Saw one Silver colour Divvy juz nw on 26.06.2006 at about 2200hrs earlier at Upper Thomson Road juz at the junction of the Prata House... Wonder any of our riders here went there for a night supper..?

Hi BlackAngel,

Go back to the shop and ask them to check. If the need be to change ur front brake than ask them to change for free.. Is ur bike still under warranty? Check the front brake pad if it is already worn off or not? If both pads is ok, maybe it is ur front suspension... Divvy front suspension is well known of its softness.. It's normal.. change to a medium grade fork oil as what our fellow divvy riders did...

I'm gona change my fork oil to a medium grade too within this week..

For other solution, you may safe some money and change the steel brake hose like the rest did.. The response is really great...

Why not join us in our meet up on 30.06.2006 Friday? We can share ideas and learn more abt our baby-divvy with a more experience divvy rider here..By the way i'm new here too.. so need a lot to learn..

Guys....,

Any advise to our BlackAngel?

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Jun 27 2006, 12:32 AM

Why not join us in our meet up on 30.06.2006 Friday? We can share ideas .

Any advise to our BlackAngel?

Hi Heyrul^77,

Well said..! we would be giving, blackangel the same advise too...:thumb: go back to the shop...

Check with you buggers, do you want to meet at KFC(kallang MC) or prata house along *Thomson rd ." I don't mind thomson rd. The prata served are hot and small pieces...o_O

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Heyrull77>

Thanx for the advice.For the meet up on Friday,i'll try to turn up if i feel well(sick lah). Kallang MC,the one beside KFC rite?.....I live nearby there.

The Road-Sweeper

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jun 27 2006, 01:15 AM

Hi Heyrul^77,

Well said..! we would be giving, blackangel the same advise too...:thumb: go back to the shop...

Check with you buggers, do you want to meet at KFC(kallang MC) or prata house along *Thomson rd ." I don't mind thomson rd. The prata served are hot and small pieces...o_O

Silverghost...o_O

We can all meet at Kallang then proceed down to Thomson for prata...how bout it?

Time to meet??

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Hi Heyrul,

try to wait for me also, I'm looking forward to that meet up. I'll be coming down too. mostly with my cab, night shift.

Hi Black angel,

for your Diversion, try to turn the handle left and right, if I'm not wrong, when u turn to the right, the left handle will touch the windscreen n u turn to the left the right handle won't touch the windscreen. Is it something wrong with the handle bar or the fork? Ask the motorshop also.:confused:

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Jun 26 2006, 01:15 AM

Hi Mctan,

Great job..!!!

Have u tried to fix on the headlight? Does it fit?

Hope you can try it on, take a few shots and let us see the pics...

Great saving huh?

Hi Heyrul

Back from trip...

The protector fix well to the head light, custom made.... :sweat:

I will bring along and show you on friday meet up.

Any guy knows where to get the 3m plastic velcro sticker

Location?

Because I have been seaching around (home fix at marina, neighhour hardward shop etc) unable to find one.

mctan

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Jun 27 2006, 12:32 AM

I'm gona change my fork oil to a medium grade too within this week..

When and where are you going to change? I wanna change mine also.

mctan

Originally posted by Swift@Jun 28 2006, 10:27 AM

We can all meet at Kallang then proceed down to Thomson for prata...how bout it?

Time to meet??

Bro why go kallang then proceed to thomson?

You wan to eat Mac/KFC then follow by prata? :giddy: :puke:

mctan

Hi Mctan,

I will be changing the fork oil during payday... Now pocket dry up liao... Shd be next month.. We set the date and change it lor.. I had already told Jawa Shanfu mechanic that i will be going to his shop to change the oil... and wan him to do some adjustment on my fork too..up by 1cm..

Once the date is confirmed than i will infd you...

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Lets have a show of hand of those ppl who confirm joining for the meet up on this Friday....30.06.2006 at 2230hrs at Kallang KFC/MC D'd

1) Heyrul^77

We will wait for those who are going to be late, dun worry! That day is my day shift duty and after duty at 2030hrs, go run/jog and will meet u guys... Haha! IPPT coming liao....!!! sh*t...

Originally posted by mctan@Jun 28 2006, 10:11 PM

Bro why go kallang then proceed to thomson?

You wan to eat Mac/KFC then follow by prata? :giddy: :puke:

That is juz a suggestion frm SG and Swift...

We can no need eat KFC or Mc... Juz a meeting point...

Maybe others gt other sugesstions.. I gt one more suggestion too... We can chit chat at Ford Road near Kampong Arang... There the scenery is good...! Can see in door stadium and very cooling... Parking will be no problem.. Short riding together mah...! hehe!

By the way i anything wan...haha! See wat majority has says...

Where is Jleo and Beebee? Seems so quiet?

Those orang lama here may jio those divvy riders for the local meet up! I will bring along my Digicam and we have a photo sessions...

Bro SG and Uncle Custom,

Jio the rest lei...the more the merrier!:cheer:

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Jun 29 2006, 01:31 AM

Hi Mctan,

I will be changing the fork oil during payday... Now pocket dry up liao... Shd be next month.. We set the date and change it lor.. I had already told Jawa Shanfu mechanic that i will be going to his shop to change the oil... and wan him to do some adjustment on my fork too..up by 1cm..

Once the date is confirmed than i will infd you...

Ok. The best is saturday, because I work mon to fri and 9-6. :cheeky:

Why do you wan to adjust your fork higher :confused:

mctan

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@Jun 29 2006, 01:42 AM

Lets have a show of hand of those ppl who confirm joining for the meet up on this Friday....30.06.2006 at 2230hrs at Kallang KFC/MC D'd

1) Heyrul^77

2) Bats

XJ900s Diversion

1) Heyrul^77

2) Bats

3) mctans

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@Jun 28 2006, 09:47 PM

Any guy knows where to get the 3m plastic velcro sticker

Location?

Because I have been seaching around (home fix at marina, neighhour hardward shop etc) unable to find one.

Hi mctan,

I once bought from DIY shop, sun plaza...If you want me to get it for you ~I don't mind-I can look up for it. If I get it I sms you...

Silverghost...o_O

DIvErTeD SpiRit...

ThE SpIrIt StIlL LiVeS On "Diversion XJ9s"

safe riding yOu BuGgErs

... SiLvErGhOsT...

Originally posted by beebee@Jun 29 2006, 10:10 PM

Here here... :angel:

Haha....

Beebee, care to join us tml night at Kallang? Call Jleo oso...

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@Jun 29 2006, 11:10 PM

Hi mctan,

I once bought from DIY shop, sun plaza...If you want me to get it for you ~I don't mind-I can look up for it. If I get it I sms you...

Silverghost...o_O

Hi SG,

Thank you very much...

I will go and take alook this sat/sun, cos I need to get some other tool from DIY shop as well.

mctan

Date : 30.06.2006 (Friday)

Meeting Time : 2230hrs

Reasons: To get to know each other better / share ideas..

Anyone interested?

Scudz, I do this for you and some of our other newby fellow divvy riders..

Divvy Buggers:

1. Heyrul^77

2. Scudz (Sure muz come)

3. Mctans

4. Swift (pending)

5. Bats

6. Black Angel (Will be coming if not sick)

I will be on morning shift later. Unable to log on to SG-BikeForum, those who unable to make it or will be late, kindly sms me at 91257451 or Mctan at 98750092. Dun worry, we will wait for you guys... The rest of our divvy buggers hope to see you guys there too..Haha..!

Our Bandit riders (Jleo & Beebee) care to join us if u all are free.. Same goes to Casper4XXX... (wanna take a look at ur FJR)

Well see you guys there...!

PS: May bring along Passport (juz in case)

hi all Diversion owner.. got some question to ask on behalf of my frd.. AS my frd is interested in the Diversion 900, he would like to check wif u owner is there still 1st Hand Diversion 900 ard or which bikeshop u can recommend tht got sell 2nd hand one also.. btw wht is the price range now for a 2nd hand Diversion eer.. (not sure which plate no is the latest). Thanks! Care to PM me on above queries. Thanks in a million

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

Update on custom made head light protector.

Bought 3M velco this morning at ubi and fix the protecor onto headlight, it fix prefectly and velco holds protector firmly to headlight. :thumb:

3M velco- bought $7 for 1mtr, and only use less than 10cm. :sian:

Custom, borrow your laser marker.... mark my nick on the protector :cheeky:

mctan

Originally posted by WesT_Spec-|@Jul 1 2006, 01:26 PM

hi all Diversion owner.. got some question to ask on behalf of my frd.. AS my frd is interested in the Diversion 900, he would like to check wif u owner is there still 1st Hand Diversion 900 ard or which bikeshop u can recommend tht got sell 2nd hand one also.. btw wht is the price range now for a 2nd hand Diversion eer.. (not sure which plate no is the latest). Thanks! Care to PM me on above queries. Thanks in a million

Hi WesT_Spec-|,

There are 2 news would like to bring to your friend, one bad and one good.

Bad news, there are no more first hand diversion.

What you can find commonly is either FV or FW plate, price is around 10 to 11.5K.

Quick difficult to find a 2nd hand for sale, because its good.

Good news, Backoff is selling his fully mod diversion. Currently his bike is park at Loois for sale. For detail, please PM him.

mctan