halo juz wanna ask if a stock bike with pillon total ard 110kg can go 110km/h top seed is it nomal or something is wrong???

Me 60kg also can top only ard dat speed or +10, so I guess should be normal :)

Speed is Nothing Without Control....

• Replies 27.4k

• FTW

• duo

• eddictive

• Lim Ah Wan

thanks for ur reply...juz wan to hw to improve my pick up n top speed ? don wan to make it too good juz 4 relax riding only ....is racing footrest good cos thinking of changing leh........

what are those adjustable racing footpegs that are available for spark?

Pop Domino, Racing Boy, TDR.......Most solid 1 will b the custom made by WY $180....Can view from the no. 3 bike...If Extreme bike no. 10 using n if at AK bike no. 6....Solid lightweight alloy

Speed is Nothing Without Control....

Wahhhh, u organise put my name ok...Auto add plssss

Tnx

Can I join in too...now my bike 300km+, planning 2 hit it hard after 500km....

Thread up for the intended session end of this mnth..

Those interested may leave their names too..

go check it out for more information..

2004 :- Class 2B ~ Yamaha TZM (2004-2005)

2005 :- Class 2A ~ Yamaha X-1 (2005-current)

2007 :- Class 2 ~ Yamaha X-1 (2005-May2008)

Yamaha R1 (03) (2007-2007)

2008 :- current ride ~ Spark 135 & Yamaha R1(05)

I got a problem, nothing to do with the bike actually.. My carpark is those with the barrier where by you insert your cashcard or scan your iu unit at the side of the machine before the barrier opens up.. Here's the prob, since the day i took out my bike till now, whenever i put my bike beside the machine to scan, it always says "insert cashcard" even though i've already applied for season parking.. My iu unit is the new model, its place on the left side behind the front ferring.. Is it too low? Just afraid that when goin thru the ERP gantry, it might not scan..

I wish you weren't my friend so i could stab you in the end.

I got a problem, nothing to do with the bike actually.. My carpark is those with the barrier where by you insert your cashcard or scan your iu unit at the side of the machine before the barrier opens up.. Here's the prob, since the day i took out my bike till now, whenever i put my bike beside the machine to scan, it always says "insert cashcard" even though i've already applied for season parking.. My iu unit is the new model, its place on the left side behind the front ferring.. Is it too low? Just afraid that when goin thru the ERP gantry, it might not scan..

i shift my iu unit on e right side n have no prob wif tiz type of carpark anymore even in malls

thanks alot bro, at least now i know its not faulty.. talk about malls, went into vivo city car park, entry was ok, exit was "no record of entry found", apa lagi, wait for car then go out together gether hahahaa..

hi bro,

speaking of iu units. been wondering where to get the unit cover like the one u using. the leather or pvc thing that covers the whole unit. mind sharing? detection wise, no issues rite..??

To be old and wise, you first have to be young and stupid.

Not 4 car though, I feel dat my FC worsened on my car....Used 2 using the 300V for my car (only use 3l), RXZ or Spark all-in-one....Yes it does feel lighter, road riding 4 bikes...But it's back 2 basic after reading the phrase below, car 4 car n bike 4 bike, nothing will go wrong...N furthermore, I feel dat I save $$ 4 the bike, but my car FC :faint::faint::faint:

Oil for bikes/ Oil for cars. What is the difference ?

Most of 4 stroke bike gearboxes use engine oil as a lube. To reduce wear and increase gearbox life, we include gear additives into bike 4 stroke engine oils. And the oil must not perturb clutch efficiency.

For bike oils, the JASO (Japanese manufacturer association) is very concerned by the clutch sliding problem so they issued some requirements and standards.

Motul 5100 and 3000 oils for 4 stroke engine bikes are JASO MA approved. To complete that, Motul performed the JASO T904 tests on 300V's to be sure that 300V's work properly without any clutch problem.

On the other hand, for cars, there is no gearbox or clutch problem therefore we can use for example friction modifier additives to reduce friction into the engine. This will provide power output improvement.

For bikes we strongly recommend to use bike oils and for cars, we strongly recommend to use car oils.

Taken from: http://www.motul.fr/uk/conseils/faq/reponses.html

Peace!!!!!!:cheeky:

U got a car n 2 bikes n u r using 1 oil.....Everything tapao in package ah?:faint::faint:

Modding wastes time n $$$$$?

where is the cheapest place to get a Spark? anyone? it is abt $5K now?

Wing Yap Bendemeer.......My bro-in-law bought from there, $4.8k last Friday:thumb:

Dear spark riders,

would like to ask what will happen to my spark or rather what will improve or deprove if i change to parts like fast throttle, racing carb, racing cdi, piston, block, fork (down fork), rear suspension, bigger sprocket, bigger front disc brake and rear.

actually would want my bike to look good and also pick up and cornering, smooth rather than jerky.

thanks if you guys can give me suggestions and pointers. what are the pros and cons. =D

Ride safely !!!

when it comes to modifications. one thing will lead to the other, especially when it concerns your engine. remember, when it comes to engine, not only your block and piston, alot of other areas are affected as well. your conrod, your valves, your gearbox, your cam. alot of things to consider. once the modification bug has struck you, it won't go away... like me... thousands of dollars already. HAHA

Thrash? Don't mind if i do.

http://userserve-ak.last.fm/serve/126/59442677.gif

when it comes to modifications. one thing will lead to the other, especially when it concerns your engine. remember, when it comes to engine, not only your block and piston, alot of other areas are affected as well. your conrod, your valves, your gearbox, your cam. alot of things to consider. once the modification bug has struck you, it won't go away... like me... thousands of dollars already. HAHA

but i change the parts and not open stomach or pipe like sp or wat..hmm..or rather if im going for beautify my bike and oso make my bike pick up good n corner good..what should i do or wat..

Earlier u mentioned:-

"actually would want my bike to look good and also pick up and cornering, smooth rather than jerky."

if thats really the case, then:-

Look good:- play with ur outlook (eg, paintwork, accessories)

pick-up:- simplest way to do that, is to play ard with ur sprockets. further add-ons would be, cams etc...

cornering:- sprockets & tyres would play a part to power & precision of cornering

if bike too jerky:- can change rear shock absorbers to aftermarket (eg, YSS & GAZI), lowered front fork & maybe install fork-brace..

p.s:- im not an expert, just my thoughts, if there are others with better knowledge out there, perhaps they can explain better

Wing Yap Bendemeer.......My bro-in-law bought from there, $4.8k last Friday:thumb:

Wow so cheap..ur bro in law mayb older tts y cheaper insurans?hmm..

http://imageshack.us/scaled/modthumb/820/iqmq.jpghttp://imageshack.us/scaled/modthumb/440/wu8r.jpg

Had an accident yesterday around 6pm plus at AYE clementi area, road was wet, squeezing as per normal between 1st and 2nd lane, suddenly one car changed lane no signal, i braked, slowly increasing the pressure of both brakes, skidded, open up and braked again, front brakes locked and *bang*

i was on the road, fell palms first, didnt hit any car (heng ah).. Got up pushed my bike to the right side of the 1st lane (fukk the other vehicles), checked my bike, mirrors went loose, left foot rest went in, side and main stand abit out of position, handlebar alignment abit out:cry: .. Injured my left palm (got like 2 bullet holes) and my right lower leg (patch of skin gone cause i think hit the tire), no choice started the engine (again heng uh can start) and moved off..

Went to the bike shop just now, repaired and tightened up everything, charged me $35.. Oh and shifted my iu unit to the right, woo hoo no more gantry problems (thanks rocksteady)! Went to HKL to ask about tires, Bridgestone Battlax BT39 $180, Dunlop TT900 Thai $95, price includes workmanship and for both front and back tires together.. No money, went home.. haizzzzz.. So i learned that on wet days, following distance should be greater and take your time to reach the destination cause safety comes first:thumb: ok guys, wanna sleep now, too tired..

well done mus..haha!!wat u say is true lol..dont shy2..=')

not shy bro, tapi segan...LOL

like i said, im not an expert & it was just my thoughts..

so if anyone happen to know any further information, i'd be glad to hear, learning stages as we progress..

Edited by mus_x1

Had an accident yesterday around 6pm plus at AYE clementi area, road was wet, squeezing as per normal between 1st and 2nd lane, suddenly one car changed lane no signal, i braked, slowly increasing the pressure of both brakes, skidded, open up and braked again, front brakes locked and *bang*

i was on the road, fell palms first, didnt hit any car (heng ah).. Got up pushed my bike to the right side of the 1st lane (fukk the other vehicles), checked my bike, mirrors went loose, left foot rest went in, side and main stand abit out of position, handlebar alignment abit out:cry: .. Injured my left palm (got like 2 bullet holes) and my right lower leg (patch of skin gone cause i think hit the tire), no choice started the engine (again heng uh can start) and moved off..

Went to the bike shop just now, repaired and tightened up everything, charged me $35.. Oh and shifted my iu unit to the right, woo hoo no more gantry problems (thanks rocksteady)! Went to HKL to ask about tires, Bridgestone Battlax BT39 $180, Dunlop TT900 Thai $95, price includes workmanship and for both front and back tires together.. No money, went home.. haizzzzz.. So i learned that on wet days, following distance should be greater and take your time to reach the destination cause safety comes first:thumb: ok guys, wanna sleep now, too tired..

i'd have to say that ur very lucky bro..

ard that time AYE should be packed with vehicles, luckily there were no other bikes following closely behind you..

Wish u a speedy recovery..

Wow so cheap..ur bro in law mayb older tts y cheaper insurans?hmm..

He is 32 dis year....like wat was quoted, most shops sell price is $5k

i'd have to say that ur very lucky bro..

ard that time AYE should be packed with vehicles, luckily there were no other bikes following closely behind you..

Wish u a speedy recovery..

Was jam packed, so yea i was lucky that all the cars were moving slow.. thanks bro~