hey hey! guys! i'm back!!

sch has been quite bullshlt recently. damn busy.

so when outing or gathering?? haha..

and btw, wads the best sprocket size to use for distance?? intending to change, but dunno wad size. haha

trance est mon style.

• Replies 22.6k

hey hey! guys! i'm back!!

sch has been quite bullshlt recently. damn busy.

so when outing or gathering?? haha..

and btw, wads the best sprocket size to use for distance?? intending to change, but dunno wad size. haha

stock sprocket size is 15-39. if you want distance you can try use 14-37.:)

Thx Aman47, at least its reassuring that nothing is very wrong with my bike. :)

Also ah, does it matter if the front tire like cannot turn when on main stand and leaned backwards - like brake too "makan".

I see my fren's spark front wheel easily turn a few rounds on push, but mine cant even turn half a round?!

hi bro. i recommend you go to bike shop to check it. cause i think is something is stuck or something.

ok thanks bro for sharing the info.

lucky i change to the yamaha racing footrest. im loving it! :)

hey i jus got my footrest too, but don't u feel the position of the foot brake siding quite close to the crankcase? Find it hard to engage the brakes... u hav such issue?

Is it adjustable?

Also ah, does it matter if the front tire like cannot turn when on main stand and leaned backwards - like brake too "makan".

I see my fren's spark front wheel easily turn a few rounds on push, but mine cant even turn half a round?!

its a big matter, might warp your rotors, get it checked.

hey i jus got my footrest too, but don't u feel the position of the foot brake siding quite close to the crankcase? Find it hard to engage the brakes... u hav such issue?

Is it adjustable?

non-adjustable, but motordiam can help by welding/adding a bracket.

:btw: stock foot rest, I'm loving it :p

Is it adjustable?

bro, i faced it too when i just changed to the racing footrest..hard to engage since u haf to position ur foot very close to the crankcase and the foot brake lever is tiny compared to the original one..and my ankle oso like cramp..haha..but its only for the first few days of getting used to it..after dat, its all :thumb:

Yoz bro,

There will be a cub outting .

Pls refer to the cub outting Section .. :p

thank

nbcb, just now i went down to buy food, saw my bike fell to the left side, alignment slight left liao and scratches, lucky my pillion foot rest cannot be folded if not left side fairing kana liao, heng not right side also if not gpr pipe gone, i suspect the yellow wave beside me or vehicle reverse, haizzzz.

In my eyes, you are the one.

In your eyes, im none.

nbcb, just now i went down to buy food, saw my bike fell to the left side, alignment slight left liao and scratches, lucky my pillion foot rest cannot be folded if not left side fairing kana liao, heng not right side also if not gpr pipe gone, i suspect the yellow wave beside me or vehicle reverse, haizzzz.

erm hard to say wor, cos yesterday my GF bike park there nice nice, the wind come, too big till her bike fell and kiss the floor, kana her rear brake pedal, some scratches on fairing, exhaust kana scratch also. She almost cry lor.

:btw: you got put mainstand ? ?

mine put mainstand also nothing happen wor.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

suspect no use lohz, just have to suck thumb, get the alignment adjusted back bahz, lucky for you :cheeky:

erm hard to say wor, cos yesterday my GF bike park there nice nice, the wind come, too big till her bike fell and kiss the floor, kana her rear brake pedal, some scratches on fairing, exhaust kana scratch also. She almost cry lor.

:btw: you got put mainstand ? ?

mine put mainstand also nothing happen wor.

kup kia mainstand is not thrust worthy de lohz, the angle little bit can topple liao :dot:

mainstand leh, i suspect vehicle , cause i ask one uncle before he go work at 7am+ he say my bike haven topple yet. haizz may the new year be a better 1 for every 1.

In my eyes, you are the one.

In your eyes, im none.

mainstand leh, i suspect vehicle , cause i ask one uncle before he go work at 7am+ he say my bike haven topple yet. haizz may the new year be a better 1 for every 1.

if only alignment, then is ok, but if is fairing kena then heart pain lahz, kups mainstand cant withstand heavy impact as its stand width isn't wide enough, thats why i park with side stand in open carparks and mainstand in covered carparks.

nowadays the wind is very strong, so to all those who park on mainstand in open carparks, swap to side stand.

800 guideline ba, I 3 yr licence, 550 for 3rd party n theft.

I recall seeing that list of insurers from the bike diam abt 1 month ago, w/o 3 year, shd b ard 800 for 3rd party fire theft.

anyone care to share about the insurance when u take out yr new x1r?

me age 20 1 year experience quote 1.5k for new x1r

I am 19 going 20 years old still a P-plate, my insurance is 1.9k from NTUC 3rd party Fire N Thief.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/C_and_S_Exclusive.jpg

Love and Kindness is always taken for granted.

Live happily, Don't regret, Before it's too late to realise.

For Sale~ http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?p=6458033#post6458033

I am 19 going 20 years old still a P-plate, my insurance is 1.9k from NTUC 3rd party Fire N Thief.

i bough my bike last year june with 3rd party fire and theft from axa, age 20, riding experience 2 months(passed 2b on april 08) was 1.1k

[K][E];4990367']i bough my bike last year june with 3rd party fire and theft from axa' date=' age 20, riding experience 2 months(passed 2b on april 08) was 1.1k[/quote']

there was another increment after that. :giddy:

u guys noe how much to realign? thx!

mine was realigned for free, go to the motordiam you frequent :smile:

Is it adjustable?

i have such issue too. but sooner or later u will get used to it liao la. dun worry man! :D

u park ur bike at where?? open carpark ah?? nowadays super windy lei.. my bike oso shaking when i parked it on mainstand. l0l.. :cheeky:

if only alignment, then is ok, but if is fairing kena then heart pain lahz, kups mainstand cant withstand heavy impact as its stand width isn't wide enough, thats why i park with side stand in open carparks and mainstand in covered carparks.

nowadays the wind is very strong, so to all those who park on mainstand in open carparks, swap to side stand.

if no side stand how?? :giddy:

anyone care to share about the insurance when u take out yr new x1r?

me age 20 1 year experience quote 1.5k for new x1r

mi age 20 p-plate 500+ 3rd party. gonna out a x1r soon? :D

got such good deal for realignment??

must knock back the fork or something leh..

and kasumi, thanks for the info :D

AND WHEN OUTING??? HAHA..

u host outing lar! hahah.. btw i think ah ken busy lei.. mia again liao...l0l.. :cheeky:

pass 2B - 4th August 2008.

Kawasaki ZX KR150 - 08/08/2008 to 18/10/2008.

Yamaha X1-R - 25/10/2008 to 2009.

bro, i faced it too when i just changed to the racing footrest..hard to engage since u haf to position ur foot very close to the crankcase and the foot brake lever is tiny compared to the original one..and my ankle oso like cramp..haha..but its only for the first few days of getting used to it..after dat, its all :thumb:

haha thanks bro, guess i have to make some adjustment on the way I place my foot le... slowly i think i'll get use to it heehe :cheeky:

got such good deal for realignment??

must knock back the fork or something leh..

and kasumi, thanks for the info :D

AND WHEN OUTING??? HAHA..

yep, not knock forck lahz, is the handle bar.

if no side stand how?? :giddy:

ermmm.... get aftermarket ones? or maybe weld off the part which is linked to the original stand. :angel: