• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Me just came back from reservist in Australia...

What a lot of thins i missed during these two and a half weeks...

But i'm really interested in the jacket mentioned too...really cool looking jacket!

Riders interested...

1. Custom-------BlackBlue-----XXL-----Diversion------01 pc

2. BackOFF------BlackGrey----L--------Diversion------01 pc

3. Cougar--------BlackGrey----L-------( )------01 pc

5. mctan---------BlackGrey----XL------Diversion-----01pc

6. Silverghost----BlackGrey----M-------Diversion-----01pc

7. Palary---------BlackGrey----L--------Diversion-----01 pc

8. Yappiez--------Blackred-----M-------(~)-----------01 pc

9. jleo------------Blackgrey----L--------(~)-----------01 pc

10.Oxygen-------Blackgrey----XL------( )----------01 pc

11. Mrs Oxygen-------Blackgrey----L------( )----------01 pc

12. Casper-------BlackGrey----L--------Diversion-----01 pc

13. Swift----------BlackGrey----M-------Diversion------01 pc

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

As for the meetup on 3 Dec...i'm sorry i can't make it as i will be in a Youth Camp in my church....maybe i will try to see whether can meet u guys some other time...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

welcome back swift !

hope tat our usually task will resume as per normal on friday...

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Originally posted by mctan@Nov 24 2005, 02:44 PM

Bro, you got change brake fluid or not?

Got! It's included. Dot 5.1

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by Swift@Nov 25 2005, 01:58 AM

But i'm really interested in the jacket mentioned too...really cool looking jacket!

Welcome back Bro! When wanna meet up?

Originally posted by Swift@Nov 25 2005, 01:58 AM

Any good bike stuff over at Aust?

mctan

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 24 2005, 04:34 PM

Due to some logistic problem, the shipment will be delay.

Meetup will be postphone to 3th Dec, ie next week.

Once again sorry for the delay !! Damn supplier :sian: :sorry:

damn! i will be in Genting on from 2-4 dec :weep:

can i still view it after 5 dec ?

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Those who frequent JB, kindly take note, another bike got stolen in JB. Read this...

HI AT Bro>>>My Bike got stolen this afternoon outside the open carpark, Giant Supermarket at Tampoi, Johor Bahru. Bike was properly handle & disc lock at that time. When i returned back, my bike was gone after 1 hour of shopping there. Lodged a police report and told me to wait for the news. Ask the police officer, about the chances of getting the bike. They told me alot of big cc bike missing reported in JB but can't find any sign of them in the roads. miss my beloved bike ........2mor have to report to my insurance company regarding the claims.. For those who frequent JB, the car theft syndicates is back again. Our local police guy told me that a singapore car was reported missing at jb just before me.....

:giddy: :cry: :nono: :faint:

Originally posted by Custom@Nov 25 2005, 02:02 AM

hope tat our usually task will resume as per normal on friday...

Hi Uncle Custom,

Not this friday and next friday...

busy w work after coming back from reservist...work piles up fast! :cry:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Nov 25 2005, 02:12 AM

Welcome back Bro! When wanna meet up?

week days nite is good...but still need to booking me...workload is tripled...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by mctan@Nov 25 2005, 10:01 AM

Any good bike stuff over at Aust?

Nah...went there for reservist leh...not for holiday...

Anyway the R&R is not that good...educational tour to caves and heritage village...sian** :giddy:

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@Nov 26 2005, 12:23 AM

Nah...went there for reservist leh...not for holiday...

Anyway the R&R is not that good...educational tour to caves and heritage village...sian** :giddy:

mctan

Swift, remember that day U said that your friend is looking for a Divvy, got one lobang, one blue FW going for ard $9k++ and oso saw at Dexing(Bt Batok) going for $11k++.

If interested on the $9k Divvy, pm me. A friend, friend of mine selling cheap.

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Nov 18 2005, 05:11 PM

Ohlins pricing is around 1K++ if you intend to fix ~ get those load adjustable type...you'll be paying abit more but you'll apreciate it...

Silverghost...o_O

SG, I had made enquiries with Sporting Motors, Ohlins rear shock $1.5k, excluded installation (+ $40). :nono: :nono:

Originally posted by BackOFF@Nov 26 2005, 09:49 PM

Swift, remember that day U said that your friend is looking for a Divvy, got one lobang, one blue FW going for ard $9k++ and oso saw at Dexing(Bt Batok) going for $11k++.

If interested on the $9k Divvy, pm me. A friend, friend of mine selling cheap.

Thanks backoff,

That day you saw me...my friend was thinking of getting a FJR. But don't worry, i have another friend whom me and Casper is trying to get him to consider a Divy. Will let you know once we get him...

keep me posted on the details of the 9k Divy?

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Hi Custom,

dunno whether i in time to get this jacket or not??? Been overseas training for god knows how long. :cry:

Anyway hi to everyone. Hope I'm not forgotten. It's been a long time. Hope everyone is doing well and riding safe.

5. mctan---------BlackGrey----XL------Diversion-----01pc

14. nickyeow----------BlackGrey---------XL------------Diversion--------01pc

Let's keep our ass safe on the road and live to ride another day....

4. mctan---------BlackGrey----XL-----------01pc

5. mrs mctan----BlackGrey----M------------01pc

14. nickyeow----------BlackGrey---------XL------------Diversion--------01pc

mctan

Originally posted by nickyeow@Nov 27 2005, 12:30 PM

Anyway hi to everyone. Hope I'm not forgotten. It's been a long time. Hope everyone is doing well and riding safe.

Hi nick,

so are you oversea or in singapore?

when wanna go jalan jalan, buy touring stuffs?

mctan

Hi MC...

Finally back in Singapore liao. It's been a very long time.

The touring stuff gotta wait abit lor. Once my overseas allowance comes in got vitamin M to buy the stuff. Anyway isn't that jacket by custom suitable for touring??? Did u have a chance to see and test it??? But got 1 small problem leh. We like motor seow all wearing same attire. HAHAHA... Good old days :smile: :cheeky:

How bout u??? Everything going well? Got all ur touring stuff????? The other day I went arond during my off days to look for a hemlet but found none cos head too big. Sighzzz.... Sianzzz......

Let's keep our ass safe on the road and live to ride another day....

Originally posted by nickyeow@Nov 27 2005, 10:09 PM

We like motor seow all wearing same attire. HAHAHA... Good old days :smile: :cheeky:

thats why i ordered different colour... scared to 'offend' TP brothers.... hahahaaa

Originally posted by nickyeow@Nov 27 2005, 10:09 PM

Hi MC...

Finally back in Singapore liao. It's been a very long time.

The touring stuff gotta wait abit lor. Once my overseas allowance comes in got vitamin M to buy the stuff. Anyway isn't that jacket by custom suitable for touring??? Did u have a chance to see and test it??? But got 1 small problem leh. We like motor seow all wearing same attire. HAHAHA... Good old days :smile: :cheeky:

How bout u??? Everything going well? Got all ur touring stuff????? The other day I went arond during my off days to look for a hemlet but found none cos head too big. Sighzzz.... Sianzzz......

Haven't got to see it yet,due to delay in shipment.

But we will get to see it this coming weekend...:cheer: :cheer:

I am still looking for helmets, gloves...:sian: :sian:

So where did you go?

mctan

I remembered maybe Jleo mentioned that our timing chain needs to change or adjust at 30,000km? I read thru our manual, there's no mention of this maintenance schedule on timing chain, its auto-tensioner type. What is auto-tensioner? The main maintenance is at 24,000km shld re-grease swingarm and suspension bearings, steering, i.e. all the moving joints i guess.

So do i need to worry about our timing chain, in our "official manual" book its called cam chain. My bike coming 4yrs already, no overhaul, no enhancement jobs, nothing done, except oil and filter changes, this is getting to be a ridiculously tough bike, really have to own one to believe it.

I am also trying to listen to any clanking sound that might hint signs of chain slack inside, nothing....

Talking bout 'official manual'...bro swift..wher's my copy which I lend you previously?