• Replies 22.6k

My headlight like v dim leh the light, cannot change to brighter de light because it will melt my headlight cover right ?

HS bulbs are like tat de :sian: best not to use halogen, as will be hotter, melt or no melt i dunno, my 1st bike, using HS bulbs, i changed to halogen within 2weeks melted :faint:

wOw.... then what bulb is bright is recommended and won't melt ? ?

because the headlight cover is made by plastic, scared will melt leh.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

anyone know to prevent those screws and nuts from getting rust?

got my bike haven 1 week many screws rusted

not possible leh, mine 5mths liao also haven melt ? ?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

Hi guys, does our X1R need to use any coolant? Engine ice?

Battalax roughly how much? The bike Diam quote me 90+..

Just changed EO (Motul 7100) and spark plug, now my bike rev very smooth, like new! Changed the meek stock horn too! wahahaz!

original screws? i dunno if spraying some WD40 will works a not. :angel:

wOw.... then what bulb is bright is recommended and won't melt ? ?

because the headlight cover is made by plastic, scared will melt leh.

:slapforehead: not the cover will melt, is the housing melt. use the original one lohz :faint: or u wan try the HID at M.O. states that the X1 using the HID nv melts the housing.

not possible leh, mine 5mths liao also haven melt ? ?

u think of melt too much liao lahz :lol:

original screws? i dunno if spraying some WD40 will works a not. :angel:

:slapforehead: not the cover will melt, is the housing melt. use the original one lohz :faint: or u wan try the HID at M.O. states that the X1 using the HID nv melts the housing.

u think of melt too much liao lahz :lol:

:sian::sian: the inside of the cover melt lehs....

just wanna ask...how much is e insurance for a 21 year old with 2 years riding exp?...thanks in advance?...

should be ard 600-700+ TPFT :thumb:

do what i do...

go to those hardware shops that sell stainless steel screws, nuts and bolts

at the shop there, take out one of ur screws as a sample, show the uncle and tell him how many pieces u want and D.I.Y it urself...

i did that for my racing footrest...all blingy now...

best part, cost about $5 only...lolx

Cheers...

Just changed EO (Motul 7100) and spark plug, now my bike rev very smooth, like new! Changed the meek stock horn too! wahahaz!

bro, our bike got coolant one...

u can opt for normal coolant (green) but since it uses about 1 bottle, i wuld suggest a one time investment of Engine Ice as it rally coolsthe bike down far more effectively than normal coolants...

when i changed my tires (Battalax), they cost me around $180 per pair so ya...

enjoy ur new smooth bike mate...

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

:sian::sian: the inside of the cover melt lehs....

you can try sg ah boy... buy the white light blub lo... wont melt the housing. cost about $4 per blub

go sg ah boy ask battlax lo... they got sell but must sell install... if you really want to get from them, you got to check the battlax weather its from thailand or japan...

yes it does need. u can use engine ice too.

its around tat price for battlax tyres.

spray wd40 on it then use a cloth to wipe thru it. the rust should be gone. :)

you can try sg ah boy... buy the white light blub lo... wont melt the housing. cost about $4 per blub

will kena caught?

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

but will be brighter mehz? :confused:

will kena caught?

will if kena stop by tp. :sian: they dun understand how we feel :sian:

ic. i dispose because i didnt want a box in the first place, so use it for sometime then i'll take it out as it comes with the bike. :)

Sorry you mean when you first bought the bike it came with box? :cheeky:

Hmmm if the rust is minor, "Autosol" should do the trick. After which apply WD-40 over it as preventive measure. But requires you to do it time after time.

WD-40 would dry up after some time.

Total solution would be like Deltaboi highlight on his thread, get those screw samples and purchase those weather proof type (mainly stainless steel)

so boring:sian:

You change your throttle grip?

your rear SSBH comes with the racing foot-rest or you purchase it separately?

aiya.. sg got sooooo many lamp post.

scared wont see the road like msia?? haha..

use stock lights laaaa.. haha.

You got a point, actually stock light brightness is ample in SG road condition... too bright might "blind" the rider/driver while he/she checking wing mirror.

do what i do...

go to those hardware shops that sell stainless steel screws, nuts and bolts

at the shop there, take out one of ur screws as a sample, show the uncle and tell him how many pieces u want and D.I.Y it urself...

i did that for my racing footrest...all blingy now...

best part, cost about $5 only...lolx

Cheers...

which hardware shop u went to? mostly all hardware shop got sell de?

ya i change tyre,footrest,brakeline,grip all tis etc....

when i got my bike

btw wad is SSBH?

SSBH = stainless steel braided brake hose

u change tyre on original spoke rims?