SG,

Thanks alot for the info...

After changing my tyre to BT020 i feel more confident with it. Next time i will try that style.

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

• Replies 12.6k

• Custom

• SiLvErGhOsT

• mctan

• Heyrul77

Originally posted by Swift@January 25, 2007 09:40 am

Mctan,

Have you fixed your brake disc yet?

i'm still holding at the moment as i am trying to get my steel braided brake hose, new brake pads and the nuts for the disc brakes...$$$$...me going :giddy:

Anyway, i think i might only start doing it in feb...

Not yet change, shortage of afew items(screws, brake fluid and rear brake caliper service kit and bearings). I will change after I got all the items.

One reminder, when you ask bike shop to change your disc, the mechanic need to use a torque range to tighten the screws.

You can go Vector 1 to get the HEL Steel brake hose.

The hardware shop behind LAB to get the S.S screws.

and HKL to get the EBC brake pads.

mctan

Originally posted by SiLvErGhOsT@January 24, 2007 12:14 am

Hi Heyrul,

Doing at that speed should not be a problem, some of us have tried more then that- still bike goes steady. Must pump your bike tire to the max 250psi front tire/290psi rear tire, if you intend to speed most of the time, sit closer to tank lean forward, leg lock to tank hands tuck-in nothing sticks outside of the bike and you full throttle dragging each gear almost to its max rpm - see your bike shoots...he,he,hee!!!

Doing this at your own *risk you should know your bikes "inside and out" characteristic and handling before attempting...he,he,heee!!! :sweat:

*Be responsible :faint:

Silverghost...o_O

Hello brother Ghost......That's a good advised for a new bird like me...... :thumb:

Front brake disc $150, Rear brake disc $130.

Anybody interested?

AM selling at front $160, rear $140

AC selling at front $160, rear $160

All prices exclude installation, you have to find your own bike shop to change.

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@January 25, 2007 10:16 am

You can go Vector 1 to get the HEL Steel brake hose.

The hardware shop behind LAB to get the S.S screws.

and HKL to get the EBC brake pads.

Thanks Mctan

Btw, where is Vector 1?

And do you have the measurement of the screws?

Yamaha Diversion XJ900

Originally posted by Swift@January 25, 2007 04:20 pm

Thanks Mctan

Btw, where is Vector 1?

And do you have the measurement of the screws?

Hi swift,

Vector one

Address : 286 Lavender St Singapore 338803

Telephone : 6280 5243

As for the screw, hopefully I got time and able to get them this sat.

If your screws are ok, you can re-use them. I need to change mine, because all rusty liao.

Remember to put some Loctie (thread lock) on every screw (screw for brake disc) before you screw them in again. The force is 20Nm. Every screw must has same force( this is important)

mctan

Makan makan...

Date: 26th jan 07, Friday

Time: 2130hrs

Meet up location: GP petronas

Makan location: 4040 (Kulai)

Food: Yummy yummy Nasi Lemak

1. Custom

2. mctans

:hungry: :hungry:

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@January 25, 2007 05:48 pm

Makan makan...

Date: 26th jan 07, Friday

Time: 2130hrs

Meet up location: GP petronas

Makan location: 4040 (Kulai)

Food: Yummy yummy Nasi Lemak

1. Custom

2. mctans

:hungry: :hungry:

Bro, will join in if its not raining... Hopefully no last min duty.

*Live Each Day As If It Was Your Last And You Will Find Each Day Worth Living For*

Originally posted by mctan@January 25, 2007 11:59 am

Front brake disc $150, Rear brake disc $130.

Anybody interested?

AM selling at front $160, rear $140

AC selling at front $160, rear $160

All prices exclude installation, you have to find your own bike shop to change.

wowww

I need to change my rear brake disc .

so how much is the total cost plus screw plus EBC brake pads ?

My bike is due to servicing also.... i need to do my servicing first....

anyway any recommand good Engine Oil ... :cheeky:

plus i need to change the SPark plug also ....:cheeky:

$$$ :giddy:

New year must change everything .... :giddy:

PS : how much u get the rear /front EBC brake pad from HKL ?

Dont Think ... FEEL the Wind ,Safety is always the first !

Originally posted by bats@January 25, 2007 06:33 pm

here's the pic of the rain coat. Order will be close on Sunday night. Have neg. the price till ...

BRO BATS.....

The looks of rain coat is great ..... :thumb: but only the top part ?

does it includes the bottom pants also ?

Price of it can it be lower a bit more that u state to US ??

anyway i dont think the logo of police will be there at the back part when we get it......RIGHT ? :cheeky:

Originally posted by Heyrul^77@January 25, 2007 06:07 pm

By the way where is Custom...?

So quiet nowadays... Is he on oversea duty?

Uncle...uncle... :confused:

Yeah lo ....

Uncle now is super Low Profile ......he is top forum posting .... now got to stop first ..... if not kena shoot left right ...... :cheeky:

Or maybe enjoy the China Life there liao ,,...... Dont feel like coming back ...he he :cheeky:

Originally posted by vtec666@January 25, 2007 08:16 pm

BRO BATS.....

The looks of rain coat is great ..... :thumb: but only the top part ?

does it includes the bottom pants also ?

Price of it can it be lower a bit more that u state to US ??

anyway i dont think the logo of police will be there at the back part when we get it......RIGHT ? :cheeky:

Bro Vtec,

it comes with the pants (Dark blue). We r getting the one without police logo (front n back).

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by bats@January 25, 2007 06:33 pm

here's the pic of the rain coat. Order will be close on Sunday night. Have neg. the price till ...

Hi bats,

The rain cloth look great, but I have one thing need to point out.

The zip part and the buttons.

From the picture, it shows that after zip, it goes to buttons direct. There is no velcro and another folding. If heavy rain, the rain water might slip in from there.

mctan

Originally posted by vtec666@January 25, 2007 08:20 pm

Yeah lo ....

Uncle now is super Low Profile ......he is top forum posting .... now got to stop first ..... if not kena shoot left right ...... :cheeky:

Or maybe enjoy the China Life there liao ,,...... Dont feel like coming back ...he he :cheeky:

Tomorrow makan is requested by PFF chairman(custom)...

If he does not come, go to his carpark and deflat his tyres ... :D

mctan

Originally posted by mctan@January 25, 2007 08:50 pm

Hi bats,

The rain cloth look great, but I have one thing need to point out.

The zip part and the buttons.

From the picture, it shows that after zip, it goes to buttons direct. There is no velcro and another folding. If heavy rain, the rain water might slip in from there.

Actually, I don't think it would slip in. It would be good if u want to go down n have a look.

XJ900s Diversion

Here's the name list of those who order.

1) Bats 1 XL n 1 M

2) Nassir 1 M

3) B.A. 1 M

4) E.B. 1 M

5) Heyrul 1 M

6) Vtec 1 L

OK bats ......

anyway where is the place ?.... wan to see and feel the quality of the rain coat . ....

1) Bats 1 XL n 1 M

2) Nassir 1 M

3) B.A. 1 M

4) E.B. 1 M

5) Heyrul 1 M

6) Vtec 1 L

7) SG 1 L

8) Leong 1M

Sorry guys, due to shipment, order have already close. Thank u.

XJ900s Diversion

Originally posted by bats@January 26, 2007 06:17 pm

1) Bats 1 XL n 1 M

2) Nassir 1 M

3) B.A. 1 M

4) E.B. 1 M

5) Heyrul 1 M

6) Vtec 1 L

7) SG 1 L

8) Leong 1M

Sorry guys, due to shipment, order have already close. Thank u.

AI YO ....

that's mean no more stock liao la ..... :sian:

sad ah .....:sian:

Mctan,

Me not joining u guys for tonight makan trip due to work commitment... Need to attend meeting later at 2030hrs...

Do have a safe ride there! The road is wet...

I went down to the raincoat shop just now and have a try on it. L size is too big for me but duno if M size just nice or shd i take S size? Hmmm.... :confused: coz they dun have the M and S size in stock for us to try..

In addition, I asked the sales person if they can custom made for us for our windhield by using the shield material of the P-shield. She will check for us and will email me the details if it is possible for them to do it. Anything i will post the news in the thread.