guys, most of u using stock brakepump or aftermarket pumps ah?..

usually wad brand/model pump u change to? compare to stock pump the braking power better is it? it is lasting? how much also?

• Replies 7.1k

guys, most of u using stock brakepump or aftermarket pumps ah?..

usually wad brand/model pump u change to? compare to stock pump the braking power better is it? it is lasting? how much also?

Stock brake pump is good enuf.. Mayb change the hose to steel braided hose for better braking.. But if u wanna more braking power, alot ppl change to aprilia rs125 brake pump and brake caliper.. But itz damn hard to find tis items.. If u can find, it wont b cheap.. Hope tis helps.. :thumbs:

woohoo. juz chnge my cover set. feeelllllling damn gooddddddddddddddddddddd

Nice coverset bro.. But it would b better if those white rims are much whiter.. Need to scrub those rims quick.. Haha.. And the racing footrest looks nice ah.. Haha.. :lol:

anyone knows where to get new original coverset?? be it in jb or sg. its time to change mine. =)

better if any of u selling their's

if 2nd hand, i dun mind the colour, as long no cracks/ deep scratches.. im spraying it anyway.

anyone knows where to get new original coverset?? be it in jb or sg. its time to change mine. =)

if 2nd hand, i dun mind the colour, as long no cracks/ deep scratches.. im spraying it anyway.

Wah... Paintwork ape lak kali ni?.. Ur shell advance coverset wat happened?.. Haha.. Mayb try to do decal uh bro.. Much nicer to paintwork..

woohoo. juz chnge my cover set. feeelllllling damn gooddddddddddddddddddddd

so how? got feeling2 ppl look at ur bike not? hahaha! thats y feel syok :p

try this if u have nt http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=266346

http://i403.photobucket.com/albums/pp111/umam1/125zglowing.jpg

i quit riding..

thanx uma-man for the link..if u wanna get that person's coverset then sell me yrs loh.

Hazlan89- overhaul torn my pockets liow. 750rm. change all oil seals, change all bearings in engine, change piston, rebore block, change conrod and change clutch boost.. and it feels damn shiok after dat. actually i dont need to overhaul..juz rebore block and new piston can already.. but then when i move my conrod its kinda rough. and clutch also got sum probs. might as well i do it once and for all. rather than having probs in the future. coz i'm definately not gonna sell of my beloved zed =).

around 800km more to go till i complete my running in. =P

Hazlan89- overhaul torn my pockets liow. 750rm. change all oil seals, change all bearings in engine, change piston, rebore block, change conrod and change clutch boost.. and it feels damn shiok after dat. actually i dont need to overhaul..juz rebore block and new piston can already.. but then when i move my conrod its kinda rough. and clutch also got sum probs. might as well i do it once and for all. rather than having probs in the future. coz i'm definately not gonna sell of my beloved zed =).

Dat means itz arnd sgd300+.. I need the rough idea coz my engine conrod da abit goyang and rough, block need rebore.. not really urgent to do.. still can whack but agak2 ah.. when got enuf money, i wan to down my engine.. ez.. do everything 1 shot..

Juz wanna share, juz nw otw back hm frm my sch, there's a big paint can lid flying on the road sia.. Tried to avoid it but no time to react coz bike go fast.. Den it kena my bottom part coverset and my coverset cracked sia.. I juz changed my coverset 4 mths ago.. Nw not nice.. But luckily the lid flying low, if not, hit my face, damn..:mad:

Luckily it didn't hit yr face. Or only god knows what might happen next. Hmm.. Abt yr engine, it's best that u down yr engine when u have the cash. Price varies frm diff shops. Try asking yr mechanic hw mch he charge roughly. And, during the overhauling process, u never know what oher probs there is in yr gearbox, etc. So u have to standby more cash than the amount u expected. as for mine, my mechanic quote me 700rm. But bcos of the clutch thinggy, it tottal up to 750rm. Gd luck =)

Ouh.. Ok.. Thanx for the tips.. Will consider and start saving money.. Thinking of down my engine on jan. or feb. ah.. For nw, i wan to use money for class 2a.. Tempting to ride a drz.. Hehe..

thanx uma-man for the link..if u wanna get that person's coverset then sell me yrs loh.

750rm? alamak,ni yg make me tempting to overhaul ni..wana change all my oil seal, and mayb sevice2 inside

Ouh.. Ok.. Thanx for the tips.. Will consider and start saving money.. Thinking of down my engine on jan. or feb. ah.. For nw, i wan to use money for class 2a.. Tempting to ride a drz.. Hehe..

drz? abe 125z nk ltk mane?

i quit riding..

750rm? alamak,ni yg make me tempting to overhaul ni..wana change all my oil seal, and mayb sevice2 inside

drz? abe 125z nk ltk mane?

wohoo. yes, nk kene beli DRZ.

125z simpan lor. uat jackpot ker. haha!

or make it like mine.. 125z for work lor. drz is my weekend bike. :thumb:

Bkn kau sorang aja ? Aku nya tangan pon dah gatal nk Overhault ni.. Sal aku rasa Conrod aku dah ada something wrong . .

pakal Passport dah mati . . Kalau tk, dah leh running in sama2 gan Perilous . . haha . .

Guys, wat the difference wen using an old RXZ Carborator(w/o Slider) & the new RXZ Catalyzer Carborator(Wif Slider) on a 125Z ?

1) Is there any Power Difference ? If so, which is Better ?

2) Is there any Fuel Consumption Difference ? If so, which is better ?

3) Is the old RXZ Caborator still on sale anywhere ?

Guys, wat the difference wen using an old RXZ Carborator(w/o Slider) & the new RXZ Catalyzer Carborator(Wif Slider) on a 125Z ?

Can u show the pic of old rxz carb w/o slider? Nvr heard or seen it b4 bro. Wah u overhauld yr bike b4 and u wanna overhaul again??

wohoo. yes, nk kene beli DRZ.

125z simpan lor. uat jackpot ker. haha!

or make it like mine.. 125z for work lor. drz is my weekend bike. :thumb:

Tk lar sampai uat jackpot.. Moto carik mkn ni.. Moto standard abes.. Haha..

Btw how u manage 2 bikes uh?.. Cnfm got face complications like financial and maintainance stuffs..

Bkn kau sorang aja ? Aku nya tangan pon dah gatal nk Overhault ni.. Sal aku rasa Conrod aku dah ada something wrong . .

pakal Passport dah mati . . Kalau tk, dah leh running in sama2 gan Perilous . . haha . .

Looks like many ppl wan to overhaul their 125z.. Haha.. Me too sia.. Got problem wif conrod..

Got 2 types of rxz carb. eh?.. Tk perasan lak.. My carb is frm fp plate rxz..

Can u show the pic of old rxz carb w/o slider? Nvr heard or seen it b4 bro. Wah u overhauld yr bike b4 and u wanna overhaul again??

thats y uh..our bike the mechanism can tahan 10years lah..dun worry.. for u i think service 1st lah,then check..like somesay..for got his name,our conrod not so easy to spoil.

Got 2 types of rxz carb. eh?.. Tk perasan lak.. My carb is frm fp plate rxz..

thats y lah,i dunnoe got old and new carb eh rxz? now i knw.. anyway use sp carb ah..haha or tzm or tzr or mayb use piyo piyo carb..haha

i quit riding..

I dun have the pix Bro.. Later i try to find it..

Ntah lah Bro, last yr on 20th Nov 08 aru Overhault.. But i got a feeling they juz do Top Overhault, not full overhault.. hais.. Aftr dat we all rempit2 tk ingat dunia.. now i regret.. Once i have overhault my bike, i wanna maintain a regularly Full-service every 3mths.. SyG beb Motor coz the price u told me of full service at ur workshop is damn cheap.. so y not . .