Bro Vtec666,

Ur calculation is based on the "Standard" winshield.... So the price might be varies and I think shd be okey bah...!

Once buggers agreed to the price we can MO liao... but when is the collection of the money agak2? Also how long will it take to arrived in S'pore? If can nego the discount % to 10% lagi best! :lovestruck: haha!

I on lah...but must agak2 tell me when wanna collect the money? Now pocket abit low liao... :sweat:

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Bats,

Try to get Jleo and Beebee along...

U are good in recruiting members...as for Euro and Insane Rider i think u are the best person to recruit them to join our upcoming meet up... :cheeky:

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Originally posted by vtec666@January 18, 2007 01:33 am

I be still working till 11pm so be coming after 11pm .....hope all of u still around .....ya........

Bro Vtec, you got to buy everyone one round of drinks... :D

mctan

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@January 18, 2007 01:44 pm

I will sms the guy that i met at the mosque tat time and invite him too!

He just reply my sms and he cant join us for the meet up. He is on night shift.. Its okey, maybe other days...

Originally posted by mctan@January 18, 2007 01:51 pm

Bro Vtec, you got to buy everyone one round of drinks... :D

Mctan,

That is a good idea hor? :lovestruck:

hahahaha....:cheeky:

Vtec666,

Dun becoz of this u dowan to turn up hor? :smile:

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@January 17, 2007 12:26 pm

McTan & Swift,

How do u know tat ur rotors is spoilt? Any symtoms?

I oni can hear that my rear brake gt sound and always nt tat really makan like tat if to compare with the front wan... The front break is great!

Any idea why?

According to the manual which came along with the bike, I am sure you have it as well. Check the thickness of the brake roto, if the roto thickness is less than (??mm,forgot the number), the roto need to be changed.

For your case, you have to check either your brake pad or brake calliper or your brake pump or brake fluid.

mctan

Mctan,

Sorry...! Are you refering to the disc? Is rotor mean the disc break?

I blurr lah... hehe :cheeky:

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@January 18, 2007 02:21 pm

Mctan,

Sorry...! Are refering to the disc? Is rotor mean the disc break?

Roto = Brake disc.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@January 18, 2007 02:25 pm

Roto = Brake disc.

Haha...:cheeky:

Just come from nite shift lah... :sweat:

Thanks..

LOCAL MEET-UP

Date : 20.01.2007 ~ Saturday

Location : KTM-Tanjong Pagar Railway (Prefered place coz got many parking lots)

Time : 2130hrs

1. Heyrul^77 - 91257451

2. Swift - 98446431

3. Custom - (Auto insert)

4. mctans

5. Palary

6. Bats

7. Vtec

Guys, can bring along passport as well. After meetup, go 2nd-link for a relax ride and top-up... or :hungry:

mctan

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@January 18, 2007 01:31 pm

Ur calculation is based on the "Standard" winshield.... So the price might be varies and I think shd be okey bah...!

Once buggers agreed to the price we can MO liao... but when is the collection of the money agak2? Also how long will it take to arrived in S'pore? If can nego the discount % to 10% lagi best!

I on lah...but must agak2 tell me when wanna collect the money? Now pocket abit low liao... :sweat:

Delivery is about 2 to 3 weeks ,based on MCtan .... and i also check with them ....

but i still blur between the windlip thingy .... based on MCtan that is for cut windblast and got the CONs and Pros behind it ......

got to check with our Chairman 1166 Project Fat Fat .....with his Expertise ....

So not decide which to get .....

with windlip addition cost of AUD $30 bucks .....

hmmmmmmmm

got to careful not buying the wrong one and end up suffer at the end part .....

I also budget tight tight ah ......... :giddy:

I try to ask them can make it on the end of this month then we make the MO ....

mean time ....we can still see if any more buggers here will like to Order also ya .....

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@January 18, 2007 01:59 pm

Mctan,

That is a good idea hor?

Vtec666,

Dun becoz of this u dowan to turn up hor? :smile:

Bro Vtec, you got to buy everyone one round of drinks...

ha ha .... :giddy:

I will come , see me in Invisible Mode .....

get the Hint ..... ha ha :cheeky:

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@January 18, 2007 02:21 pm

Mctan,

Sorry...! Are you refering to the disc? Is rotor mean the disc break?

Heyrul^77

based on what u say ? It Looks like got 2 cause there ,

1)The calipers jam up and not braking properly ,cause i encounter B4 when doing a servicing at HL .... told me calipers jam up and cause uneven wear and tear of the brake pad .... also gradually cause the noise there .

2)The Rotors = Brake Disc also might be problem , might be the thickness of the Rotor as mention by MCtan thickness is getting thinner ....

u can check the rear brake pad the pad thickness .....If nothing that means is screeching on the rotor=Brake Disc.....

I also have the same problem also ....

might need to change the rear brake Disc also .... cos last change of my brake pad is about only 3 to 4 mths ago only ....

Originally posted by vtec666@January 18, 2007 11:56 am

Bro BA ..... Sorry ah ..... anyway r u coming on this sat for meet up session ?

then u can bring along and pass to me ya ....

Bro BA ....

Where R u ?

U coming on Sat ... bring my Riders polo along ya ........:cheeky:

LOCAL MEET-UP

1. Heyrul^77 - 91257451

2. Swift - 98446431

4. mctans

5. Palary

6. Bats

7. Vtec

8. BlackAngel

The Road-Sweeper

Vtec,

Yah, I believed the sound comes from the rotor because it is out of shape liao...

Maybe not this month lah if i were to change the rotor. Pocket dry dry liao...

Abt the windshield thingy, its best to start ordering by early next month so we can still wait for those buggers who are interested to join in the order. The more the merrier! I agreed with wat u say...

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@January 18, 2007 01:31 pm

Bro Vtec666,

Once buggers agreed to the price we can MO liao... but when is the collection of the money agak2? Also how long will it take to arrived in S'pore? If can nego the discount % to 10% lagi best! :lovestruck: haha!

IM ONZ REGARDLESS $$$$ ANYTIME..........I BELIEVED, THOSE WITH WINDLIP HAS MORE WIND RESISTANCE COMPARED W/O WINDLIP...THUS WILL CAUSE MORE VIBRATION OR WORST SNAP OFF IF TRAVEL AT HIGH SPEED!!

BASICALLY, IT ALL DEPENDS ON YOUR RIDING HABIT & SPEED.

BURN RUBBER NOT SOUL

Yamaha XTZ1200 (Current)

Yamaha XJ900S

Honda NX650 Dominator

Suzuki GSXR400

Yamaha RD125

Originally posted by vtec666@January 18, 2007 01:33 am

I be still working till 11pm so be coming after 11pm .....hope all of u still around .....ya........

Vtec,

By the way, I cant really wait for u till 11pm for our upcoming local meet up coz the next day me gotta wake up early for my Port Dickson trip with outside friends. Need to be at GP petronas by 7am lei.. Scare no energy and sleepy! Haha... :sweat:

Originally posted by BlackAngel@January 18, 2007 10:28 pm

SilverGhost seems so quite nowadays.....................

BA,

Its true... Where is our Indian Chef?

SG,

Joining us this Saturday? :confused:

LOCAL MEET-UP

1. Heyrul^77 - 91257451

2. Swift - 98446431

4. mctans

5. Palary

6. Bats

7. Vtec

8. BlackAngel

9. Jleo n Bee Bee

10. Euro n InsaneRider (try their best to come down)

11. Silver ghost (might be late)

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@January 18, 2007 10:47 pm

Vtec,

By the way, I cant really wait for u till 11pm for our upcoming local meet up coz the next day me gotta wake up early for my Port Dickson trip with outside friends. Need to be at GP petronas by 7am lei.. Scare no energy and sleepy! Haha...

WOW ..... Happy Riding Ya ..... :cheeky: anyway careful .....

The Floodings is still around the area in JB and have not clear yet .....