• Replies 22.6k

Hi everyone, just got my new X1R yesterday from Looi's... I also own a CBR150r.. got some few questions:

1. I find it difficult to engage to Neutral mode, whether I am in gear 1 or gear 2. Is this normal?

2. My X1R has only kickstart (no Electrical Start). So whenever my engine dies, I have to set my gear back to neutral which is very difficult n sometimes can be frusfrating when u r at traffic light. When I tried to hold my clutch in first gear and try to kickstart, the bike will move forward and it will not be able to kickstart.

The only way start my bike is to engage back to neutral gear and then only can i kickstart my bike. My seniors out there with Electrical Start, can u start at gear 1 or gear 2, when holding on your clutch??

Pls advise..... thank you very much....

1. if u find it hard to engage to neutral, it's not normal. probably something to do with ur overdue engine oil or freeplay of the clutch

2. no matter what, have to engage to neutral gear b4 u can start ur bike again unless ur bike comes with the e-start + kick-start model

I also can't kickstart from Gear 1.

from what i know, the kick-start only model have to engage to neutral gear 1st b4 u start ur bike because there is no compression when in gear 1. as for the e-start + kick-start model, they can kick-start or e-start the bike in gear 1 while clutching in.

damn, my bike broke down on me at sle wlds, now at esso, anyone knows a way to bring it to jb? cus i just change my piston block there ysterday and im gonna f them up side down sia,, very angry,, anyone knows a way to bring my bike there other then tendang? cus i think tendang at this time is very dangerous.. anyone have a fren who has a lorry or anything can help? willing to pay,,, haiz. thanks...if you have can contact me staight at 97508769 cus its urgent.. thanks..

pls do note that some of the G plate lorries are unable to enter jb because they need to apply and pay for the license. make sure u check with the driver 1st.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

hey luriahk90, Saturday are u at plaza singapura? if im not wrong i saw ur bike at the carpark! hah!! nice paintwork. lol

not me la bro! saturday i whole day at home. BROKE! hahahahaha

Sandara KR 180910 - Present

http://pics.livejournal.com/luriahk90/pic/000720bq[/left]

not me la bro! saturday i whole day at home. BROKE! hahahahaha

alamakkk wrong person laaa. but the colour same2 somemore. is urs white and dark purple? hah.

- Jatuh bangun sendiri -

will it be cheaper to install undertray lights for my X1R in JB?

anyone know what are the operating hours for malaysia's ah boy shop in ah gua lane?

Aug 06 - Sep 07 Daelim Daystar VL125 (FR 7xxxL)

Sep 07 - DEC 08 Honda CB400 SpecIII

Dec 10 - Now 2005 Zx-6R

alamakkk wrong person laaa. but the colour same2 somemore. is urs white and dark purple? hah.

haha no la bro. pearl white and maroon ^^ that guy copy me la! xD

from what i know, the kick-start only model have to engage to neutral gear 1st b4 u start ur bike because there is no compression when in gear 1. as for the e-start + kick-start model, they can kick-start or e-start the bike in gear 1 while clutching in.

so, can i easily upgrade from my kickstart only to e-start and kickstart?

if yes, how much roughly to upgrade? Cheers

haha no la bro. pearl white and maroon ^^ that guy copy me la! xD

yea maybe! hah. paisey2!:cheeky:

can disel get rid of rust in the bike? cause i put wd40 on my kicstart then now starting to rusty alrdy

wah dont use wd40. it eats up ur metal stuff! i used this thing i bought at daiso cheap2 $2. which will clean off rust on my screws. hah. yea. so far ok ah. :)

- Jatuh bangun sendiri -

frm what i heard is ard 300 plus cus have to change the whole ignition system for starting ,but im not sure where can change, but if got e start also still cant kick start in gear one btw.... cus 4stroke if clutch in no compression at all in the kickstart..

Lets GO!

yo bro khai! hows ur bike? all okay?

if u want maybe i know someone who can do it. (:

- Jatuh bangun sendiri -

not sure.

wah dont use wd40. it eats up ur metal stuff! i used this thing i bought at daiso cheap2 $2. which will clean off rust on my screws. hah. yea. so far ok ah. :)

what brand?

frm what i heard is ard 300 plus cus have to change the whole ignition system for starting ,but im not sure where can change, but if got e start also still cant kick start in gear one btw.... cus 4stroke if clutch in no compression at all in the kickstart..

if i nvr rmb wrongly, driving centre's bike comes with kick start & e-start. sometimes when i see those 2b bike learners stall, they chose to kick start instead of e-start leh.

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

No its only for the x1r and a few other bikes (which i do not know of) which cant kick start whn clutching-in in gear 1.

At BBDC, if i stalled at the E-brake and couldnt e-start, I will quickly push out the kickstarter and start it while clutching in.

On my previous ride, the TW200, i was also able to kickstart while clutching in at gear 1.

Can anybody explain why the X1r cant? Really interested to find out. haha

Class 3 - 10 Sept 2008

Class 2B - 9 Sept 2009

Class 2A - 26 Aug 2011

Class 2 - 21 Nov 2013

-----------------------

2009 - 2010 : Yamaha Tw200

2010 - 2011 : Yamaha X-1R

2011 - 2012 : Suzuki DRZ400SM

2012 - Present : Yamaha Spark 135

i believe yamaha set tis kickstart prob is mainly for safety purpose onli...cos to some of them is lazy to kick to N gear so wad if u miss clutch at 1st gear ur bike will jus fly out..my opinion correct me if wrong...

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

I called Looi's Motor, according to the mechanic, only need to adjust the clutch so that it will be easy to move from Gear 1 to neutral or Gear 2 to neutral.

To install e-start, it will cost around $500... that is expensive man!!! If i know that, might as well get a Spark 135.

Akimbeng, how much ur friend charge?? In Malaysia?

yo bro khai! hows ur bike? all okay?

settled liao, but my mech say just standby lo engine quiet used up already... haha.. problem after problem will come.. haah..

Lets GO!

settled liao, but my mech say just standby lo engine quiet used up already... haha.. problem after problem will come.. haah..

MAY GOD BLESS YOU. my time will come. I'll be preparing for it.. *step go war* HAHA