Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Dec 19 2005, 03:50 PM

HL servicing cheap ar?

But they'll always ask you to leave your bike there for one whole day and come and collect tmr leh..then how to go back home from ther and pick it up again the next day? Must waste cab fare leh...

depend on job scope.

Was there on one sat.. 9am going, 11am out.

If u wan cheap, than better look elsewhere. To me quality come 1st.

do not wish to ride away w body full of fire... :mad:

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Custom@Dec 19 2005, 03:55 PM

do not wish to ride away w body full of fire... :mad:

Bro, you live in China too long already ah...? I like the way you describe it man! :smile:

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

bro custom, that smoking & beer dranking baby ur son uh :confused:

1991-Katana125 1992-GN125 1993-Terminator250 1995-Intruder400 1996-ZX-7RRP1 & Charade1L 1996-Vulcan800 1998-Accent1.5L 2001-CorollaXLI 2002-TDM900 2005-Phamton150 2006-FJR1300 2007-KLE500 & WRX JDM 2010-Spark135 & Legacy GT 2012-Focus SW & Sylphy 2015-V Strom 650XT & D Tracker, 2016-Cross Country & RS4 125, 2017-Moto Guzzi V7ii Stone

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Dec 19 2005, 03:40 PM

Must make prior appointment and leave the bike there for one whole day?

Hi Casper4xxx,

Thanks for that advise... :smile: that I need to leave the bike there which I don't like

the sound of it... :giddy:

$45 is for synchronizing, I take that as the bench mark $$ so the other workshop supposed to charge around that or lower.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Hi Uncle custom,

That picture was that you? while you were young, that baby got the same features...he,he,hee!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by Euro@Dec 19 2005, 10:09 PM

Bro, you live in China too long already ah...? I like the way you describe it man! :smile:

kena a few time in Sg liao... better safe than sorry. :cheeky:

Surprisly I don't have this problem in China... wonder Y?? :confused:

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

comics00, SiLvErGhOsT,

:offtopic: :offtopic: :offtopic:

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 19 2005, 11:26 PM

Thanks for that advise... :smile: that I need to leave the bike there which I don't like

the sound of it... :giddy:

$45 is for synchronizing, I take that as the bench mark $$ so the other workshop supposed to charge around that or lower.

Silverghost...o_O

Well, I should expect other bike shops to be cheaper than $45 since agent always more expensive..some more never plus GST. But for delicate jobs such as tuning,I'll go back agent also.At least got a bit of warranty.

Apr '99 - Sept '00 (Yamaha WR200)

Dec '00 - Jul '03 (Honda CB400 Version S)

Jul '03 - 5 June '06 (Yamaha XJ900S Diversion)

10 May '06 - Current (2004 Yamaha FJR1300ABS)

29 Aug '07 - Current (Suzuki Swift Sports-Mega)

04 Feb '09 - Current (2009 Honda City LX i-Vtec)

http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y26/Casper4XXX/SBFSignatureIV.jpg

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 19 2005, 11:31 PM

Hi Uncle custom,

That picture was that you? while you were young, that baby got the same features...he,he,hee!

Silverghost...o_O

I like your avatar too, uncle custom! GREAT!!!!! :cheer: :thumb:

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Dec 20 2005, 12:50 AM

But for delicate jobs such as tuning,I'll go back agent also.At least got a bit of warranty.

Hi Casper4xxx,

Carburettor synchronising is not as delicate as you think, actually is easy and must have the patience, time, equipment(gauge) and a good pair of ears to listen thats all.(whole day for it!! by agent??)

But ...if you need to remove and wash the whole carburettor- than you need to send it to the agent (they have the proper tools)-even they try to avoid doing it (if possible they try to avoid it and say if no problem don't touch it) because it has a throttle position sensor on it, which need to be precise... :sweat:

Old carburettors are easier to wash and service by yourself...then the newer ones.

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Yeah!

Happy Christmas every-one and a Merry New Year two!:cheer: :cheer:

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

All the Diversion Buggers,

SEASON GREETINGs and Merry Christmas to all of you...buggers. :cheers:

Hope all your good wishes come true... :angel:

AND a happy New Year...hope all the buggers stick with your bike and enjoy problem free through out the ownership...he,he,hee!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by yappiez@Dec 19 2005, 09:48 AM

I totally agree with Cougar's statement. The way my CFO likes to spend $, me as CEO has to put a stop to it otherwise own a bank also not enf.

Talkin abt bikes, anyone has experience with clutch plates? What are the symptons to know if they are worn out alreay? Care to share?

u will experience alot of slipage, release clutch fully bike move little bit, somemore engine won't die off. I got a set of sample worn out clutches plate can show u :smile:

So what type of polish/wax you guys are using, I meant brands and how good is it...

I use the auri gold then but now I cannot find it any more so using other brands but the reasult is not to my full satisfactory.

So how about you guys...?

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 26 2005, 12:09 AM

So what type of polish/wax you guys are using, I meant brands and how good is it...

I use the auri gold then but now I cannot find it any more so using other brands but the reasult is not to my full satisfactory.

Silverghost...o_O

Haha...I've never washed or waxed my bike before since I had him in Jul '03....when it rains it'll be his 'bathing time'...

But I heard AmourAll Polish is good.

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Dec 26 2005, 05:13 AM

Haha...I've never washed or waxed my bike before since I had him in Jul '03....when it rains it'll be his 'bathing time'...

But I heard AmourAll Polish is good.

Hi Casper4xxx,

I know you have heard of ''this and that'' have you try it by yourself...:sian:

I like to hear your personnel views...

Worst still you don't wash your own bike..he,he,heee!

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

One thing I've learnt is that when you trade in your bike to the bike shop..they dun even bother to look at the condition...just ask you what plate and give u a price...so what for take care of the outlook?

As long as the bike dun break down and is generally clean can liao loh...to me the rest are secondary...haha :cheeky: :sweat:

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Dec 26 2005, 12:09 AM

Silverghost...o_O

I had used turtle wax and amourall.

Turtle wax, I find it not so good. Effect last less than a week.

Amourall, compare to turtle, it is better, nicer smell, effect last more than a week.

One reminder, please do not use product that contain alcohol on windshield which made of acrylic.

mctan

Originally posted by Casper4XXX@Dec 27 2005, 01:40 AM

One thing I've learnt is that when you trade in your bike to the bike shop..they dun even bother to look at the condition...just ask you what plate and give u a price...so what for take care of the outlook?

As long as the bike dun break down and is generally clean can liao loh...to me the rest are secondary...haha :cheeky: :sweat:

If you sell it online, the outlook takes into account.

mctan