• Replies 6.1k

Engine flush??? Haha. Don't use it for flushing just because free gift leh.... Haha.

Well, have only been using it for 800km since the last change. So far so good. That's why I ask for semi-synthetic is use for up to 3500km and fully synthetic for 5000km right? Haha.

So far, I've only been using fully synthetic, but by the time it reaches 4000km, can feel the engine is rough, vibrates more and tends to run out of breath. Haha. Like me running 2.4km. =(

If semi-synthetic can last till 3500km, I prefer to change semi-synthetic =D

Anyways, does anyone know what's between the side fairing/ trim and the underseat storage? I can't help but feel the underseat storage could be a lot lot larger at the sides =D Like there's lots of wasted space =(

Next month, June is my insurance renewal -> $1591 =(

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Performance maybe on par...But handling there's where the tmax shines.....

Handling wise. Tmax will win due to the overall weight and wheelbase length. Performance wise. Myroad outshine tmax. I had a long ride with a tmax 500. Yes, the max can cruise together with my speed of 130. But when i picked up speed to 170. The max took some time to catch up.

We have to be realistic here. Comparing scooter to scooter. How can the performance of a 500cc be on par with the 700cc? The unrestricted myroad can hit 200kph. Can tmax do that? I am sure both bikes have their pros and cons.

@parotae, hope you can help me with a quick question, you know the 41mm nut that holds the clutch, one side is flat the other is a bit round, which side faces the clutch? Hope it makes sense, here is pic for illustration proposes:

nut.jpg

It's the age. Vehicle insurance focus on age, then the machine, then other factors in their points assessment system. He will likely get the same quote even for a sparkz. Anyway, he's riding a 125 downtown.

Anyone can ride a bike. Being a biker, is a state of mind.

@parotae, hope you can help me with a quick question, you know the 41mm nut that holds the clutch, one side is flat the other is a bit round, which side faces the clutch? Hope it makes sense, here is pic for illustration proposes:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]245361[/ATTACH]

Hi Juanpauk, i know what you mean. on both sides one side is flatter and the other slight rounded edges.

I can't remember. Usually when you remove the nut there will be scratches on the surface that rubs the clutch. So by looking at the nut, one side will indicate the scratches that is facing the clutch. If i remember correctly as i was wondering why the smooth part is facing the clutch instead of the flat part. Maybe the rounded part don't scratch the surface of the clutch. Hope this helps.

Rounded part faces clutch.

Edited by parotae
For a 300cc scooter? Wow.

Erm, Downtown 125i. Keke.

Cos I'm 19yrs old, just passed Class 2B mah.... Only NTUC and MSIG will wanna insure people like me....

By the way, $1591 is inclusive of 25% NCD liao.... Double whammy man....

MSIG is over $1800 hor. =(

Checked with AXA, their min age is 20yrs old, but even 0% NCD is $1054 only =D 20% NCD is $850 only!!!

Prices are for comprehensive policies.

What insurance company are your on??

Anyways, have anyone experienced the softening of the seat?? Maybe cos of my weight (85kg), that's why the seat now lacking cushion. It's very soft now. =( Do I need to re-upholster???

Just realized Maxsym head look so much similar to downtown IMO.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/e155037d.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/091f7b0e.jpg

No lah. See the camber and chord line at different angle. How can say look similar?? Lol.

Downtown designed by an Italian - Massimo Zaniboni

Anyways, have anyone experienced the softening of the seat?? Maybe cos of my weight (85kg), that's why the seat now lacking cushion. It's very soft now. =( Do I need to re-upholster???

Talking about seats, has anyone here used gel seats for their ride? They are supposed to improve the ride quality for long rides and prevent "numb bums". I have never seen one in Singapore though....not sure if they sell them here.

If you want to find out more, please google "gel seat".

Erm, Downtown 125i. Keke.

Cos I'm 19yrs old, just passed Class 2B mah.... Only NTUC and MSIG will wanna insure people like me....

By the way, $1591 is inclusive of 25% NCD liao.... Double whammy man....

MSIG is over $1800 hor. =(

Checked with AXA, their min age is 20yrs old, but even 0% NCD is $1054 only =D 20% NCD is $850 only!!!

Prices are for comprehensive policies.

What insurance company are your on??

Been with a few. My first 2b bike at age 20... I paid less than 200 for 3rd party. You're paying more than most car owners. Guess you don't have a choice with the loan agreement.

Scooters are poor choices for a first bike. Different skills required and some bad habits acquired.

19. Ride safe!

No lah. See the camber and chord line at different angle. How can say look similar?? Lol.

Downtown designed by an Italian - Massimo Zaniboni

Where's the camber and chord line?

Erm, lay man term is the curvature of the headlight. Haha.

Camber and Chord applies to airplane aerofoil, which I learn in sch. Haha.

Erm, lay man term is the curvature of the headlight. Haha.

Camber and Chord applies to airplane aerofoil, which I learn in sch. Haha.

Been with a few. My first 2b bike at age 20... I paid less than 200 for 3rd party. You're paying more than most car owners. Guess you don't have a choice with the loan agreement.

Scooters are poor choices for a first bike. Different skills required and some bad habits acquired.

19. Ride safe!

The bike's fully paid. Haha.

It's even more expensive for car lor. 19yrs old Toyota Altis, quote was $5k plus.... Hehe.

The bike's fully paid. Haha.

It's even more expensive for car lor. 19yrs old Toyota Altis, quote was $5k plus.... Hehe.

Now I'm even more surprised.

What's the point of comprehensive insurance when a write-off won't go beyond $5-6k? That's 25% of insured value, per year. You're better off with 3rd party.

Wow. What is insurance coming to these days?

Now I'm even more surprised.

What's the point of comprehensive insurance when a write-off won't go beyond $5-6k? That's 25% of insured value, per year. You're better off with 3rd party.

Wow. What is insurance coming to these days?

Comprehensive still more assured mah. Well, it's only for my first 2 years (I passed last year when I was 18).... When I reach 20yrs old, renewal will be sub $1k already =D

That's why, Insurance is a business. They don't really care about our welfare one. Haha.

If it's used bike, that's cheaply bought, then yes, 3rd party makes sense.

yup it's a pretty reliable ride..... only gripe is the sitting leg room

Wahahaha!

Exactly, I think the Xciting has a better leg space due to its design at the leg area.

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

Aiyah. We're not alone with the lack of legroom.

See Piaggio Beverly can liao. Haha.

Comprehensive still more assured mah. Well, it's only for my first 2 years (I passed last year when I was 18).... When I reach 20yrs old, renewal will be sub $1k already =D

That's why, Insurance is a business. They don't really care about our welfare one. Haha.

If it's used bike, that's cheaply bought, then yes, 3rd party makes sense.

By the time you've reached year 3 or 4, the bike will be worth less than the premium you've Already committed! The loss equals the full otr price of it brand new.

Sorry. It makes no sense to me.