yes $25 :D

ok.. where n when to deal???

Yah but i'm not that hungry leh...

okie... bt still hungry rite?? lolx...

I don't suffer from insanity,I enjoy every minute of it.

Burn Rubber not Your Soul !

Previous : Magma 125 , Krr150 , Spark Z 110 , RVF NC35 , R1 2003 , X1-R , Wave S , Subaru TS , Jazz GD1 , Z1000 , Kawasaki Ninja 250R , Kawasaki Ninja Zx10R

Current : Suzuki Swift :cheeky:

• Replies 22.6k

Rochor Tao Huay aka beancurd

**Other bike can feel free to join also (:

Look at the below details:-

Date: 12 March 2010

Time: 2230hrs

Venue: Short Street

Meeting/Parking: The pavement

Map: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_21280/travel_site_1/

Objective: EAT!!! Of cuz share knowledge and know more frens~

Organiser: Squarebox :cheeky::cheeky::shy::shy:

:cheers::cheers:Fill in the list!!!! :cheers::cheers:

Coming:-

1. Garfield

2. Hello.Kitty ( Maybe driving )

Pending:-

1. FisherPrice (Zul) Maybe can come cos finally outing on my off day :thumb:

2. Cubking (Reeve) Maybe can come, the next day morning gotta work :cry:

3. xue ling (Shelin) Maybe going IT show or going to play L4D 2

4. edalpha (Eddie)

Not coming:-

wah been so long i never log in here.. how r u guys..?

You dun want us le leh, got ur new bike no come in, of cos v long lah! :(:faint:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

hey guys,

new owner of a 2nd hand x1r btw, please advise me of the following as my connection to sbf kinda sucky and cannot load well so i did not check back on the previous post.

1. what is the maintenance cycle for the bike?

when to change spark plug, EO and oil filter?

2. what is the recommended air pressure for the tyres?

3. is it cheaper to service locally or ah gua lane?

4. i have problem cold kick starting the bike, what are the steps to do so?

5. can the bike take in ron92?

please dun flame me...

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

hey guys,

new owner of a 2nd hand x1r btw, please advise me of the following as my connection to sbf kinda sucky and cannot load well so i did not check back on the previous post.

please dun flame me...

1 Engine oil if yours is a stock bike every 4000 or 5000 can change together with oil filter :) spark plug rougly 6 months

2 depend on ur tire size

3 Service is locally is expensive unless u just changing EO, OF and SP

service at malaysia must depend if u know they shop then its a bonus for u

4 not to sure??

5 i think so??

hey guys,

please dun flame me...

hohoho.

hello. it's okay. everyone's learning.

1) For me, every 2000km go for servicing. Agip engine oil, spark plug and oil filter $30 at Republic:thumb:

2) If i'm not mistaken user manual states front 29psi back 30psi.(correct me if i'm wrong). But for me i pump 31psi front 32 psi back.

3) Service at johor should be cheap i guess cos its in ringgit. Well, i've never service at johor before so i'm just assuming here.:angel:

4) When your engine is cold, you can try kick start and throttle. Then throttle and throttle bit by bit so that the bike won't die off. If still can't, use the choke.

5) Sorry, what's RON 92? i think minimum is 95.

Peace.

if i'm wrong correct me.

"We all have ability. The difference is how we use it."

hey guys,

please dun flame me...

1. i always change then whenever i go for servicing. usually after every 2000km. haha. kiasu but i dont care. i love my bike

2. i use 32 psi le. as long as tyres not flat can already

3. local can get good deal for EO, spark plug and oil filter. unless you want full service haha

4. just kick the damn thing until can start. if not use choke but i seldom use it. try kick starting abit. if cannot, i always turn off the switch, throttle abit, then try to kickstart again. it usually works for me

5. ron92? whats that?

Sandara KR 180910 - Present

http://pics.livejournal.com/luriahk90/pic/000720bq[/left]

erm... x1r tyre tubeless? my FC is 29km/l, is it an area for concern?

i'm not too sure bout your tyres. but mine is tubeless. haha.

well, 29km/l you must worry.

x1-r full tank 4L. yours 29km/l X 4L = 116km.

Unless maybe yous isn't a stock x1-r. just maybe

"We all have ability. The difference is how we use it."

eddie u buying e same mirror as mine le..dunnd complain cant see clearly wad is behind lo...lol

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

hey anyone knows if can change the iu unit postion to below cause now mine is ontop the meter

can at side of u meter or below ur handle bar..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

hey guys,

please dun flame me...

1. i prefer to change every 3000km.

2. front tire - 220, rear tire - 240

3. i personally don't like to service my bike at ah gua lane probably due to bad experience. in fact, u are comparing ringgit with sgd. not forgetting to factor in the amt of time & petrol taken to travel to & fro. well, up to individual to see if it's worth.

4. bring to a bike shop and tell the mechanic to do tuning/setting.

5. not sure if can take ron92, but ron95 would be on the safe side.

erm... x1r tyre tubeless? my FC is 29km/l, is it an area for concern?

depending on ur tires. if u are using spoke (dunno how to spell) rims, most likely ur tires are with tube. if u are using sport rims, most likely should be tubeless.

according to manual, the fc for stock x1-r is 50km/l. i'm getting at least 40km/l with GPR exhaust.

eddie u buying e same mirror as mine le..dunnd complain cant see clearly wad is behind lo...lol

my current mirror also cannot see leh. just buy to try?

hey anyone knows if can change the iu unit postion to below cause now mine is ontop the meter

can, but might have problems entering some carparks.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

Rochor Tao Huay aka beancurd

**Other bike can feel free to join also (:

Look at the below details:-

Date: 12 March 2010

Time: 2230hrs

Venue: Short Street

Meeting/Parking: The pavement

Map: http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_21280/travel_site_1/

Objective: EAT!!! Of cuz share knowledge and know more frens~

Organiser: Squarebox :cheeky::cheeky::shy::shy:

:cheers::cheers:Fill in the list!!!! :cheers::cheers:

Coming:-

1. Garfield

2. Hello.Kitty ( Maybe driving )

Pending:-

1. FisherPrice (Zul) Maybe can come cos finally outing on my off day :thumb:

2. Cubking (Reeve) Maybe can come, the next day morning gotta work :cry:

Not coming:-

1. xue ling (Shelin) going to watch Jam Hsiao concert

2. edalpha (Eddie) going to watch Jam Hsiao concert

1. i prefer to change every 3000km.

2. front tire - 220, rear tire - 240

3. i personally don't like to service my bike at ah gua lane probably due to bad experience. in fact, u are comparing ringgit with sgd. not forgetting to factor in the amt of time & petrol taken to travel to & fro. well, up to individual to see if it's worth.

4. bring to a bike shop and tell the mechanic to do tuning/setting.

5. not sure if can take ron92, but ron95 would be on the safe side.

depending on ur tires. if u are using spoke (dunno how to spell) rims, most likely ur tires are with tube. if u are using sport rims, most likely should be tubeless.

according to manual, the fc for stock x1-r is 50km/l. i'm getting at least 40km/l with GPR exhaust.

my current mirror also cannot see leh. just buy to try?

can, but might have problems entering some carparks.

he willing to exhange n charge at 15bucks nia..faster grab it..wont have prob enter carpark la i oso at e side leh...eh tell me nice bo leh..video some down n show me e jam concert..lol qing yuan liang wo...

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

It ok ba! hehehehe~

So anybody still interested anot? Squarebox!!!!

How how how??

Postpone to next week?

I dont mind going today too. very long nv eat tao huay

'08 Leo-Vince Wave S

The day i quit riding,

Is when those whom I love,

Cry every time I get on my motorcycle.

he willing to exhange n charge at 15bucks nia..faster grab it..wont have prob enter carpark la i oso at e side leh...eh tell me nice bo leh..video some down n show me e jam concert..lol qing yuan liang wo...

candy's iu put at the centre at imm cannot detect leh. maybe he also dun wan my mirror lor, the condition still ok nia, screws already rusted lor. only can use phone to video cuz indoor stadium ppl check until very strict. even water bottle also cannot bring in.