• Replies 7.1k

guys u all full svc at jb, they got polish the block,piston all that?

wad they mean by polishing the block ah?

issit simply jus wash with petrol or using some tools to polish it..

guys u all full svc at jb, they got polish the block,piston all that?

wad they mean by polishing the block ah?

issit simply jus wash with petrol or using some tools to polish it..

they use some tools and petrol to polish it..it looks like a metal brush to really clean the block, etc .

btw, ive got a prob here, hope any expert can help.:(:(

its my 1st time experienceing piston cease. after 2yrs+ of riding this bike.

was speeding at pie, speed approximately around 170-180km/h. was otw back frm wrk.

suddenly engine die off. slowly manover the bike to the road shoulder. and tried to start the bike. but its almost impossible. the compression is very2 weak. is there any way that i can atleast start the bike so that i can ride to jb to repair it?? :faint:

any experts who experienced it b4 could help?:cry::cry::cry:

they use some tools and petrol to polish it..it looks like a metal brush to really clean the block, etc .

was speeding at pie, speed approximately around 170-180km/h. was otw back frm wrk.

suddenly engine die off. slowly manover the bike to the road shoulder. and tried to start the bike. but its almost impossible. the compression is very2 weak. is there any way that i can atleast start the bike so that i can ride to jb to repair it?? :faint:

how come off? u riding,then u close the throttle,then its off then skid? try adjust the idealing higher...or try push start..later feed back..haha

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

Luckily ur piston cease, not jam . . If cease, there's still engine braking but if jam, ur tyre will lock( Die liau if u're riding at high speed) . .

I have encounter tis piston cease b4 last yr . . I was riding ard 120km/hr at BKE beside the satelite dish skali my engine die off & everything shutdown . . I immediately cluth in & go to the rd shoulder(luckily no vehicle at 3rd lane) . . Then i tried to start it back but it didnt work.. Since i was late for work, i immediately ask my colleague to fetch me & i called the tow-truck to send it to Ah Koon(BB) since its the nearest workshop..

Aftr 2 days, i went to Ah Koon to take my bike . . Dat was wen i got shock wen my bike can start . . I immediately chow to JB.. But sadly, i cannot ride more than 50km/hr . .

Bro, try to let ur bike cool down then start it again . . MAYB can start like mine . .

Mine can start liow. But must push start until it reaches around 40kmh then it will start. And also the rpm can't go higher than 6. And also go lower than 3 or the engine will die off. Cialat sia. Every trafficlight my friend on his bike have to push the bike for me to let it start. Hope my beloved bike and engine is not that busted. I'm going jb to repair this sat around 2pm. If anyone going in, cya there!

Bro, dun go higher than 6rpm . . Or else it will jam like mine . . Then all the way from Bkt Timah , my friend kick to JB . .

ooo..ok thx.

woah. 170-180!

ooo..ok thx.

woah. 170-180!

he street racer lah..

Bro, dun go higher than 6rpm . . Or else it will jam like mine . . Then all the way from Bkt Timah , my friend kick to JB . .

like mine..hot cannot go,then will bobok then die until the engine cools dwn.. mine,i go capit,change EO n spark plug,can alrdy untill nw

i quit riding..

had this problem before. damn jialat. stuck in the middle on a road. near impossible to start engine. i did a overhaul. lol

yamaha y125z rider

yamaha lc135 rider

honda cb 400 spec 2

honda cbr 1000rr

Purchase bike on the 23 November, bike shop promise 3 day later can collect. Come to the day, I call the bikeshop, said not ready yet. They told me to come on Monday, but again I called 1st, ‘still not ready le,tomolo u come collect’. I collected the bike 5 days after the promised date.Fine enough.

After collection, realised there’s a leaking on the front break pump and the IU not working. I sent back to the bikeshop for repair next day. Everything looks good, no more leaking and the IU is working as it should. Later that day the leaking appear again and the IU can read my cashcard. (It seems they the mechanic just wipe off the leaks!!.) Sent bike back the next day in early in the morning hope to collect later in the evening. When I came around 5.45 pm, only than they push my bike into the shop.

‘fren both your break pump spoil. Now no time do. I order tomorrow, Saturday than can take your bike’.

I was like WTF! u guys sell the bike with both break both break pump not working properly, what if anything happen to me during the 2 day I ride the bike. Than yesterday I call hoping it is ready, than mechanic told to come on Monday. I was frustrated. What they are good in is to give fake promises.

Purchase bike on the 23 November, bike shop promise 3 day later can collect. Come to the day, I call the bikeshop, said not ready yet. They told me to come on Monday, but again I called 1st, ‘still not ready le,tomolo u come collect’. I collected the bike 5 days after the promised date.Fine enough.

After collection, realised there’s a leaking on the front break pump and the IU not working. I sent back to the bikeshop for repair next day. Everything looks good, no more leaking and the IU is working as it should. Later that day the leaking appear again and the IU can read my cashcard. (It seems they the mechanic just wipe off the leaks!!.) Sent bike back the next day in early in the morning hope to collect later in the evening. When I came around 5.45 pm, only than they push my bike into the shop.

‘fren both your break pump spoil. Now no time do. I order tomorrow, Saturday than can take your bike’.

I was like WTF! u guys sell the bike with both break both break pump not working properly, what if anything happen to me during the 2 day I ride the bike. Than yesterday I call hoping it is ready, than mechanic told to come on Monday. I was frustrated. What they are good in is to give fake promises.

what shop? can claim taxi fare not like that? coz my fren lawyer just did that

i quit riding..

hi guys i got the same problem as perilous..first happen at cte ...first lane bike died at 150 plus then rear wheel lock...luckily manage to move to shoulder without getting hit by taxi...i didn't know piston problem cause can start and ride normal again..2nd time was at cte going 140km/h rpm about 8 ah then i close trottle to engine brake the bike started to lose power and die off slowly...so is the problem the piston or is it the piston ring gone case?...after i start back got like ticking/knocking sound coming from engine 2nd time..but next day the sound gone...can anyone advise what to change?..damn angry just took out the bike from shop about 1month only..

same as me,but aft that normal...i thought only me experience that,skali got others also..i scared the conrod bend only...like me,my tyre lock,i pull clutch and release it slowly again and its on once again...its like mystery huh..haha:cheeky:

i quit riding..

haha i dont think conrod bend one so easily..anyway u guys know which shop replaces piston and piston rings at a good price?..i read the previous posts someone said can get the piston and piston ring $80 bucks along rowell road?..then which shop you guys suggest to go to replace my old one with the new one?

any trusted bike shop who is willing to help u... not so expensive tho,coz only use 2-3 gasket only frm them..

i quit riding..

Hey guys!

yay! bike is healthy and running again.

overhauled my bike, torn my pockets. haha

cant wait to complete my running in! and test the machine again =)

its damn irritating to ride at 80kmh at e'way. especially if the distance is far .

btw, i'm urgently looking for 125z speedo meter. if anyone has 1 for sale, do pm me aite! .=D

Hey guys!

yay! bike is healthy and running again.

overhauled my bike, torn my pockets. haha

cant wait to complete my running in! and test the machine again =)

its damn irritating to ride at 80kmh at e'way. especially if the distance is far .

How much the overhaul cost u?.. Ur running in cnfm finish quick lar.. U use for delivery, work long hrs, cnfm fast finish.. Sabar bro.. Suffer nw, biler moto da abes running in, baru syok.. Safe the fun for later.. Haha..

hi everyone. just wanna recommend the Singaporean shop opposite ahgua lane. name is ANGAH STAR MOTORS. mechanic previously from Kok Seng.. the prices are super cheap compared to others. Money saved went to petrol, food, and rokok!! Went in with my friend to overhaul his RXZ. marvelously, it took only 5 hours.didn't believe it but he proved me wrong. And top notch workmanship!! saw through the whole procedure!

the shop must go!, shop is orange ceiling and white walls. can see it from the money changer near the mama shop. very bright inside. just look for the shop with green KR "FU9397" parked outside. He owner also very friendly.. Like he said, "For Singaporeans, By Singaporeans". try and you will not regret!

Will try going there 1 day to window shop. Alot of accesories there? I knew abt the shop and the mechanic. My mechanic frm ks motor told me abt it. Hoping to see a variety of accesories at cheaper prices there. =)

Nvr encounter piston ceased b4.. Nearly to ceased and jam my piston uh.. Due to too much carbon built up on my piston.. Luckily the right timing i go jb do full svc.. Looks like common problem wif 125z is piston jam and cease.. Thanx for the heads up guyz..

Some shop are like dat . . If u're not firm, they'll bully u like dat . . Juz be damn firm.. Show ur stand . .