• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by Rikk@May 8 2006, 12:36 PM

Hi custom, mind if i join u guys this friday? anyway where is 4040/2020 har?

:smile: Yes, and CCC somemore :thumb:

Originally posted by Rikk@May 8 2006, 12:36 PM

Hi custom, mind if i join u guys this friday? anyway where is 4040/2020 har?

Sure, y not... :smile:

4040 is at Kulai, which is 40km away from GP,

2020 is at Bukit Indah which is 20km away.

ç”Ÿå‘½çš„å¯æ‚²åœ¨æ–¼å®ƒä¸èƒ½é‡ä¾†ï¼Œ

å¯å–œçš„æ˜¯å®ƒä¸éœ€è¦é‡ä¾†.

Meetup and Makan session

Date: 12 May 06 friday

Place : 4040 or 2020

Meet: 2200hrs GP Esso

1. Euro

2. Custom

3. Rikk

Originally posted by Custom@May 8 2006, 12:53 PM

Meetup and Makan session

Date: 12 May 06 friday

1. Euro

2. Custom

3. Rikk

4. FZ44

Cheeko, you leh? want to ask me questions? Jleo and SG just came back from nothern takt thai too. We can all chat until shiok ah! But SG cant join us... unless its thurs nite, cos he leaving for holiday on Sat morning flight.

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Euro,

My bike is actually dark blue in color...its nt black.. The sticker I bought at 3M at Ubi along TP road. Den fix myself and it took me abt 4 hours to do tat..slowly take my time wen my daughter nt ard...Or else she will wan to disturb..!

I would like to join u guys this Fri but unfortunately I cant coz the next day i on morning shift. If u guys can make it on Thurs night than maybe will consider.. btwn u guys normally come back S'pore at wat time?

I'm awaiting for a gathering in S'pore so tat i can easily drop by and say haloo..to u guys and get to know u guys..

Custom,

Yah my bike come with the original tyres. Its true tat its slippery and i skidded once while on way to my work place at NYP. This Mazda 3 juz came out of a sudden from the c/park and i jam my brake..lucky able to control and siam and i lean my bike at the bugger's passenger door.. even i did alert him with my pass light he juz ignore and come out. Idiotic driver...

Guys, do XXL motor cover able to cover our bike fully with the rear box and side pinners?

Guess, I ask too many qns since i join u guys in the conversation huh? Hehe...so sorry! Once newby is always a newby...

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

hi guys, got a question hope somebody can help, my front brake fluid reservoir seems to be leaking, i top up yesterday but its like the same level and the cap edges seems to have brake fluid leaking out, anyone can help mi solve the problem?

thanks in advance!

Originally posted by mctan@May 8 2006, 04:31 PM

Hey custom,

This one suit you best...get one and save your trip to JB :angel: :angel:

http://www.fjr1300.info/mods/fuelcell.html

In no way the custom will let me pass through... the only solution is get a AT. that will be a huge saving in my pocket....

Originally posted by Rikk@May 8 2006, 04:21 PM

hi guys, got a question hope somebody can help, my front brake fluid reservoir seems to be leaking, i top up yesterday but its like the same level and the cap edges seems to have brake fluid leaking out, anyone can help mi solve the problem?

thanks in advance!

Sanding of the edge of the cap as well as the wall of the reservior to ensure propler sit of these 2 parts.

If still leak, you'll need to change the rubber liao.

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 8 2006, 04:01 PM

even i did alert him with my pass light he juz ignore and come out. Idiotic driver...

Guys, do XXL motor cover able to cover our bike fully with the rear box and side pinners?

Guess, I ask too many qns since i join u guys in the conversation huh? Hehe...so sorry! Once newby is always a newby...

Hi Heyrul^77,

I find that some driver here cannot be bothered with high beam, think they drive with eye close.

they are slightly more " allergic" to loud horn, the louder the better... best is the type can blash off their window.. :D

XXL cover is big enough for diversion with high windshield and 3 boxes.

mctan

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 8 2006, 04:01 PM

Custom,

Yah my bike come with the original tyres. Its true tat its slippery and i skidded once while on way to my work place at NYP. This Mazda 3 juz came out of a sudden from the c/park and i jam my brake..lucky able to control and siam and i lean my bike at the bugger's passenger door.. even i did alert him with my pass light he juz ignore and come out. Idiotic driver...

I kenna rape by the org tyre during my trip to Freser Hill.

Swear to whatever god tat I will change when I reach sg. :nono: :nono:

Pls for ur safety, change it asap... ur bike is abt 3 yrs liao and the rubber compund of ur tyre had degraded liao.

Got flower doesn't meant it will eat... fyi.

Cover, u can get from LAB. Juz tell him tat for Goldwing one can liao.

Custom... Rape? :faint: hahahaha... you had to describe this way...

no tear meh?

Heyrul^77, oh blue! also nice! At night like black, and day like blue...

blue black colour! :D Anyway... must change tyre asap...

i also couldnt tahan the stock tyres! slippery like banana!

Rikk, while you wait to fix the problem that Custom suggested, ensure that you clean the brake fluid that is dripping onto any of your paint... else.. you'll have flower pattern on your tank soon! For the time being, you can open the cap and clean the fluid and moist on top of the rubber diaphragm.

STOC#2963.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1365/733128425_940c3cc0c5_m.jpghttp://photos1.blogger.com/blogger/3539/2228/320/P1020266.jpg

Originally posted by Euro@May 8 2006, 01:38 PM

Cheeko, you leh? want to ask me questions? Jleo and SG just came back from nothern takt thai too. We can all chat until shiok ah! But SG cant join us... unless its thurs nite, cos he leaving for holiday on Sat morning flight.

hmmm.. it seem like thursday night is a better night for every one...

Guys, it is ok that i chnage to thursday night?

Bro i no problem... i also free on thurs!

FZ44 also should be joining us!

The more the merrier... esp when i missed the previous CCC with 6 divvys.

STOC#2963.

Meetup and Makan session

Date: 11 May 06 Thursday

1. Euro

2. Custom

3. Rikk

4. FZ44

Meetup and Makan session

1. Euro

2. Custom

3. Rikk

4. FZ44

5. Swift (Will confirm again...but tentative can)

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Went to Yishun SPC petrol kiosk to change my front and back tires...

Front - Pirelli Diablo 120/60

Back - Pirelli Diablo 160/60

Not too bad a set...$320 (Front-$140, Back-$280)

Performance wise...good tires for deep cornering...very good grip...and it is lower(Low profile tires) than my previous tire...BT020

Overall...good and affordable tires to consider for those who are considering changing tires.

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Rikk@May 8 2006, 04:21 PM

thanks in advance!

Hi Rikk,

After u have done what Euro and Uncle Custom has adviced...you can also buy a sport wrist band and wear it over the brake fluid compartment. It will sort of prevent leaks from leaking direct on yr paintwork.

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Meetup and Makan session

1. Euro

2. Custom

3. Rikk

4. FZ44

5. Swift

6. Heyrul^77

Btwn, GP means Gelang Patah Esso?

Swift, Thanks for the info...

Need to wait till payday den can change tyres..haha! Have u tried on raining days...?

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@May 8 2006, 05:41 PM

Btwn, GP means Gelang Patah Esso?

Swift, Thanks for the info...

Need to wait till payday den can change tyres..haha! Have u tried on raining days...?

Yup GP means Gelah Petah Esso Station.

I've just changed it today...no rain today so can't test the tires out...but on dry weather...so far after travelling back...it's good! :thumb: No doubt...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

thks to all the replies.. will try out once im free.. :cheer:

ya i think thurs is much better coz i saturday still have to work, im in! heh heh

Hey Casper,

Pls keep me inform when u are pushing in yr bike so that i can get yr brake hose b4 u sell off...

Can't wait to try out yr FJR once you get it...hehehe...

Yamaha Diversion XJ900