• Replies 6.1k

Hi guys, where can i purchase a DT 125? im keen on it..and hope to join here.

Thnx and sorry if off topic.

Hi! Oh it's definitely not off topic!! Can ask anything about DownTown/ Xciting here =D

Kymco Distributor:

605 MacPherson Road,

#01-11

Citimac Industrial Complex

Singapore 368239

Tel: 62819778

http://www.kymco.com.sg

Hope it helps!

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

I don't think they're open on Sundays....

=(

DT125i Machine Price is $6890 + COE + insurance =D

It's a really great first bike =D

I've been to KL with it! 4.5-5hrs including 3-4 petrol stops plus lunch, plus getting caught in the notorious KL traffic.... Hehe.

Is there any other scooter that is larger than the Kymco Downtown 125cc?

There is a guy who went alone to genting and melaka alone on the downtown 125cc.

No big deal but how many dare to do this alone and on a 125cc.

Compared to malaysian bike don't say lah, theirs is a transport and must reach home fast. Taking public transport when one can ride is not a wise option to get home quick.

On the other hand, a rider would rather go for a higher cc than 125 to ride for pleasure or just take a public transport like bus or car or a plane if distance is far.

IMO, for a local 125cc to go oversea to tour for pleasure deserve a salute from me as it prove the bike's reliability and the rider's determination.

I went melaka on my fino...............

We should not be limited by the CC, it's the heart of the rider. There is no such thing as a transport bike, touring bike.

A goldwing rider can use his bike as a market bike too, just because he can.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150628374155646&set=a.10150628373900646.683853.833925645&type=3&theater

Edited by shunoski

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

in any case, it's way better than people who pimped their ride with all kinds of aftermarkets... and never chopped passport! Kudos to all tourers, big and small.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

Realised my scoot, 70kph, constant 6,000 rpm =D

I think that's good lor for 125cc =D

Varadero 125 also have trips to Thailand.... To them no big deal.

Anyone knows of any modification or accessories for the pillion foot rest.

The pillion foot rest is not ergonomically designed.

There's one from Kymco but just as bad IMO.

DownTown actually only meant for short trips lah, especially for pillion.

So for that, I think as a pillion before riding on my DT125i, still tolerable.

But anything more than that, I really salute those pillions who tahan more than 30mins riding on the DT.... Maybe drill a hole, add pegs??

I mean, the shape, fixtures and all, are pretty much fixed what.

The irritating thing is the placement of the feet. I usually advise people to place their feet outwards, rather than on the whole foot board itself. If one can make an extra fixture extending out, say 50% on the half closer to the rider's foot board, I think that will solve the uncomfortable placing of the foot issue =D

Of course, the cheapest option is to drill holes, place foot pegs lorh....

Was riding in the heavy rain just now from 2pm, phoar!! First time with heavy rain and heavy winds, the whole scoot was actually drifting noticeably. =(

Haven't had this experience before.

i got it from ubi. Motor Sports Ubi.

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

Was riding in the heavy rain just now from 2pm, phoar!! First time with heavy rain and heavy winds, the whole scoot was actually drifting noticeably. =(

Haven't had this experience before.

on gd150 i can literally feel the drift. ta150 i don't have this unless i'm going on v high speed + wind coming.

i foresee dt125 i'll feel it even more, cos of the size.

on gd150 i can literally feel the drift. ta150 i don't have this unless i'm going on v high speed + wind coming.

i foresee dt125 i'll feel it even more, cos of the size.

Well, the wind was quite heavy during the heavy rain.

But previous heavy rain, no such feeling whatsoever. By right, the heavier the vehicle is, the less drift the driver/ rider will feel =D

DownTown is super stable lah. The only thing is having to tip toe at stops, cos of the wide seat, and the floorboards, means having to open up our legs wide wide.....

Well, the wind was quite heavy during the heavy rain.

But previous heavy rain, no such feeling whatsoever. By right, the heavier the vehicle is, the less drift the driver/ rider will feel =D

DownTown is super stable lah. The only thing is having to tip toe at stops, cos of the wide seat, and the floorboards, means having to open up our legs wide wide.....

i also need to tip toe :S i recalled u being quite tall lei...

not sure how the drifting thingy works, but so far so good. 2nd day of my ride is super heavy rain liao.

i also need to tip toe :S i recalled u being quite tall lei...

not sure how the drifting thingy works, but so far so good. 2nd day of my ride is super heavy rain liao.

I'm 1.68m. I had to get used to the tip toe for a while. Haha.

These days weather so unpredictable.... =(

I'm 1.68m. I had to get used to the tip toe for a while. Haha.

These days weather so unpredictable.... =(

hmmm i also need to tip toe lol...

btw after switching my right hand getting tired. i think bike's weight start to take it's toil...

Hmm.....

Yup. Gotta get use to this heavy Class 2B 2-wheeler....

Anyways, just pumped Msia petrol Shell 95 Oct. Back to usual Msia petrol!

My last tank, Esso 92 Oct 29.6km/L (caught in more traffic jams, slow start-stop traffic).

Also realised my bike is starting to jerk quite a bit, especially when going slowly. Hmm..... But maybe cos the bike not warm up yet. Will monitor for the next few days.

So to: nivleK1985

When will you be organizing the next meetup?? Haha!!!

soon soon, due to my sideline, i'm spending a bit more time on it so quite busy lol.