarly she thought is her Phamton, she ride till dry, jialat, have to push liaoo...

Lol. Wont.

Should be Bridgestone Battlax, but do check the thread if want to botak already or not. Yea.. out speedo not accurate. At KPE i maintain 70, but when i check with my friend's car our speedo will be around 10km/h +/- lesser.

1) I not sure, ask Doraemon.

2) Can, dont zhua the throttle of course can.

3) Tires, definitely. Stock tires cmi.

But ask your mom to be careful ok. :D

I still havent check what tyres is on the X1-R ... but comparing X1-R and phantom, which one is more easier to control? i know phantom always 'fishtail', how abt X1-R ? the most ride slow during raining or slippery grounds lor...

Yishun Industiral park, the shop behind Soon Hin, NOT SOON HIN!!!!! i not sure the name, din observe, next time see le tell u.

omg, we are riding a mummy's bike!!! :faint: or u haf a happening mum!!! :cheeky:

is not you all are riding a mummy's bike, should be the other way round, i bought my mum this bike is to look young k ! hahazz..

mine reach about 50-55km/h oso. :D coz its around 160km/3litres+. :D

see how noisy can u be then!! hahah! :p

drop gear n whack. gear 3 can reach 100. i tried. :D for stock x1r though. :D

ur max 60!! i believe u. my max is 80. cannot go faster le. :(

ooooo cooll... whats the maximum speed for this bike ah?

Don't ride half way and open throttle because of opening your VTEC, always remember you're riding a X1R when you are, because however you will still be slow OTR.

hahazzz i wont laa so comfortable and quiet bike, unlike my s4 exhaust, ma chiam like ferrari when vtec on ..

last mth i still thinking of changing Fazer 6 leh, affordable and 10/10 cond bike... but my mum black face... lol... nvm.. ystd went A.S.Phoon ask, new FZ6 $13650 before insurance.. not bad eh..

Not yet, spraying in progress, you might have seen a naked hellokitty bike there.

Yup, almost fully recovered. Thanks ! ;)

faster recover lehh.... then we go msia, then u hug me k ... LOL!

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

guys wat's ur view on wobbling under low speed...

out of alignment? worn out bearing?

for the alignment part... try checking the "tip" of the speedo if its align to the cover of the horn and lastly front fender. *is it wrong?

So far from the observation seems OK wor....

after my realignment, still have slight wobbling, very slight. at least its not shaking liaoz.

if its slight, i suppose tighten cone bearing may do the trick - free service ba.

my mech say my very slight wobble due to rim a lil bit off. some bros here conclude itz coz of box.

Bro,soon hin carrot ah?

eh, all i can say is i prefer the shop behind soon. else i dio eh! :cheeky:

i nv been to yishun industrial park.. maybe can go there walk walk some day..

u live so far, go yishun service for wat? :lol:

btw:

Happy Birthday to Me !!

happy bday! what paper? where u studying?

Fwa, u guys hyper active leh. i see until :giddy: :lol::faint:

That one should be NickKRR..

http://img255.imageshack.us/img255/4579/2011hondacbr1000rrheadl.jpg

btw:

Happy Birthday to Me !!

Happy Birthday to you! :D

hahazz yupz got her as a mothers' day present??

wa... ur mods are so 'tiong', cant imagine a coming 50 year old lady riding a X1-R with that kind of mods. lol.. Thanks anyway~! probably KNN filter is one thing I will change first ...

Comparing a 2B and 2A bike (2B - 80kmh = 2A 70km + - )

ok my mum is a light - throttler, till end of the day, whoever buy my mum's bike will be the fortunate one, because all stock and well taken care of.

wait till i intend to sell then say lo ! hahahazz

think she will achieve 45km/lit. I told her that this bike have no reserve, scarly she thought is her Phamton, she ride till dry, jialat, have to push liaoo...

I still havent check what tyres is on the X1-R ... but comparing X1-R and phantom, which one is more easier to control? i know phantom always 'fishtail', how abt X1-R ? the most ride slow during raining or slippery grounds lor...

is not you all are riding a mummy's bike, should be the other way round, i bought my mum this bike is to look young k ! hahazz..

ooooo cooll... whats the maximum speed for this bike ah?

hahazzz i wont laa so comfortable and quiet bike, unlike my s4 exhaust, ma chiam like ferrari when vtec on ..

last mth i still thinking of changing Fazer 6 leh, affordable and 10/10 cond bike... but my mum black face... lol... nvm.. ystd went A.S.Phoon ask, new FZ6 $13650 before insurance.. not bad eh..

faster recover lehh.... then we go msia, then u hug me k ... LOL!

She blackface better not hor. you know de hor.

hug you ?

救命啊!!!don't want.. :help::help:

Yup, Thanks.!

I only know voltmeter on that hole on ur left, why you want to put clock ? wear a watch lah! :cheeky:

im getting a pretty bad tan on my wrist for wearing a watch.. a clock so that i know when to go jiak zua if time permits..:angel:

Proud owner of X1-R

-Certified rider on 28/08/08

Wah...if change spocket will improve pickup then i also want change...When got X1-R outing? i want join see see everyone bike. xD

hahaha.. good things always got trade off one.. its the principles of equivalent trade.. :)

change spocket for better pickup, the trade off will be your top speed..

the bigger the spocket, the better the pickup..

Proud owner of X1-R

u live so far, go yishun service for wat? :lol:

go there see which stall sells the best carrot cake:cheeky:

Proud owner of X1-R

i try to whack my gear 3 just now...can go till 80km/h seh..then scared liao cause so noisy. LOL Beside changing spocket and down fork, what other thing can make the bike abiiiit more powerful then usual? I go shop see see then every mechanic say different thing.. how leh?

Happy Birthday to you! :D

She blackface better not hor. you know de hor.

hug you ?

救命啊!!!don't want.. :help::help:

goood lo.... steady lo.... don wan lo..... u so heavy .... lol...

~ The Most Dangerous Practice - Tailgating. Accidents can be avoided if drivers Know how to Tailgate ~

i let u guys try this....

gear 1 go up to 35-40km/h up to u....

gear 2 go up to 65-70km/h 70 if u dare.... i did try till 80... den power cut liao....

gear 3 all the way up to 100-110.... this 2 got diff to gear 4.....

change from 100km/h u feel that ur bike like no speed when engage gear 4

and change from 110... u will feel the sudden charge again.... but i say but... dun try to go over 115.... LOL after that i dun account 4 the damage....

this is how i get my 140 stock cont..... also still running time LOL.....

as 4 spark.... all the above speed i mention is +10km/h