Lady and gentleman, has anyone fixed hid bulbs with ballast on x1r??

Eh, hid bulbs got difference with the ballast one arh??

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

• Replies 22.6k

Eh, hid bulbs got difference with the ballast one arh??

With ballast technology, the bulbs life is longer and the entire voltage system is more stable. Its also brighter too.

Ya. They offer SGD 650 with installation. Ah wan, which Kosa meter would the shop use?

is it the RX2n 20rpm - http://youraccount.ekmpowershop9.com/ekmps/shops/vmaxbitz/rx2n-20k-rpm-multifunction-7-p.asp

First it was Kuso and now its Kosa! :lol:

Rx2n you add another thousand dollars. :cool:

With ballast technology, the bulbs life is longer and the entire voltage system is more stable. Its also brighter too.
Do keep in mind that frequent off and on will shorten its life. :angel:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

ah wan ahhh... wheres the photo? hahah.. tried the link but cannot?..

Err Isnt The Picture Already Displayed There? No Need To Click On Any Links Right? From My Comp Can See Normally. Can Anyone Else See Other Than Me? :confused:

ah wan. can you elaborate on the type of HID light you use?

Was it H4? Low beam - halogen. High beam - HID. I suppose our headlight socket has to be modded, is it?

I Forgot Already Sia H4 Or H7. So Long Already. X1 & X1R Got Two Sides Right? I Fixed My HID Into One Side & The Other Side Just Normal Bulb. Then I Used A Switch For The HID & I Disabled My Normal Bulb's High Beam. So It Means On Low Beam, The Normal Light Bulb Will Light Up. When I Turn On High Beam, My Normal Light Bulb Will Turn Off. Then I Will Turn On My HID With Another Switch.

Fixing HID On Our Bikes Is Highly Not Recommended By Me. Firstly, You Will Cause Major Blindness To Road Users Ahead Of You As The Light Shines Everywhere. I Never Use Mine On Singapore Highways. I Only Use It When I Go JB Or Dark Places In Spore.

Secondly, The HID Might Short Circuit & End Up Catching Fire. My Friend's One Did. For Our Small Bikes, Most Of The HID Sets Are Made In China. Quite Hard To Find Those Made In Taiwan, Which They Claim Is Better. Luckily Small Fire. Mine Didnt Have Problems Till I Sold Off The Bike. Used It For Around 5 Months. Had It Fixed At JB For Only RM160. Mine China Set Btw.

Thirdly, If You On Your HID & You Horn For More Than 3 Sec Or U On Ur Signal Light For More Than 10 Sec, Your Batt Will Flat. HAHAHAHA!

Fourth, They Say HIDs Are Much Cooler Than Halogen. Not That True Actually. Mine Was Quite Hot. It Slightly Melted My Original Stanley Headlamp.

So Yeah Think About It. But I Gotta Admit, Its Really Cool To See The Bright Blueish White Light Coming Out From Your Headlamps. Ive Been Considering For Quite Some Time Already Whether To Have It On My Spark Despite All The Bad Points. Hehehehe.

You Can Try Fixing The One That Has High & Low Beam Attached Together. That One I Think Must Mod Your Socket. But Bear In Mind, If You Install On One Side, The Light Will Only Shine To One Side.

Spark Will Shine Straight Because The Headlamp Is At The Centre.

Ya. They offer SGD 650 with installation. Ah wan, which Kosa meter would the shop use?

is it the RX2n 20rpm - http://youraccount.ekmpowershop9.com/ekmps/shops/vmaxbitz/rx2n-20k-rpm-multifunction-7-p.asp

I Knew It They Wud Offer You The RX2N. That Meter The RPM Till 20. Like Not Nice Lehh Coz Our Bike When He Riding At 130++ Also The RPM Only Until 10 Or 11 The Most. Then Liddat Your RPM Needle Will Only Rise Halfway. Not Nice Lehh. Imagine Riding Normally At 80 To 90. Even Worse! RPM At Num 7 Or 8.

The One That The Shop At JB Wanted To Do, He Will Fix For You The Koso Digital Meter Meant For Spark. So Much More Nicer Coz The RPM Until 15. U Ride Top Speed Also The RPM Until 10 Or 11. Got 8 Colour Background Light For You To Choose Summore. Rx2N Got One Light Only.

First it was Kuso and now its Kosa! :lol:

Rx2n you add another thousand dollars. :cool:

Do keep in mind that frequent off and on will shorten its life. :angel:

RX2N Wingyap Selling For Around $400++

JB Selling RX2N For RM880++

Both Prices Without Installation & Moulding.

IM STILL WAITING FOR

CANDYZAM

TO SHOW ME PICS

OF

THE SPARK DIGITAL METER

WHICH HE CLAIMED HE HAD FIXED ON

KR & X1R.

Fourth, They Say HIDs Are Much Cooler Than Halogen. Not That True Actually. Mine Was Quite Hot. It Slightly Melted My Original Stanley Headlamp.

So Yeah Think About It. But I Gotta Admit, Its Really Cool To See The Bright Blueish White Light Coming Out From Your Headlamps. Ive Been Considering For Quite Some Time Already Whether To Have It On My Spark Despite All The Bad Points. Hehehehe.

You Can Try Fixing The One That Has High & Low Beam Attached Together. That One I Think Must Mod Your Socket. But Bear In Mind, If You Install On One Side, The Light Will Only Shine To One Side.

Spark Will Shine Straight Because The Headlamp Is At The Centre.

I Knew It They Wud Offer You The RX2N. That Meter The RPM Till 20. Like Not Nice Lehh Coz Our Bike When He Riding At 130++ Also The RPM Only Until 10 Or 11 The Most. Then Liddat Your RPM Needle Will Only Rise Halfway. Not Nice Lehh. Imagine Riding Normally At 80 To 90. Even Worse! RPM At Num 7 Or 8.

The One That The Shop At JB Wanted To Do, He Will Fix For You The Koso Digital Meter Meant For Spark. So Much More Nicer Coz The RPM Until 15. U Ride Top Speed Also The RPM Until 10 Or 11. Got 8 Colour Background Light For You To Choose Summore. Rx2N Got One Light Only.

RX2N Wingyap Selling For Around $400++

JB Selling RX2N For RM880++

Both Prices Without Installation & Moulding.

IM STILL WAITING FOR

CANDYZAM

TO SHOW ME PICS

OF

THE SPARK DIGITAL METER

WHICH HE CLAIMED HE HAD FIXED ON

KR & X1R.

HID is definitely hotter than halogen. :cool:

As for the claim made by CandyZam. No offence to him but I call bullshit till there are actual pictures. Sorry but NPNT. I can also claim my bike is equipped with a 1000cc engine but still NPNT. :lol:

Edited by duo

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

In that case, just sit quietly n change white colour can huh?

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

guys.. Wanna check with you.. my front brake calliper got sounds. if i slow down got tak tak tak tak tak.. caliper loose? can it fix? heard from some mechanic sometink wear off at the caliper eventhough tighten it. My bike is only 2 years old FBC.

In that case, just sit quietly n change white colour can huh?

Yeap Yeap. To Those Who Wants Their Headlights To Be White Or Bluish White, Use Those Lightbulbs Can Already. But Using White Lights Got One Major Bad Point. When It Rains Very Very Heavily, You Cannot See The Road Clearly. You Will See Lots Of White Water Droplets Which Will Block Your View Of The Roads Because White Light Cannot Penetrate Thru The Water Droplets. Instead, It Makes The Water Glow In White Colour. That Explains Why Our Street Lamps Are Yellow/Orange In Colour.

I Duno How To Explain In Better Engrish. That One Can Already Lah. Hehehe.

im not looking for the RX2n you guys are talking abt, im looking for this one,

any idea where in sg selling? thanks...

Yes Dude. Thats The Spark Meter That The Shop In JB Wanna Fix On X1R. For Just The Meter Itself Without Installation, I Can Get It For You For Just $155. Malaysia Money Would Be RM350.

HID is definitely hotter than halogen. :cool:

As for the claim made by CandyZam. No offence to him but I call bullshit till there are actual pictures. Sorry but NPNT. I can also claim my bike is equipped with a 1000cc engine but still NPNT. :lol:

But Those Original HIDs For Big Bikes & Cars, Their HIDs Are Much Cooler Than Halogen. Only Those Fake Ones For 2B Bikes Are The Hot Ones. :)

Yeah And For Candyzam, Just Show Us Pictures Dude. We Just Wanna See How The End Result Looks Like.

Wah wan, expert seh!!! White is nice.. Rain heavy heavy den dun ride.. Haha..

Jason.. Urs white light.. Any say bout tis?

guys.. Wanna check with you.. my front brake calliper got sounds. if i slow down got tak tak tak tak tak.. caliper loose? can it fix? heard from some mechanic sometink wear off at the caliper eventhough tighten it. My bike is only 2 years old FBC.
Got many possibilities. But just by describing we cannot help much. If we can tell you the exact problem just from descriptions then all mechanics will be out of jobs. :angel:

Wan is expert. Next time please direct all questions to wan. :thumb:

If you can predict when it will be raining heavily everytime then we won't need satellite and weather forecast from the authorities. :cool:

KRGT-1

Yes, Dude. Thats The Spark Meter That The Shop In JB Wanna Fix On X1R. For Just The Meter Itself Without Installation, I Can Get It For You For Just $155. Malaysia Money Would Be RM350

so can it fix on x1r?! Hehe!!

*- My Bike -*

June/08 - May/10 FW - Kawasaki 150.

June/10 - ?/?? FBE - X1R.

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh241/dollybadtz/IMG_1579edited.jpg

To Ride or To Drive?

Huahuahua! If I Expert, Duo Professional Already Sia. :lol:

Wan is expert. Next time please direct all questions to wan. :thumb:

Haaaaa I Only Know Abit Abit Lahh. You Are The Ultimate Shifu. :rolleyes:

Yes, Dude. Thats The Spark Meter That The Shop In JB Wanna Fix On X1R. For Just The Meter Itself Without Installation, I Can Get It For You For Just $155. Malaysia Money Would Be RM350

so can it fix on x1r?! Hehe!!

Can Laaaaaa. Wahlaooweii I Say How Many Times Liao. Hahaha. You Go Click On The Previous Page And Browse Thru. I Got Type One Post In Red One.

Huahuahua! If I Expert, Duo Professional Already Sia. :lol:

Haaaaa I Only Know Abit Abit Lahh. You Are The Ultimate Shifu. :rolleyes:

I still have alot to learn. I am just a rider. Neither skillful nor spectacular. I do not want to receive funny calls from unknown numbers in the wee hours of the morning. :cool:

KRGT-1

I do not want to receive funny calls from unknown numbers in the wee hours of the morning. :cool:

If Youre Referring To My Bestfriend, I Already Fcuked Him Yesterday Afternoon For Calling Me So Many Times Asking Dumb Questions. :faint:

hey, any of u guys noe how to fix fork brace? Havin trouble fixin it on my bike...

WR200"SM" Rockstar, X1R "BumbleBee", R "Lek Chek" 135, "Ah Pee La" RS 125

http://i1217.photobucket.com/albums/dd397/Mandonut/ff514f46.jpg

hey, any of u guys noe how to fix fork brace? Havin trouble fixin it on my bike...
I do not know. All I know is you need a size 3 allen key for the said item. :rolleyes:

KRGT-1

Saw it. Thxs!! Hmms I think I will wait for others to install first den see the outlook den see wanna fixs ma.

*- My Bike -*

June/08 - May/10 FW - Kawasaki 150.

June/10 - ?/?? FBE - X1R.

http://i258.photobucket.com/albums/hh241/dollybadtz/IMG_1579edited.jpg

To Ride or To Drive?

Saw it. Thxs!! Hmms I think I will wait for others to install first den see the outlook den see wanna fixs ma.

Haiyah How To See If Everyone Also Say The Same Thing. All Wanna Wait & See. Wait Long Long Lorr. :faint:

hi guys, sorry need help here.. tml i goin to bukit merah service bike.. any shops to recommend or not ah? i noe there all carrot ppl but bo bian coz goin nearby there so might as well settle bike oso.. any shops to recommend? thanks in advanced..