Ah wan Ah wan lumber 1! :thumb:

As adviced, will be going to JB to replaced the wear and tear parts. Hopefully it won't cost a bomb. Been to bike shops last 2 days for parts recce and was quoted from SGD 200+ to 400+.

So finally tomorrow got kaki to go JB. :D

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

Icic, mine is a 5 year old bike, and my friends alot said year 7-8 will start giving problem ( major ) and become problematic

It all depends on how the bike was maintained since the very 1st day. Many 2b bikes especially Spark have gone thru many ownerships & some owners had used it for despatch/food delivery jobs and sad to say some of them do not take care of the bike properly. So when these bikes are sold away, these problems are passed on the its new owner.

Ah wan Ah wan lumber 1! :thumb:

As adviced, will be going to JB to replaced the wear and tear parts. Hopefully it won't cost a bomb. Been to bike shops last 2 days for parts recce and was quoted from SGD 200+ to 400+.

So finally tomorrow got kaki to go JB. :D

My advise will be to head to WK motorsports (highly recommended shop by me) at Lorong Bapok. Tell the mech you want to full service your bike & replace the damaged parts. Most probably you will have to replace your camshaft, valves, tensioner as these are the common wear & tear parts for Spark. If your block/piston has scratches, even worse.

Bring extra cash just in case. But tomorrow is Monday. It might be closed. Call/text +60 16 758 5887 (Ah Di) and check.

It all depends on how the bike was maintained since the very 1st day. Many 2b bikes especially Spark have gone thru many ownerships & some owners had used it for despatch/food delivery jobs and sad to say some of them do not take care of the bike properly. So when these bikes are sold away, these problems are passed on the its new owner.

My advise will be to head to WK motorsports (highly recommended shop by me) at Lorong Bapok. Tell the mech you want to full service your bike & replace the damaged parts. Most probably you will have to replace your camshaft, valves, tensioner as these are the common wear & tear parts for Spark. If your block/piston has scratches, even worse.

Bring extra cash just in case. But tomorrow is Monday. It might be closed. Call/text +60 16 758 5887 (Ah Di) and check.

ya despatch riders bike their mileage usually sky high. i knew 1 guy from fb and his FBE plate spark got 72000km and when he took over and thats 1 month ago i saw and was 90000km plus. Mine FBC plate and got 48000Km and thought is high, im wrong. BTW despatch rider usually whack their bike hard! this what i see lah haha

Be happy for what you have =D

ya despatch riders bike their mileage usually sky high. i knew 1 guy from fb and his FBE plate spark got 72000km and when he took over and thats 1 month ago i saw and was 90000km plus. Mine FBC plate and got 48000Km and thought is high, im wrong. BTW despatch rider usually whack their bike hard! this what i see lah haha

despatch riders mostly got spare bike or use company's bike of course whack hard lah. got timing reach destination summore. but most of my despatch frnds really took care of their bikes even thou thier bikes mileage dunno hw many times odo back to 0 mileage... still manage to sell bike as 'low mileage'.. haha

Guys, I got abit of problem with my bike..1st throttle feel heavy n 2nd my meter pin when reach to 100 it shake like hell ah . Whats wrong ehk? I have been figure it out. But cant find the answers

Better To Be Safe Than Sorry

despatch riders mostly got spare bike or use company's bike of course whack hard lah. got timing reach destination summore. but most of my despatch frnds really took care of their bikes even thou thier bikes mileage dunno hw many times odo back to 0 mileage... still manage to sell bike as 'low mileage'.. haha

Yeah back then when I was working McRider with my own bike (X1/Spark), I would occasionally ride faster to achieve my 'daily quota' and after that I'll slow down abit. Me & my friends really took care of our bikes & serviced them regularly as it is common sense. The bike is our source of income. No bike, no money. So we had to make sure our bikes are in tip top condition. Stupid despatch riders are the ones who always 'chong' for dockets & when they get their pay, they forgot about their bikes. Then later bike breakdown > cannot work > no money > then complain say bike suay or useless. :lol:

Guys, I got abit of problem with my bike..1st throttle feel heavy n 2nd my meter pin when reach to 100 it shake like hell ah . Whats wrong ehk? I have been figure it out. But cant find the answers

Throttle feels heavy as in? Hard to throttle or above a certain speed, bike starts to feel no power?

For the needle, you mean it starts to shake left right? When I got my 1st bike, I once dropped it hard as I self skidded in my multi storey carpark. Since then, the needle started to shake left right & the mech said the impact of the fall probably caused the components of the speedo to be 'misaligned'. Hope you get what Im trying to say. So what I did was changed speedo. :lol:

Sometime also need see heng sway one sia. A bike with low mileage doesnt mean less problem because we usually got a mindset is low mileage = less problem. We should actually use this as a guideline only. Using own bike for despatch they will take care very well i guess. Using company bike very different story liao hahah!

Ya bro I get what u mean by the meter. The throttle feel heavy means when I throttle like no power. Isit because of the carb

Check carb settings & also if air filter too dirty & clogged up with dirt/debris.

Yah yah must be also ah. Okay bro wan thanks!!!

Hi guys, would like to know if modified the block n piston to 62mm if there any problem when inspection? Need some revised.. Thanks..

How do u think they are going to tell?

During inspection they don't really check but LTA officers if they wanna catch you, it ain't that difficult. One just has to press down the kickstarter and feel the compression is different. Other way is just bend down and look at the block. Original stock block has '135cm3' engraved on it. Simple.

Uma Racing 62mm block is the easiest to identify as the block is white in colour. Several riders have been caught before & trust me its not just a small fine. It's a court case.

I have this problem. My bike when i clutch in got griding/screeching sound and when i clutch in at gear 1 it still moves. it came to a point where i cant even clutch in at all so i had to push at traffic light and kick to gear 1 and rode back home to park. Is it my clutchplates? If it is, where is a recommended shop and a rough price for it? Thanks in advance

I'm guessing clutch plate gone, maybe just changing it?

more affordable options would be to go to lorong bapok, if you can withstand the constant dying of the engine, given your current condition.

Road hogger @ 50km/h on 4th lane :cool:

A bike can go up till 200km/h, can the rider go up till 200km/h o_O

Few possibilities. Biting point too near or worn out clutch plates. Recommended shop & affordable price = JB.

Anyone thought of upgrading class2? im looking to accept trade-in for sparks 135 with my gsxr1000 k8. pm me thanks!

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

to me high chance is the biting point too near already. go adjust abit should be aiight