Oh. Anyone of you know how to disable the side stand engine cut-off function??

Is it advisable to do so??

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 6.1k

Hi guys is the bike selling in Singapore yet?

Nope. The bike will only be in around October.

Hmm. Was riding today and could feel a little of fishtailing out of a sudden.

Will check out if there could be a misalignment problem since I dropped the bike on its side a few months ago. Haha!!!

I hope the strong vibrations at idle will go away. Current source is likely to be the use of 92 octane petrol. I've pumped 95 already. See if the problem still persists.

Will be changing engine oil this sat too.

New here how much is DT300 now?

$11.7k OTR with 1st party insurance for 30yo(10yrs experience) exclude IU.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

Went by Motorsports and spoke to Ah Lau. Apparently he told me that Malossi brought in a clutch set for the Xciting 300 and it works as well

on the DT300. I was commenting to him that the Dr Pulley system cost around $600, so he mention one of his "friend" install in the Malossi system

for just below $300.

Any bro in the club here is using the Malossi system on their DT300, pls give some comments. I'm sure a few riders would be interested in it.

I'm one of them......;)

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Hey all,

Check out this Kymco forum.

http://www.kymcoforum.com/index.php?action=printpage;topic=5440.0

It talks about their variator getting lock up on their X500..... :(

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

Whoa seh!! Variator lock up!! Twice some more for this owner....

Never heard before....

Hais. Actually dunno if its good or bad to have aftermarket accessories - cos the factory ones are giving problems. But aftermarket accessories also not cheap....

I hope the DT125i can last long.... or at least till I wanna sell it....

Selfish hor... :cheeky:

Went by Motorsports and spoke to Ah Lau. Apparently he told me that Malossi brought in a clutch set for the Xciting 300 and it works as well

on the DT300. I was commenting to him that the Dr Pulley system cost around $600, so he mention one of his "friend" install in the Malossi system

for just below $300.

Any bro in the club here is using the Malossi system on their DT300, pls give some comments. I'm sure a few riders would be interested in it.

I'm one of them......;)

Yo synman, you may like to try the sliding roller first. I've got a set 14g unknown brand sliding rollers to try.

In city it's great and may or may not be recommended for high speed cruising.

Below are my opinion.

14g unknown sliding pieces (Look similar in material to DrPulley)

Initial pickup is normal, clutch engage at around 3000rpm same as stock.

Give it more gas may actually lessen the vibration ( i am used to the vibration already) as engine rpm spool up faster due to slightly lighter weights.

Everything feels normal under normal acceleration until 80km/h

At 80km/h stock roller rpm is usually between 5000rpm to 5400rpm (if i remember correctly)

Now with sliding roller, 6000rpm.

100km/h is 5900rpm stock

120km/h is 6500rpm stock

100km/h is 6500rpm sliding pieces

A total loss of 20km/h at 6500rpm.

This sliding roller always gives me the tendency to do quick burst of acceleration when needed, very responsive and fast.

This will increase fuel consumption by a bit. Since you don't mind consumption, you may wanna try this roller. It's quite good actually. Due to i'm more of a fuel economy guy and occasional high speed cruising, i'll switch back to stock roller.

Top speed with sliding pieces constant is around 130km/h but can hit anywhere from 130km/h to 150km/h(8500rpm) if condition is right but very very very very rarely.

With stock, max is 140km/h and with right condition 144km/h @ 8200rpm

This Sat Future Scootering opening :

Date: 5 May 12

Time: 4pm

Anyone going?

What does Future Scootering have?? I don't mind to go =D

But why so weird timing - 4pm??

Anyways, dropped my bike while at Malaysia custom while they wanted to inspect my box.

I put down the stand already, but still dropped while I was coming down..... I would like to blame it on the wet floor, but ultimately, it's me....

But it seems that I'm not the only one experiencing this problem....

Fortunately, there was a pillar on the left, and the first thing that impacted was my left mirror. It broke into 2. Haha.

So ended up, I went down to MacPherson Motorsports, got Kymco Accessories mirror (carbon-look) for $32X2 = $64. The original cost $57X2.

Motorsports MacPherson should have nets lor, like the Ubi Workshop. Haha!!!! Had to go to TaiSeng MRT to withdraw.....

Will post pictures tomorrow =D (MSCP poor lighting =()......

Yo synman, you may like to try the sliding roller first. I've got a set 14g unknown brand sliding rollers to try.

In city it's great and may or may not be recommended for high speed cruising.

Below are my opinion.

14g unknown sliding pieces (Look similar in material to DrPulley)

Initial pickup is normal, clutch engage at around 3000rpm same as stock.

Give it more gas may actually lessen the vibration ( i am used to the vibration already) as engine rpm spool up faster due to slightly lighter weights.

Everything feels normal under normal acceleration until 80km/h

At 80km/h stock roller rpm is usually between 5000rpm to 5400rpm (if i remember correctly)

Now with sliding roller, 6000rpm.

100km/h is 5900rpm stock

120km/h is 6500rpm stock

100km/h is 6500rpm sliding pieces

A total loss of 20km/h at 6500rpm.

This sliding roller always gives me the tendency to do quick burst of acceleration when needed, very responsive and fast.

This will increase fuel consumption by a bit. Since you don't mind consumption, you may wanna try this roller. It's quite good actually. Due to i'm more of a fuel economy guy and occasional high speed cruising, i'll switch back to stock roller.

Top speed with sliding pieces constant is around 130km/h but can hit anywhere from 130km/h to 150km/h(8500rpm) if condition is right but very very very very rarely.

With stock, max is 140km/h and with right condition 144km/h @ 8200rpm

OK, just realize the vibration just as bad :p

so it doesn't solve move off vibration.

Anyone going?

Wah midview, near our place. If no program, go look see look see.

OK, just realize the vibration just as bad :p

so it doesn't solve move off vibration.

That is not good then. Apparently the Malossi solves the vibration problem.

So I'm rather eager to give it a try.

I guess the problem is our stock clutch system.

If no one here has install it, I'll be the guinea pig. ;)

Now must save up some money for the Malossi system 1st.....:p

Bikes ridden:

Good combustion?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/98ef26bf.jpg

Lol!! No!!

Lol!! No!!

Then how should a good combustion look like?

From what I know coffee colour spark plug is the correct mixture colour.

So I guess naturally coffee dust at exhaust is an idication of a good combustion no?

Cocoa dust? :p

Edited by parotae

Does anyone know what spark plug or heat range Motorsport is using for downtown 300.

The mechanic asked me because I have juddering issue between 40km/h to 60km/h. I told him I'm using CR7EIX.

He says should use CR6 and I told him original came is 7.

He says he's been changing so many he can't be wrong.

I don't want to argue as he maybe right, so does anyone knows?

I checked my bike's exhaust.... The inner is grey. Only the outer part (as well as the screws around it) has rust like copper brown....

How come yours on the inside is brown leh???

DOREMI....where r u ? C14 sold, n i m joining you wif myroad.....!

Awesome Joseph! Like old times, join us for breakfast/lunch/dinner ride.

Its superbly waste of time talking to a keyboard hero who think he knows everything under the hot sun and cold moon by reading books and watching television. I stopped sharing my view here. Whatever we shared is wrong. What he shared and said is right. But he cant even handle a 125cc bike. Dropped and even got into accident.

Does anyone know what spark plug or heat range Motorsport is using for downtown 300.

The mechanic asked me because I have juddering issue between 40km/h to 60km/h. I told him I'm using CR7EIX.

He says should use CR6 and I told him original came is 7.

He says he's been changing so many he can't be wrong.

I don't want to argue as he maybe right, so does anyone knows?

Not too sure it helps or not. Myroad uses CR8E.

Parotae and Joseph - no need to reply me in this thread. We talked during the ride out.